Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
5,976 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Aspectos destacados
Applicable teachings

(121 reseñas)

Creatively designed course

(270 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AA

21 de jun. de 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ

10 de jun. de 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,786 revisiones para Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

por Jenny V J

25 de nov. de 2020

I loved learning this course. Despite the limited time, the Professors were able to give us a clear content about the different language teaching approaches throughout history. The video presentations were fun and informative!

por Hannah D

11 de may. de 2019

Thank you so much for this course! I learned a lot and totally had fun with the material. Dr. Shane Dixon's stints were done so well that I can only wish to be at least half as good the teacher that he is. Good job to everyone!

por HANY A E M H A

9 de nov. de 2017

a very good and powerful course . It is needed in many careers. The teachers are very professional and they have what you need . i enjoyed the class pretty much . i have gained a lot of information which helped me in my class .

por Julien B

23 de may. de 2017

Excellent course! I was a little put off by the sometimes "cheesy" time machine videos, but the information presented helped me refine and communicate my ESL teaching methodology. Much thanks to the team that put this together!

por Yakubovskyi O

30 de nov. de 2020

Familiarity with the history of language approaches is required for a deep understanding of their own and current theory of teaching with the world practice of teaching on the basis of different language approaches over time.

por Bacher R

19 de mar. de 2018

It has been always so boring for me to study about theories of teaching and going back to history, till now! I never enjoyed studying an online course like this, and Dr Shane, You are a true inspiration of a Great teacher :)

por Kristin H

10 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed this historical journey of language learning theories. It was helpful to consider each of them objectively and evaluate their pros and cons. It is also interesting to read the varying perspectives of classmates.

por Junior B

14 de mar. de 2022

This course was not only informative,it was also fun to take,thanks to the many efforts of the lecturers.Most especially Dr.Shane for making it fun to learn. I hope to implement all of the skills learned in my own classes.

por Abigail C

11 de oct. de 2019

Loved the overview of teaching techniques and the fact that I have shared vocabulary and understanding of teaching techniques to use when discussing learning/teaching approaches with other similarly-certified instructors.

por Carlos J T S

30 de dic. de 2018

The second part of this course gives the teacher a deep understanding of the different approaches that have been used throught time and allows teacher to apply these approaches effectively accordinf to the learners' need.

por Guillermo A M L

3 de may. de 2019

Excellent course! I understand a lot more about where the techniques we commonly use in teaching come from, and how we can improve our teaching style to get the most out of every student. This course really helped a lot.

por Alondra C

3 de feb. de 2021

Excelente trabajo de los especialistas, hacen que todo sea más fácil de comprender.

Las lecturas muy interesantes y todo el material del curso es muy motivante a seguir viendo más y realizando más rapido las actividades.

por Lusine P

13 de ago. de 2022

I liked everything, Teach English now! This cousrse is the best I have ever passed. The practice I got will be very useful for my future professional activities. The teachers are the best. Thankssssssssssssssssss

por Lorydel A

21 de sep. de 2021

This course was a lot of fun for me to take. The classes are very well-taught, and answering the prompt writings was enjoyable. Overall, I had gained a great deal of knowledge! The professors deserve a huge thank you.

por Deleted A

10 de jun. de 2019

I have learned so much from this course about the history of ESL. It has been fun and entertaining but, most of all, I know that it has provided me with the critical tools I will need to become a future ESL teacher.

por Ayoub B

10 de jun. de 2021

it was a very mind enriching course for sure. Am very thrilled with this experience and in been taugh a lot in the field that am very intrested in. Thank you very much for the coursera people, mostly the professor.

por Oyku B

8 de feb. de 2018

The content certainly sticks! MUD. The presentation is great, instructors are passionate about the course and the acting is memorable for the purposes of the content of the modules. It is also fairly challenging.

por Linda P

29 de ene. de 2021

This course has enlightened me on how the teaching and learning language has evolved. The assignment submission has also helped me to understand the course. I really excited to continue my learning with coursera.

por Quek Y

21 de sep. de 2020

fantastic. very well structured. it is made with love, you can tell :D Shane really makes a point of making the course interesting, with different costumes and role playing. A lot of thought went into this course.

por Maria F d O V

2 de may. de 2017

It gives a very wide panorama of how language learning has been seeing along the times. Above all it makes us to think critically about methodology and approach depending on the context we and the learners are in.

por Ahmed M A E

20 de may. de 2022

Excellent. The way the course is created, the time machine, the caricatures, the simplicity and conciseness, the checkpoints in every step, and the summary in the end, is outstanding. I both learned and had fun.

por Karen H

29 de dic. de 2018

Great teachers that explain things so they are easily understandable. Pay attention to historical names for final assessment. Not really in notes. I really enjoy this program series to become TEFOL certified.

por summermermer

14 de jun. de 2020

Theories of Second Language Acquisition can be so boring but the instructors are able to explain the matter in a very interesting way, and I can easily remember all the theories explained! Strongly recommended!

por James P

2 de feb. de 2018

This course can teach you a lot, but it needs to be taken while creating or teaching a class. Also, this course must be immediately followed by the next one to build on your language/school teaching knowledge.

por Jody R

13 de oct. de 2020

The 80/20 rule really helped me.

I also finished the first course, but because no one will review my submission (though I post every day on discussions), I can't get my certificate. This isn't a great process.