Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
5,968 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Aspectos destacados
Applicable teachings

(121 reseñas)

Creatively designed course

(270 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AA

21 de jun. de 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ

10 de jun. de 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,783 revisiones para Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

por Shahid H K

9 de oct. de 2016

I had been gone through this marvelous course during previous months and found it very useful for teachers of second language, especially ones who are learning or teaching through grammar translation method.

por Angelica S B

11 de dic. de 2015

This team is extremely gifted at being able to teach new concepts in a manner that is not only entertaining, but really helps you to remember the knowledge gained. They make learning a complete joy. Thank you.

por Arnaly A

18 de ago. de 2018

Great course! It is entertaining and packed with information. It is easy to watch as the teachers took their time to design a course full of visual material, fun representations and great lectures. Thank you!

por kinberly v s

13 de abr. de 2020

Wonderful course! It prepares you to define your techniques and teaching methods as well as your purpose.

Maravillosos curso. Te prepara para definir tus técnicas y métodos de enseñanza así como tu propósito.

por Elena M

9 de sep. de 2020

Thank you so much for the course materials and information! I have learned a lot of things about different teaching approaches. The instructors explained the material in a very understandable and easy way!

por Marta A

5 de sep. de 2020

This is an excellent overview of the benefits and shortcomings of different methodologies if SLA. They are explained in a clear, analytical way, which makes it easy to understand and remember. Great course!

por Delphine S D C M

3 de jun. de 2018

This is still by far the best Coursera course I have taken! Entertaining, easy to follow and relevant. I will unequivocally recommend this series to any who are interested in a career in teaching English.

por Kristina I

25 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed the whole course and loved the historical aspect of it! Thank you so much, Coursera and Arizona State University, for allowing me to participate in it and possibly achieve my dream career.

por Renea

31 de oct. de 2017

I love this course. I have learned so much about the ESL classroom, and it has helped me in my approach to my own classroom as I teach abroad. I have grown as a teacher and plan to get my Masters in TESOL.

por Aytan G

17 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course! I recommend ESL teacher to definitely join this course. The team is amazing and the content of the course has been designed in an interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed every bit of it.

por Diana H

4 de sep. de 2019

The course is really more than amazing, it will teach you 8 different teaching approaches in an amazing way .. I really learnt a lot, I am trying to apply many of the successful techniques i my classroom.

por Pavan K M

30 de jul. de 2022

It is a wonderful experiance to acquire knowledge on how to handle second language and various methodologies which assist and impact our fluence in Language acquisition. Thank you so much for guiding us.

por Seema D

23 de ene. de 2020

Fantastic content explained by excellent teachers at the convenience of time and place of my own. Dr. Dixon can surely make any lesson interesting and easy. Learning a lot from his personal style. Thanks

por MOHD A

7 de ago. de 2021

really amazimg and heloful course along woth oridgi content and conbeint methid of teaching, i appreciate Arizona statr univ for desinjg tgis vourese and tganks heap courersera for offering this course.

por 송순미

23 de ene. de 2021

Dr. Dixon made good role playing for me to learn and understand all approaches very well. And also teacher Jessica Cinco summarized all differences of each approaches for comparing those. Thanks to all.

por Saroj P

12 de ago. de 2019

The course is very informative and easy to understand. The audio visual aids, metaphors and analogy used in the video are very helpful. The quizzes and assignments are also designed in efficient manner.

por maria v

17 de feb. de 2016

Fantastic course i have learned so much .Great videos full of information and great instructors . This is my second course I have completed with Coursera and I couldn't ask for a more supportive team .

por Степашкина А Е

11 de dic. de 2021

I loved this course! It had lots of useful information, interesting facts and great examples! Special thanks to Dr. Shane Dixon and his colleagues for making this course so bright, fun and inspiring!!!

por Tatyana S

27 de jul. de 2022

Great course! Big thanks especially to Dr. Shane whose acting was perfect. All the methods and approaches in this course were so amazingly described and summarized now what is left is to apply them.

por vasilis g

12 de dic. de 2020

Mr. Dixon is an idol.The way that he presents this course is unique ,exciting ,motivational and full of energy.All of the teachers should be like him.I have seen a teacher like him once in my life .

por OLANIPEKUN A

3 de ene. de 2022

The Teach English Now Specialization courses of Arizona State University provide in-depth knowledge and capacity building opportunities for persons seriously considering/following TESOL as a career.

por Yaswanth R

25 de mar. de 2022

Never miss this course if you want to be an effective Teacher.This course will definitely bring a remarkable change in your teaching procedure. You won't be same at the end of this course,I assure.

por Boodheea M

20 de jun. de 2020

Dr Shane Dixon made us travel back and forth through time. He is a good actor and an excellent instructor. I loved all his videos, he is so full of live and I have learned a lot from this course.

por MODALA V B

30 de jun. de 2020

The course was quite educative, practical and informative. I learned a lot from the course. I am grateful to everyone who contributed to this course, especially, to Dr. Shane, Jessica and Justin.

por Mehseti A & R

2 de oct. de 2018

I just been in course 1 and 2. They are wonderful, i learned more useful information about teaching, history and so on. Thank you very much. I am going continue all courses. I enjoy it very much.