Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
4,478 calificaciones
1,346 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Aspectos destacados
Applicable teachings
(121 reseñas)
Creatively designed course
(270 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

AJ

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,308 revisiones para Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

por Erin J M

Jan 12, 2019

This is a very fun course that teachers you the various approaches to how people teach English, and demands introspection about why you plan to teach Engish as well.

por Jose A G R

Nov 07, 2017

As with the first course, I learned a great deal of things. The Doctor is so enthusiastic, Miss Cinco is so clear and gorgeous and the videos and graffics so good...

por Wu B

Feb 13, 2017

This is a great course which help me know and comprehend all the historical approach. I like the un- stressful and interesting way which teachers used in the course.

por Ibrahima D

Jan 09, 2020

Great course for anybody wishing to have a clearer understanding of methods in language learning. I was impressed by the level of mastery of teachers in this class.

por Déborah V

Dec 05, 2019

Very interesting course, to understand the different approaches to the teaching of a language. It has been very funny and instructive. Thank you very much for it.

por Glenda H

Nov 06, 2019

This course serviced as both a reminder/refresher course of what I already knew yet may not have been practicing. I thoroughly benefited and enjoyed this course.

por Safaa E M A

Jul 12, 2018

it is really an awesome course. enough to mention how delicious dr. shane present it. alot of thanks to dr shane ,all are standing behind the camera and coursera.

por Paola J B

Jun 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course because I learned that there are lots of approaches and as teachers we have not only to know them but also take the best of each one.

por Olga K

May 29, 2020

I would like to thank The University of Arizona and Coursera for this opportunity to get educated at home with much fun and use! Dr Shane Dixon is such a star!!!

por Rafael S

Mar 11, 2020

You guys are the most entertaining teachers I have ever seem. The course makes me laugh and smile all the time. The content is top notch! I absolutely adore it.

por Katie r

Nov 11, 2019

This course has made me think a lot more about what a learning situation is and how to nt only guild students to see it, but use it in my own language learning.

por Polina v R

Jun 21, 2020

It was interesting to learn different approaches and their history. I found the information was really useful and could be applied to my classes in the future.

por Renson I V S

Mar 04, 2016

There is no words to describe how useful, acurrate and helpful is this course! Thanks a lot for this chance to improve our teaching skills and ESL perception.

por MOHMAD F T

Jun 04, 2020

This course has been very helpful for me because I have learned many things from this course. And it was a wonderful journey with Dr. Dixon and Dr. Jessica.

por Ankita J

Sep 25, 2018

This course enlightens us about the different approaches to teach English, It explains the methodologies used in the earlier centuries. It is really helpful.

por Michele F

Dec 18, 2017

This is another great course in the TESOL sequence at ASU. This is one of the better online classes I've taken - the instructors really keep it interesting.

por Kaosu N

Jul 29, 2020

Very clear and straightforward! Really nice to learn about the history of language teaching and take that into account when thinking about my own teaching.

por Nur I A

Dec 03, 2019

the way the lecturer teach us is so nice and adding notes below the video is useful for those who haven't can understand speech if it is fast and thank you

por Сергеева П Ю

Nov 22, 2018

I am eternally grateful. Thank you, Dr. Dixon and Ms Jessica Cinco. It was truly a changing experience. I loved the course. Now it's time to move forward!

por Romie V D A

Jun 17, 2017

Great course about the vast amount of theories on English Language. I had no idea there were so many theories and how far back teaching language has come!

por Jose F L G

Jun 21, 2016

After teaching English for many years, I found answers to old questions and new challenges to work on. The course was worth every minute I invested in it.

por Rafa M

Feb 08, 2016

It was great, though I think the video classes could have some application examples in the classrooms and the material could be available to the students.

por Rafael C L

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing course! I'm so happy! I initially took this to have a certificate but now I'm happy because of how enjoyable and amazing is the whole experience!

por ALEJANDRA F M

Apr 23, 2016

I really liked the way theories were presented and compared. Information is always clear and the course is very flexible, which means anyone can take it.

por Luiz F L C

Feb 27, 2020

This has contributed SO MUCH for my teaching. I'm loving it. Being in Brazil, being poor and having access to this kind of material is changing my life!