Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
3,454 calificaciones
964 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Aspectos destacados
Applicable teachings
(121 revisiones)
Creatively designed course
(270 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

Filtrar por:

901 - 925 de 925 revisiones para Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

por آمر ج

Nov 19, 2019

May Allah bless You Dr/Shane Dixon and all members

por Marina T

Jul 03, 2018

The classes were fantastic! Although I found this course's assignments a bit boring. But I am very content generally!

por Corinne M

Dec 20, 2015

L

por Serah A

Feb 26, 2018

very detailed and quite interesting and informative

por Sharon E L

Apr 16, 2019

Great course!

por nop1

Jan 25, 2018

good jfor newer/

por Yuti B

Mar 09, 2016

Excellent presentation, enough information to get a basic idea.

por GONG L

Mar 24, 2016

The course is perfect . If my friends need this kind of classes , I would recommend this one. But not efriends around me

por Zaki B T Z T

Jun 13, 2018

It was theoretical than practical .

por Dimitris K

Feb 10, 2016

Dr. Dixon really knows how to teach stuff. Excellent.

The reason I give it 4 stars is because it could give us some real examples of in-class applications of all the useful techniques taught. It would really help us enrich our inventory of teaching techniques.

por Saif A J A

Feb 13, 2019

The course has lost a lot of its value due to overacting!

por Ahmed W A

Jul 13, 2018

Actually, I was not always interested in studying history of teaching. This course helped me a lot to know what style I'm following, though.

por W.arina

May 02, 2016

the content should be presented more interesting.

por Armindo G F G

Jul 31, 2017

I had taken this course with a serious mind set, to go all the way till de end; it was very unfortunate that I travelled last year for treatment, due to my health condition; this happened on late March 2016. Later on, by the time I came back home, some unfortunate robbers had stolen my computer, as well as my tablet and other documents, all of them in a brief case. Since last year I could not do anything at all. I am working now with a borrowed computer form a friend of mine. I hope this time I will make up for lost time and move forward with faith, as far as I can. Thank you very much.

por David L

Dec 20, 2016

Less is more. Not always, but it would be in this case. A lot of the lectures are unwatchable for me.

por Rocio

Feb 14, 2016

Really good organized

por Reem K

Feb 27, 2016

i dont want to know the history of language and the pendulum swing i just want a list short and simple in a single 20 min video and move one. this was so boring

por Joelle H

Dec 01, 2016

Some of the videos weren't as clear as the previous course's videos. I suggest less gimmicks and more focus on learning the history. I will admit there were times I was lost on the quizzes because the videos weren't clear enough.

por alba l

Jul 17, 2019

In my opinion, it's too much content, and the tasks are very repetitive. The information and the way the professor explains is excellent, as well as the examples he gives to the teachers.

por AHEMD A H B

Nov 10, 2019

I Like it so much

por Mariia N

Dec 02, 2019

Really annoying and unfunny, but I learned something through completing the table. Had to read transcripts because videos (especially angel and devil debates) were unbearable. The teacher is a bad actor and he could have explained it normally. So the contents are good, but the way of presenting material is just embarrassing.

por Rodrigo M B S

Feb 10, 2016

A great course and fully packed with interesting information about different methodologies thought time. Wouldn't give it 5 stars because most part during the video lectures are just silly and although I know the professor is trying his best to convey an idea, it seems like there are moments it just drifts away from the point. Also, the "angel x devil" debates are equally silly, opposite to the following overview video which is excellent. I'd recommend everybody to take this course but I certainly wouldn't do it again and neither dowload the videos for future reference.

por David R B

Jun 06, 2016

These themes felt very surface-level and redundant. The material could likely have been covered more quickly and allowed for more time to be spent on more tangible, every day information that might help those that are not already teachers.

por Rafael E M C

Oct 18, 2018

I think the childish approach to the theories was time-wasteful and inadequate for the audience

por Mark T

Nov 06, 2016

Patronising and very poor in content.