Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership in 21st Century Organizations por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
920 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Principales reseñas

GK

4 de jun. de 2022

It has been an eye opener to many possibilities of successfully leading a modern organisation. The learning process was made easy an interesting by real life examples. I really ejoyed this course.

WS

13 de jun. de 2021

Extremely insightfull and practical course,

Touches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 335 revisiones para Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

por Prof. ( N D

11 de oct. de 2020

One of the best courses I have undertaken! Every leader must take this course for being effective and compassionate as someone whose actions decide the course of a company.

por Jackson Z S

29 de mar. de 2022

This course is very good. It made me understand how to lead and manage a company in the 21st century, and how important it is to have a company's culture and execution.

por P B R R

26 de ago. de 2021

Well knitted course with thought fully dramatized modules, current issues related to the course and provided clear thought process on leader ship

por Mantovani R

18 de feb. de 2022

A really intersesting and well done course. A lot of aspect of leadership are explain. Several example of real life scenario within.

por MUKESH S

29 de dic. de 2021

Practical approach for explaining, various case study & relevant materials have made course very interesting. Excellent course.

por Liju V

27 de oct. de 2020

Very informative and valuable course provided you go in detail by taking time and effort through all the materials provided .

por Nero L Z

29 de mar. de 2022

Brilliant! I'm very pleased for finishing this course. Great professors, excellente learning videos and materials.

por Frida A

10 de nov. de 2020

It was a wonderful course. the best online course that I ever followed. Thank you very much to the authors.

por Tyler B

26 de nov. de 2020

Good readings and interesting lectures. A good course to apply to yourself as you go through the course.

por William P

29 de dic. de 2020

It's a wonderful course. I really enjoyed it and I liked the Instructors. they made it really exciting.

por Indranil C

7 de dic. de 2020

Great illustrious way to get back to the basics and learn more about how to Lead in the 21st Century.

por Jo G

9 de oct. de 2020

Interesting Insightful course with some topics commonly known, but brought up to date & newer topics

por Hlengiwe N

6 de abr. de 2021

It helps me to understand more about the different between management and leader in the industry

por Prabhat K P

19 de oct. de 2019

This course is presented in a way that it becomes more of an interaction rather than a course

por Malalarisoa R R

23 de sep. de 2020

A Very relevant and updated Leadership courses that respond to today's demand Leadrship role

por Inderpreet K

16 de abr. de 2021

It was an very enriching course and added value to our learning for leadership skills .

por Haresh A

7 de feb. de 2022

One of best course in management. well organized and provided all required materials .

por Jose R

17 de ago. de 2022

Very good in the way that the information is pass. Open the door for futher studies.

por Rafael H

25 de oct. de 2020

Outstanding courses for improving sense of leadership in 21st century. Well taught.

por VITOR G P M

1 de oct. de 2020

Great course that inspires me to learn even more about how to be a better leader.

por buenfilon

27 de may. de 2022

Quite diverse, instructive, entretaining, and aslo a bit diffcult, but worth it.

por Jon B

3 de ago. de 2022

A great course, one of the best I've completed. Really thought provoking

por Vasu D

20 de nov. de 2020

Very comprehensive and relevant for the current time. Highly recommend!

por Sumit S

7 de abr. de 2021

Teaching mode is very good. I like this course to a great extent.

por Vijaykumar H

21 de sep. de 2020

Good course for those who are aspiring to know leadership styles