Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership in 21st Century Organizations por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
920 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Principales reseñas

GK

4 de jun. de 2022

It has been an eye opener to many possibilities of successfully leading a modern organisation. The learning process was made easy an interesting by real life examples. I really ejoyed this course.

SS

26 de abr. de 2021

This course will certainly help you know each stepping stone during your leadership journey.

Know the crisis and how we can sail through it, and kind of Leadership traits.

Kudos to the team.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 334 revisiones para Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

por Luis R M B

27 de ene. de 2018

Excellent Course

por RAVI K S

14 de sep. de 2020

great learnings

por Manuel A M J

13 de jun. de 2019

great material

por Sushama N

24 de abr. de 2020

very fruitful

por Mohammad S M

30 de ago. de 2020

Good course

por Pieter N

27 de feb. de 2020

Very good!

por HP H

7 de feb. de 2017

Excellent!

por Bruno H N

14 de ago. de 2016

Fantastic!

por Hugh C W I P C

27 de jun. de 2016

thank you

por Niharika N

16 de abr. de 2016

Excellent

por Serenat M

12 de nov. de 2016

Love it!

por 武利鑫

23 de dic. de 2015

形式非常特别

por MD M A

9 de ago. de 2020

GOOD

por Mona A A

4 de jun. de 2020

good

por Thangellapalli v

9 de oct. de 2016

good

por Teemu K

5 de ago. de 2016

A

por Liane D

12 de ene. de 2016

I

por Joseph M

11 de mar. de 2019

I definitely recommend this course. Lots of great material, and Robert D. Austin and Shannon Hessel are excellent professors. So, why 4 stars instead of 5? There were a number of things on this course that were not functional. Broken links, links to videos that go nowhere, and links to content behind pay walls, such as the Wall St. Journal. Each time I encountered one of these, I flagged it. Let's see if it would actually get fixed.

With this class being self-paced, the discussion forums are kind of stale, although some interesting reads there. After taking this, I'm seriously interested in taking more of the Copenhagen Business school coursera courses on strategy.

por Gregory P

7 de sep. de 2020

I generally enjoyed this course. I found it to be slow moving at the beginning - and even considered not continuing. However, once into the course the momentum was good and I found the course to be interesting and relevant, with some great examples and case studies. At some stages, the course shows itself to be old, with certain links etc which are not valid/do not work, so consider updating the material/links etc.

por Daniil K

22 de ago. de 2020

Quality of video (content) is pretty low.

I can praise only Shannon Hessel - her lections were very clear and informative.

Also my opinion that such video as (https://www.coursera.org/learn/leadership-21st-century/lecture/5z8tc/episode-10-sleeping-with-the-press-day-31) are unacceptable.

por Fabienne L

20 de mar. de 2016

Extremely interesting course, providing useful reminders in a world of blurred lines, and highlighting some key principles of what true leadership must be, and why it is so much needed.

And as usual with CBS, materials (videos, slides, readings) were great.

por VU T L

21 de mar. de 2020

Học xong khóa học tôi đã tiếp thu được rất nhiều thông tin bổ ích ,khi nào có cơ hội tôi sẽ đóng góp một phần ý kiến của mình góp phần đưa công ty phát triển hơn nữa.Cảm ơn đã cho tôi tham gia khóa học bổ ích này.

por Colin L

3 de jun. de 2020

This course had a lot of scenarios which were similar to what i have faced before. I learned a lot from the modules and I will definitely take those points with as a i go forward.

por Andrew A

11 de jun. de 2020

The program gives a broader insight into fitting into a work culture of collaboration and allows participants to have a better understanding about how today’s leaders must lead.

por वरुण क

26 de may. de 2020

A very good conceptual and practice oriented course for the leader excellence The content and approach of explanation about leadership is excellent.