Chevron Left
Volver a Adapt your leadership style

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Adapt your leadership style por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.8
estrellas
670 calificaciones
190 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Why are organisational misbehaviours such as cynicism, apathy, bullying and disengagement increasingly prevalent in the workplace? This course examines these tensions and how transformational, authentic and inclusive leadership styles offer an alternative to the more autocratic, job-centred and controlling leadership styles of the past. You’ll learn how the digital revolution, along with an increased focus on projects and teamwork, has dramatically altered the perception of leadership in a way that now demands all organisational members take on some form of self-leadership. And you’ll learn how this change is causing tensions between traditional leaders and the contemporary practices vital to maintain agility in today’s ultra-competitive marketplace. This learning will be complemented by structured activities such as video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments....

Principales reseñas

DL

1 de dic. de 2020

This is very good learning experience during this covid19, I learned more about leadership and style, I will utilize this tools proactively in my current organization for continuous improvement

SR

14 de ago. de 2020

This is very good learning experience during this covid19, I learned more about leadership and style, I will utilize this tools proactively in my current organization for continuous improvement

Filtrar por:

176 - 195 de 195 revisiones para Adapt your leadership style

por Jens-Peter D

14 de sep. de 2020

Very good setup and online modules. The course to me discuss a few too much theories and I would have liked to be a bit more focused on those that is presented as I believe the take away learnings from the course would be the same,

por Senthilnathan S

30 de sep. de 2020

A very well laid out course structure with so many cross references, apt for people in middle management to hone their leadership skill & also build perspective . Very useful insights a go to course.

por Adam B A M

14 de jun. de 2020

alot of the content is theoretical rather than practical and alot of the stuff which was were slightly reiterative of the other 2 modules in the specialization

por VENKATACHALAPATHY.G

21 de sep. de 2020

Very good insights got from this course. It has made us to do self analysis and correct our leadership styles.

por Lasantha K

7 de ago. de 2020

It was very unique training course for my carrier .Thank you every one who involve to create valuable course

por Danish S T

5 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course. A bit too theoretical though. Too many discussion prompts and supplementary readings.

por Holger J M R

8 de jun. de 2022

La duracion de los videos debe de ser mas corta, tal como los cursos anteriores

por Harani H

14 de jul. de 2020

it was very informative and instructor was very good with his explanation

por Fernando B G

9 de jul. de 2021

Great ideas and new way to thing about the leadership role

por Domenica P

5 de feb. de 2022

It was a interesting way to approach leadership

por Aatreo C

9 de ago. de 2020

Can be made a little more interesting.

por Amutanga A

17 de sep. de 2020

Great course. i have learnt alot

por Juan M C R

24 de ago. de 2021

Muy buen curso. Interesante.

por Ronald H

11 de mar. de 2021

great course enjoyed it !!!

por Olabiyi B

9 de sep. de 2020

Educative and informative

por Angelayi k y

7 de ago. de 2020

well done

por ALEX A C T

14 de sep. de 2021

thanks

por Jarryd G

30 de jul. de 2021

Extremely long videos and a huge variety of frameworks made this course hard to manage through. Without a central narrative or a central 'challenge' that we were applying the framework to, I felt that it was just theory on top of theory throughout the whole course. I love a good framework, however, when the frameworks rely on language that seems like it could be switched between any of them, it makes it hard to a) remember which theory goes where, and b) makes it hard to bring out into real life.

por Kunal K

15 de sep. de 2020

Content was good but was not able to comprehend on multiple occasion.

por Zhengyi X

21 de jul. de 2022

Too many theories!