Chevron Left
Volver a Organizational Leadership Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Organizational Leadership Capstone por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.7
estrellas
65 calificaciones
26 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The capstone project consists of a case study that must be addressed to complete the specialization. In the case study, you will be asked to assume the role of the incoming chief executive officer of a fictitious privately held medical device company. From the company’s standpoint, its customers are the clinics that use and dispense its products, rather than the end-users of the company’s products. The company is currently facing a range of challenges, including obstacles to access for world-wide users of the company’s product, as well as internal conflict about the company’s priorities and a new disruptive technology. You will be asked to help the board address key changes in the industry, by developing a strategy to meet these challenges. Specifically, you will submit artifacts responding to a series of challenges related to the case. The artifacts will be peer-assessed on how effectively you applied concepts and skills explored throughout the specialization, assessed your own skills as a leader, evaluated the data to help you make an informed decision, developed a customer-facing design process, and communicated your strategy to relevant stakeholders....

Principales reseñas

AB
11 de may. de 2020

The Capstone applied every aspect from the previous courses in a very realistic scenario. Great end to the specialization!

CC
26 de feb. de 2017

This is a very informative course with great content, research and case studies! Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

1 - 24 de 24 revisiones para Organizational Leadership Capstone

por Orlando C

23 de ene. de 2018

The capstone project is framed around a well constructed fictional case that has you making decisions as a new CEO. You will use knowledge and skills gained from courses in the specialization to complete. The capstone gives you an opportunity to reinforce what you have learned.

I give the case and the projects five stars.

In an environment of learning - great teachers/professors and inspiring lectures are critical. That is stating the obvious. As obvious for many is the challenge that comes from other students/learners. Here is where I was disappointed. There were a few in my cycle who took the work seriously and submitted rigorous projects and offered well thought out feedback. A few too many did not and there was one glaring example of plagiarism that came to me for review. I was amazed that someone made it that far through the specialization with that sort of attitude. This was the entire course of my downgrade from five to four stars.

por Melissa N

27 de ago. de 2020

The courses were pretty good for the most part. They allow you to learn and participate as you go with flexible deadlines. HOWEVER, if you are interested in completing the specialization... those flexible dates go away once you enroll in the final course: Capstone. VERY UNHAPPY that i was able to complete the 5 courses in one month BUT i can't even start the capstone or work ahead because the dates are "locked". That means you have to wait 3 months to officially complete the capstone (and receive the specialization certificate. For those of us who have enrolled in this specialization because we have been laid off and are trying to get a job..... we can't wait 3 months to complete the specialization!

por Bernard D V

17 de abr. de 2019

Capstone project of the specialization, the course is great and you will do 5 assignments in 8 weeks with the concepts that you learn on the 5 previous courses. It will help you to gather your knowledge in a very efficient way. Excellent global reminder and congrats to Northwestern's teacher team for this work.

por Derek S

18 de jun. de 2019

Pretty solid, kinda easy, not a bad conclusion to the series. Also note that it will take a very long time for all of the work to get graded.

por Dr. I G

10 de sep. de 2016

It was really an exciting learning experience. The peer review opportunity is great. It was another value addition to my learning process. Diversity of thoughts and wisdom. Thanks to all the respected course faculty members. You all are so nice. I pray to God so that in my next birth I can get all of you as my teachers in my classroom. May God give you all good health, happiness and lots of energy to share your knowledge with many more fortunate learners like me. I'll always remember you all and Northwestern University.

por Tom M

16 de abr. de 2020

This is a great program and if you need course moderators/mentors, I would be interested in applying. I've been a Coursera course moderator/mentor for the last couple of years with the University of Minnesota's Human Resources program and Wesleyan University's Social Psychology program and have really enjoyed it. I also teach online college courses. Thank you for a great learning experience. Tom Moyer

por Maria L A

19 de sep. de 2016

This course was an excellent opportunity to review the past courses concepts and to reinforce the knowledge about them. I could see the different problems that may appear in a corporation and the tools we have to apply to face up all different challenges we would have as a CEO of a company.

por Jorge S M G

21 de abr. de 2020

Excelente recapitulación de gran parte de lo aprendido en el curso.

Me ayudó a poner en práctica con ejemplos reales las herramientas para un mejor liderazgo en cualquier organización.

por AJ B

12 de may. de 2020

The Capstone applied every aspect from the previous courses in a very realistic scenario. Great end to the specialization!

por Conrad C

27 de feb. de 2017

This is a very informative course with great content, research and case studies! Highly recommended!

por Rob v d B

19 de mar. de 2019

A well structured and organized course with good and up to date content, exercises and material!

por Florian M

24 de feb. de 2019

Very interesting case - great final chapter of this specialization! Thank you :)

por mikkel B M

7 de nov. de 2016

Great material and very pleasant instructors! All in all a great course.

por Samba M

29 de jun. de 2020

Great management course, very practical and insightful

por Luis R

19 de sep. de 2020

Great specialization. Highly recommended

por subash s

30 de ene. de 2020

Awsome faculty with clear explainations

por Michael R

30 de may. de 2017

Best of the group, well done!

por Juancarlos A

5 de jul. de 2018

Great course and material.

por Winston A W

24 de sep. de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por ANIRBAN S

8 de jul. de 2020

Great Course

por Alam M

16 de ago. de 2016

Enjoyed !

por Steven Z

7 de ago. de 2017

Good! It wasn't amazing because I would've preferred more multiple choice tests to test for knowledge and comprehension.

por Sultan S

22 de abr. de 2018

Great course covering a wide number of topics ranging from storytelling, conflict resolution and design thinking.

por Michael F

22 de may. de 2017

the capstane was in my opinion loveless