Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Through Design Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Through Design Innovation por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.3
estrellas
248 calificaciones
68 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today’s workplace calls for a new style of leadership to embolden and accelerate innovation. Design offers a novel way to discover market opportunities, experiment to validate concepts and mitigate risk, and deliver value to all stakeholders. This course offers hands-on experience applying human-centered design process to real-world challenges, and requires you to explore the world around you. Learn how to engage with end users, effectively frame problems, identify potential solutions, and build prototypes to test assumptions and learn what works (and doesn’t). Then dive into a range of ways large and small to bring design innovation into your organization....

Principales reseñas

PM

Sep 29, 2016

Enjoyed the journey through the course. The projects are integral to gain confidence on applying design thinking. However, they are time intensive and require commitment.

AA

Jan 06, 2020

Great course which will tab different ways of solving an issue by design thinking principles. Well structured and paused at right phases.

Filtrar por:

51 - 66 de 66 revisiones para Leadership Through Design Innovation

por Martha V

Mar 31, 2016

T

por Nishith

Jun 28, 2020

The quality of course is excellent and assignments are also perfect.

But the major problem is time it takes to get checked your peer assignment. It takes very long time due to which I am not able to go to next Capstone Course.

por Eduardo G

Aug 02, 2018

The Leadership through Design Innovation course was amazing. Everything I learned from it really helped me develop a new point of view on my work about how better developing product, services and systems.

por diana k

Mar 21, 2016

I liked the format and the assignments. The assignments did however take a lot of time to complete. I think you need to give more info about how to prototype as I'm still not confident with this

por SIVAKUMAR V

Apr 23, 2019

It really gives platform for innovate thinking and to create also... learned and enjoyed

por Albert S

Jan 26, 2016

Its a well crafted course and the insights provided are very useful.

por Dhababa S A R

Jun 29, 2020

lمتعب نوعا ما ولكن محفز على الابداع والابتكار

por Alam M

Jun 05, 2016

So many Assignments !

por Nigatu W M

Mar 08, 2020

4.5

por Kathryn L

Apr 27, 2020

I thought this course was interesting. I enjoyed the professors and the case study with the teddy bear. Exercises were fun, though may have been better done with a group and in person (brainstorming and iterating solo is tough). I enjoyed attending, but am not sure it relates well to an Organizational Leadership Specialization.

por Thomas M

Mar 05, 2016

Videos are quite short, there is almost zero material to download. As alumni of NU / Kellogg I would have expected more depth of the lectures.

por Nicholas M

Jun 25, 2020

This course was likely very good with instructor engagement, but left to its own devices fails to provide the same level of value as other courses in the specialization. Much of the class would benefit from actual discussion, which is not really suitable for this MOOC format.

por MOUSTAFA A A E S

Jun 24, 2019

very long and time consuming and its hard to get your peer to grade your submissions

por Steven Z

May 08, 2017

I didn't like it.

por Jordan T M

Aug 09, 2020

This course has limited instruction, overly done assignments and limited merit in the specialization in my opinion. It is by far the worst course I have taken on Coursera.

por Daniel G

Jan 07, 2020

The exam is not practical and has deterred me from advancing. I have been working on a project for the last month to be able to pass it.