Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Through Marketing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Through Marketing por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.5
278 calificaciones
54 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The success of every organization depends on attracting and retaining customers. Although the marketing concepts for doing so are well established, digital technology has empowered customers, while producing massive amounts of data, revolutionizing the processes through which organizations attract and retain customers. In this course, students will learn how to identify new opportunities to create value for empowered consumers, develop strategies that yield an advantage over rivals, and develop the data science skills to lead more effectively, allocate resources, and to confront this very challenging environment with confidence....

Principales revisiones

M

Mar 07, 2016

This course seemed to be easy; however it wasn't. the quiz was very tricky and had it's complexity that make us to wonder if we have the concept right in our mind. The teacher is amazing as well!.

IV

Sep 27, 2016

The first half was interesting, but the second one was very dry. The second half contained more statistical related content, but it was not presented in an engaging manner.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 53 revisiones para Leadership Through Marketing

por JoannaGong

Aug 07, 2018

FIVE STARTS. Extremely comprehensible and well designed. I love the way three professors explained a variety of terms by using concrete examples. As a teacher I feel like this should be the quality of professional development sessions that we need throughout the year. Marketing is not only about a small department's job, but your leader's participation and decision making. Many thanks to these professors from Northwestern University. A wonderful team!

por Mariangela C C

Feb 09, 2018

this course was exactly what i expected and i felt totally identified with Prof. Zettlemeyer example of the MIT PhD course trying to get a grasp of the design thinking for the BIG DATA analysis. Now i know how to make the proper questions.

PLUS Northwestern is my dream business school, been there and have taken a couple of Kellogg on Marketing in LatinAmerica and heard Prof. Kotler in Colombia

por Sultan S

Nov 20, 2017

Great course on how Marketing techniques can be used to drive leadership.

por Jahaziel P

Nov 03, 2016

I thought this was a good course. It became a bit hard at the end when talking about Data Analytics. I do feel they should have broken it down to something easier. Like use smaller words, give simple examples and then offer graphics that break this subject down. The final assignment was a bit challenging. I think a quiz would have been better.

por Lawrence D

Sep 16, 2016

This course opened my eyes to the direct impact that my organization has on the way customers view my companies brand. As a technical service department the most important elements of branding that my team needs to convey to the customer are professionalism and subject matter expertise.

por laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Brilliant material, as lectures... hats off...

por Maria W

Jul 05, 2019

A great challenging course!

por Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course! The teachers and stakeholders are great. There is a lot of real-life examples to help you understand course concepts and the assignments are well-thoughts.

por Derek S

Mar 13, 2019

Absolutely essential! The pieces on data analytics are great, coming from someone who is getting a degree in data analytics.

por Florian M

Jan 12, 2019

This is a great course, I really enjoyed it!

por Christopher H

Aug 02, 2018

Florian Zettelmeyer should receive a full course. His two weeks' of material was extremely interesting, important, needed, and well designed.

por Lance R

Jun 02, 2018

Excellent course, taught by real experts with content that you can apply to your work immediately.

por Wisam A

May 16, 2018

A great course especially the last 2 modules related to data analytics.

The work load mentioned in the course info is not correct , this is a 4 weeks course and you need at least 3 hours per week except the quiz week.

por Theresa M T

May 06, 2018

Although I took extensive notes & reviewed all my work, I evidently missed the data actual outcomes of the data of RED, referring to peer graded assignment. Perhaps in the future there could be included more quizzes and more visual charts. More examples of bad analytics vs. good analytics.

It might be just myself, but I did not enjoy this course as compared to the other three courses. I think that compared to Professor Leigh Thompson, Course #1, there was a lot of ambiguity in the material, the analyzing of data, in my opinion only, as I believed the RED data to be on target and it was not as such.

I truly felt that the experiment conducted with RED was on target, it had a control group, it fit the definitions and produced the results adequately, but I was wrong.

I felt that the course did not fill the "clarity, clear & concise answers" to the questions assigned, but then again, I am wrong in my assumptions as those I graded got the correct answers.

Thank You anyway, for giving me the opportunity to take this course.

por Michelle C

Feb 08, 2018

Great course, really effective insights

por Tan L

Oct 06, 2017

remarkable

por Tracy B

Sep 30, 2017

Loved the demonstration that marketing and leadership are so interconnected.

por Chad W

Jul 31, 2017

Great overview of big data!

por Michael R

May 30, 2017

Nice course, good content

por Steven Z

May 11, 2017

I loved the stats portion of the class!

por Matteo U

May 06, 2017

Loved the experience, knowledge and professor(s)!

por Allie R

May 01, 2017

Pretty good, but not what I expected based on the course description

por Darrayl

Apr 26, 2017

Great foundational marketing with terrific insights.

por Thomas T

Dec 18, 2016

Excellent insights. Thorough explanation.

por Laura B

Dec 09, 2016

Great teachers, theories, examples and home works. I like the fact that they give examples, allow you time to think and come back to the lessons. Content is very useful, and I can definitely see myself applying the knowledge acquired. I don't put 5 stars just because I believe the last module could have been more "hands on" to actually learn about data science (more than the theory, the actual use). Other than that, very happy and satisfied!