Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Through Social Influence

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Through Social Influence por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.7
estrellas
867 calificaciones
216 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Principales reseñas

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

DA

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 214 revisiones para Leadership Through Social Influence

por Michal Z

Feb 06, 2019

I was very sceptical about this one as I’ve gone through Belfort’s Straight Line Persuasion, J. B. Peterson’s lectures and reads on persuasion, Mark Bowden’s “Winning body language”, Cialdini’s “Influence” and many, many more. Persuasion and influence are my passion. I thought what else can there be the afore mentioned haven’t covered yet. Well, I am glad I tried it out as information given during the course is incredibly useful and helpful at work and life in general. The material is clear, with a lot of examples so you can easily implement it in your daily routine right away. Influencing people will be easier for you after this course. 100% satisfied!

por Laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Excellent.. from beginning to end... educating to say the least..

por Prabhat S

Jun 06, 2019

Easy to learn and simple steps to take action.

por Saikat G

Oct 02, 2019

A beautiful course on Leadership through social influence-where the professor has provided thoroughly organised and structured insights on the very importance of to recognise the issues arising from social factors, attitudes, the behavioural perceptive ability of people and challenges faced in addressing issues arising from those factors in the workplace as well as society. The highlight of the course is the easy explanation by the instructor about the day to day life scenarios, issues/challenges arising out of it and how to proceed strategically with the toolset of various skills of social influence in resolving the same and bringing out the leader from within oneself.

por Sudipta B

Aug 11, 2020

Leadership through is a very instructive and informative course that teaches the newbie leaders about strategies that can make people do what he wants and can lead a big proportion of people to work on his direction without having any doubt about his method and really obey his orders . I want to be a leader in the future and that's why I took this course and the course really really helped me a lot . I thank the instructor for being so amazing at the course .

por Anjuli G

Jun 12, 2019

Great course. Practical four point framework for influence that can be applied right away. Figure out what your audience is thinking about what you want them to do: is it a good idea, do they think others will also see it as a good idea, do they think they can do it, and if yes to everything, are they still having trouble acting on it. Good techniques for each scenario, concise and to the point.

por Juan C G H

Aug 18, 2020

Excelente curso, aprender que los líderes pueden usar un conjunto diverso de herramientas para influir en otras personas representa un gran aporte para mis objetivos profesionales. Muchas gracias... Excellent course, learning that leaders can use a diverse set of tools to influence other people represents a great contribution to my professional goals. Thank you very much

por AJ B

Apr 15, 2020

I really enjoyed this Course. Each week really challenged me and I found myself sometimes playing the videos over to really dissect the concepts. Although they are all simple examples, to really break down how to influence people to your desired outcome, it took me more time that I would have imagined. Great lessons!

por Maria L A

Mar 11, 2016

Interesting all I learn in this course. From an engineer mind this info is very useful. The exams were very challenging especially for the square minds we have the technical people, but they brought me a lot of knowledge. Congratulations to the teacher, he's very knowledgeable and experienced in the topic.

por Shahid P

Apr 10, 2018

Great course, describes and prescribes different strategies based on who you're negotiating with and their perspective. However I will say that this course lacks the onscreen prompts for descriptions or guidelines on the individual strategies as opposed to the preceding 2 courses.

por Ravshanjon A

Aug 23, 2020

If to be honest, I had some vague information about why people are not already doing what you ask them to do, and somewhat how to address this, but this course put these all into a clear structure and has taught me exact strategies to use in different circumstances! THANK YOU !!!

por Christine M

Oct 25, 2020

i learn a lot that i can use not just at work but even for personal especially to ministering people and influencing my friends and others (like in my group) especially on some behaviors. This is not just theoretical or head knowledge but very practical and applicable as well.

por Lance R

Apr 29, 2018

I liked the material covered. I know it's not comprehensive, but it's a great place to start in my approach to social influence. I really appreciate that the research is clearly cited as part of the first week material. It always helps to review actual studies of the methods.

por Perry N G P

Jul 01, 2020

this 3rd course in Organizational Leadership Specialization is brief, concise and very substantial. I find it very interesting and at the same time very applicable to our day to day encounter with people. Thanks Professor Daniel! And Kudos to Northwestern University!

por Subbalakshmi K

Jun 10, 2020

Prof. Daniel in his lively way simplifies the art of persuasion and the strategies that one can use to persuade people to do what you want them to do. Thank you. Strongly recommend this if you want to know how and when to persuade someone to do the right thing.

por Mariangela C C

May 14, 2018

this cours made me aware of certin attitudes US as human beings have and the toolbox we need to use in order to be real leaders. Read into people/consumers/peers/managers etc to correctly be perceived as a leader or a person of influence

por GIDEON W

Oct 23, 2020

This course was very informative. It has taught me a lot of things I can use in my current job, I am very excited to use my newly learned set of skills. I highly recommend this course. Thank you very much coursera for this course.

por Janeth M

Sep 20, 2020

This was a highly practical course to take. The lectures were easy to understand because of the commonplace examples shared. I highly recommend managers and leaders to take this. It also offers a good insight into human behavior.

por TAN K L

Apr 15, 2020

It is either you love it or you would hate it. Although it might seem like a common knowledge, try the quizzes. You know knowledge is deeper that it seems. A pretty interesting course. Thank you Coursera and Prof. Daniel.

por David K

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

por Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! The teacher is great and highly skilled. There is a lot of example from studies to help you understand course concepts. The course is crystal clear and really easy to follow.

por Deleted A

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

por Thomas T

Dec 18, 2016

Common sense is not so common. Simply put, these principles are so relevant to everyday life, and yet they elude us. Vital tool to develop communication tactics every leader must master.

por Hitesh D

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent points of learning. Social Influencing has huge role to play to get buy-in from stakeholders. This course helps in learning these critical nuances in a simple and lucid way.

por Ibeawuchi C U

Apr 28, 2020

This course has given me a better perception about how to become relevant in my organizations circle and most importantly i have learned outstanding ways of effective dialogue.