Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.5
estrellas
886 calificaciones
221 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Principales reseñas

NB
24 de ene. de 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT
18 de may. de 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 216 revisiones para Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

por Christian B W

16 de abr. de 2020

Good overview on the power of communication and storytelling. First week was quite comprehensive. I would have appreciated if there were more exercises in the following weeks.

por Bernard D V

17 de abr. de 2019

Great course! The teacher is great and very interesting. However, I think there was a lot of questions and not enough answers or examples. But the overall is still excellent.

por Kannan C

22 de nov. de 2020

This course helped me in understanding the basics of story telling. How to structure the flow in order to make a meaningful impact. How to be prepared to address any issue.

por Courtney C

3 de abr. de 2020

Good content however I feel the instructors need to have more of a presence on the discussion forums or Coursera needs to select a community mentor for this course.

por Nishith

7 de jun. de 2020

More questions after each module will help to understand the sub topics very clearly. Content is excellent. The final exercise covers a detail of every section.

por Mohammed A

19 de abr. de 2019

Although I enjoyed all aspects of the course, I think that there should be more content added in terms of quizzes and mandatory reading materials.

por Oleksandra B

22 de mar. de 2020

Basic elements were covered. I was expecting more practical cases, maybe some additional resources and suggestions. In general - useful!

Thanks!

por Kathryn M

14 de mar. de 2020

Good storytelling advice. Please split up the homework between the weeks vs. a all at the end to allow for room to think between questions.

por Tara R

10 de ago. de 2020

Would have liked a few quizzes in between weeks to help retain certain information but good skills gained otherwise.

por Mahesh P

5 de abr. de 2018

A good course for someone who has just taken a leadership role or have been elevated from his/her present position.

por Udochukwu E U

26 de ene. de 2016

An insightful Course, I would however suggest that the assignments be done weekly. Wonderful course all the same.

por Akash P

18 de may. de 2020

Really good course from top to bottom. My only add would be how can you make the round tables more structured.

por Jonathan F

9 de nov. de 2019

Solid course. I thought that there was some room for improvement but generally engaging and I learned a lot!

por Matthias T

25 de ene. de 2017

Good basic understanding of the importance of story telling. More models and examples would have been great.

por Ye T

8 de sep. de 2016

it would be better if the course could offer more real life stories:) overall it is very inspiring.

por Michael G F

7 de mar. de 2016

I love the course, I thing it is important to know how yours stores impact other to do something.

por Donghan Z

14 de may. de 2017

The course is a little bit confusing. You don't have a practical method after taking the course.

por Sanjay N

11 de mar. de 2020

Although the course content was very much motivational, but practicality approach was missing.

por Ashley M

27 de mar. de 2018

Solid to the point information - especially in crisis management and understanding your brand.

por Jitagna M

10 de jun. de 2020

It was a good course, although not as engaging and as meaningful as I imagined it would be..

por Ali M

5 de nov. de 2018

Provided simple, basic, and easy to use ways of sharing your narrative with others. Thanks.

por Jolt Y C w T B

17 de ago. de 2020

A lot is unpacked in this course. To get the most out of it, you really have to practice!

por diana k

10 de feb. de 2016

The course content was very good. However, I would have liked to see assignments for each

por John P

22 de may. de 2017

Good course but needs a little more in-depth, practical skills teaching in my opinion.

por Dr. J W H

30 de mar. de 2020

Very good structured, but final practical work takes way longer than stated.