Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.5
estrellas
806 calificaciones
201 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Principales reseñas

NB

Jan 25, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

May 19, 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 196 revisiones para Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

por Evelyn L Z G

Jan 27, 2020

G

por Thiago T C M

Aug 21, 2017

.

por Angela R H

Aug 22, 2017

Very good course. I specially liked the reflections on the different stories you must tell to different audiences and how you can create real impact with a powerful story. I also found very valuable the crisis management chapter, because any professional can find him or herself in a crisis when communication is the key to minimize the damage, and knowing how to make a plan to deal with it can be the savior of your career and business.

por Joel G

Mar 06, 2016

The content is laid out very well and I found a ton of useful take-away points. Thank you to all the faculty members. I particularly enjoyed the assignments - they really make you think. But I found the branding you - audit and insights the best exercise in this program.

I would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues.

por I F

Apr 16, 2016

the course is very good, but in comparison with the first course with dr Leigh Thompson, the instructor in a little bit monotonus, and the screenplay does not have any illustrations which is needed badly. otherwise the course is very good and informative and a big thanks to the instructor and his respected assistants

por Nicolas H

Nov 28, 2019

Great teachers but I feel it lacks reading parts... on top of videos some written takeway or diagrams would be useful.

The examples were striking, I applaud the decision of the Professors to tell true, even if very sad, compelling stories.

The final assessment was interesting to fill, as was the peer reviews.

por Thomas M

Mar 12, 2018

The round table discussion on innovation was interesting. Topics were interesting but on occasion would have appreciated being able to go into more depth. The assignment could use clarification as after multiple readings I still wasn't sure what the format of what was being asked should look like.

por Daniele M

Dec 27, 2018

For those who are already graduated in marketing, some of the content is very basic, however, the videos about crisis management were very useful. Thank Northwestern and Coursera for joining all this content together.

por Shashwat P B

Jul 23, 2018

I found this course to be very beneficial. I didn't understand the need for or use of storytelling in my day to day professional life... but I have a much better and broader understanding of how it is used now.

por Tomas H

Sep 18, 2016

very practical course, liked especially the tips about how to structure a good story, all the elements of a good story and usage of external sources like TED talk as an example

por Christian B W

Apr 16, 2020

Good overview on the power of communication and storytelling. First week was quite comprehensive. I would have appreciated if there were more exercises in the following weeks.

por Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course! The teacher is great and very interesting. However, I think there was a lot of questions and not enough answers or examples. But the overall is still excellent.

por Courtney C

Apr 03, 2020

Good content however I feel the instructors need to have more of a presence on the discussion forums or Coursera needs to select a community mentor for this course.

por Nishith

Jun 07, 2020

More questions after each module will help to understand the sub topics very clearly. Content is excellent. The final exercise covers a detail of every section.

por Mohammed A

Apr 19, 2019

Although I enjoyed all aspects of the course, I think that there should be more content added in terms of quizzes and mandatory reading materials.

por Oleksandra B

Mar 22, 2020

Basic elements were covered. I was expecting more practical cases, maybe some additional resources and suggestions. In general - useful!

Thanks!

por Kathryn M

Mar 14, 2020

Good storytelling advice. Please split up the homework between the weeks vs. a all at the end to allow for room to think between questions.

por Tara R

Aug 10, 2020

Would have liked a few quizzes in between weeks to help retain certain information but good skills gained otherwise.

por Mahesh P

Apr 05, 2018

A good course for someone who has just taken a leadership role or have been elevated from his/her present position.

por Udochukwu E U

Jan 26, 2016

An insightful Course, I would however suggest that the assignments be done weekly. Wonderful course all the same.

por Akash P

May 18, 2020

Really good course from top to bottom. My only add would be how can you make the round tables more structured.

por Jonathan F

Nov 09, 2019

Solid course. I thought that there was some room for improvement but generally engaging and I learned a lot!

por Matthias T

Jan 26, 2017

Good basic understanding of the importance of story telling. More models and examples would have been great.

por Ye T

Sep 09, 2016

it would be better if the course could offer more real life stories:) overall it is very inspiring.

por Michael G F

Mar 08, 2016

I love the course, I thing it is important to know how yours stores impact other to do something.