Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.5
estrellas
831 calificaciones
208 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Principales reseñas

NB
24 de ene. de 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT
18 de may. de 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 203 revisiones para Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

por Sushma B

3 de jul. de 2016

Excellent course. thankyou

por Aniceto P y M

20 de jul. de 2017

Interesting, a bit short

por Scott J

3 de jul. de 2018

Thanks Northwestern!

por Anand K H

18 de nov. de 2019

Good course.

por Daniel.alarc@gmail.com

2 de ago. de 2017

Great course

por Carlos L

11 de sep. de 2019

Good

por abbas

15 de feb. de 2016

Good

por M

7 de may. de 2019

I

por Joan L

1 de ago. de 2019

Thank you for providing practical methodologies for building the stories. The Crisis Response approach was very useful.

I would prefer to have assignments each week than to combine them all into the the final week. This allows to integrate the learnings and also preparing and marking the assignments doesn't take as long.

por Alexandra S

15 de sep. de 2017

Inspiring course with a lot of reasons about why storystelling is so important. But I feel I haven't learned enough about the techniques and tools of storytelling, also more examples or best cases would have been beneficial to get a better understanding about how one could apply storytelling.

por Alastair K

28 de dic. de 2015

The final assignment could use a little bit of work, from a clarity standpoint. I actually think that the exercise is quite rewarding, but the expectations of, and directions for participants aren't entirely clear (and that's coming from a native English speaker).

por Jia X

17 de jun. de 2016

Content is good, but exercises could be improved, should also add a few interactive quizzes (e.g. a quiz before the segment to ask what they think are the 3 - 4 factors of X,Y,Z; then a quiz at end to summarize). Also add sources.

por Arvind V

27 de oct. de 2020

The high-level introduction to storytelling and what it encompass is really good. No weekly quiz or assignment, was a big minus. Also of the three reviews, at-least one from teaching group would be valuable.

por Tina E

28 de mar. de 2016

This was a good course although the assignment at the end left a lot of room for improvement. Instructions were not clear and as a result, most of the assignments I graded didn't meet the scoring matrix...

por Anastasiya N

29 de nov. de 2015

I like the course and the material; I would suggest to include quiz, to the end of each section.

As well, it will be easier to write a story from final task after each section, not at the very end

por Deleted A

2 de feb. de 2016

Needs to cover more material in a more engaging way. Felt too lecture-based and observational. Possibly story-telling itself needs to be anchored more to specific usage occasions.

por Andres G C

16 de sep. de 2020

Great material to think about. It could get better with clearer presentations, avoiding repetition of concepts and focusing more in practicing and generating the stories.

por Welly S

5 de dic. de 2015

The first two weeks are focused on self growth, while the third is too focused on the company... I think it is a little bit incoherent. Anyway, it is a good course!

por Carla S L

20 de jun. de 2016

It's a good course, with valuable information about Storytelling applied for Leadership in organizations. However, don't expect much depth in the classes.

por Mohamed A T K

4 de ene. de 2016

Course is OK. Not too informative or too poor. However, it is in the same context with its specialization series.

por Filippos A K

8 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting and insightful. It would have benefitted though through more written assignments and exercises.

por Jerome m

14 de jul. de 2020

good, but a bit high level. Doesn't go enough in details or give you specific tools or examples / case studies

por Hamze G

19 de nov. de 2015

The topic was so intersting but the content was not enought practical!

por Fellipe M F

16 de dic. de 2015

Very good, I missed a deepening of Storytelling elements

por Julian V

24 de ene. de 2016

I think that this course could have more content.