Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.5
estrellas
872 calificaciones
217 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Principales reseñas

NB
24 de ene. de 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT
18 de may. de 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 212 revisiones para Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

por Ana C A D

19 de jun. de 2017

I missed the weekly assignments from the previous course.

por srinivasan t

6 de jun. de 2016

Excelllent course. I have completed my first week modules

por Antoine C

7 de dic. de 2015

Great dynamic, interesting speakers and round-table,

por Shelley B

24 de abr. de 2020

Well presented class and I learned many take-aways,

por Yoann S

1 de feb. de 2016

It would be better if there was more tests.

por Alejandro C T

21 de dic. de 2015

Very useful course, even for everyday life.

por prachi a

28 de feb. de 2016

This course was very helpful to me..

por Christopher M

6 de ago. de 2019

Great Story Telling Course

por Sushma B

3 de jul. de 2016

Excellent course. thankyou

por Aniceto P y M

20 de jul. de 2017

Interesting, a bit short

por Scott J

3 de jul. de 2018

Thanks Northwestern!

por Anand K H

18 de nov. de 2019

Good course.

por Daniel.alarc@gmail.com

2 de ago. de 2017

Great course

por Carlos L

11 de sep. de 2019

Good

por abbas

15 de feb. de 2016

Good

por M

7 de may. de 2019

I

por Jose A R

30 de nov. de 2020

The course is easy to follow and well-taught. The prospective student should be aware that the course is an overview of each of the topics (mainly personal brand, segmenting audience, communicating innovation, crisis response), rather than covering the topics in-depth. Personally, I found interesting the concepts of personal brand, and the crisis response.

por Joan L

1 de ago. de 2019

Thank you for providing practical methodologies for building the stories. The Crisis Response approach was very useful.

I would prefer to have assignments each week than to combine them all into the the final week. This allows to integrate the learnings and also preparing and marking the assignments doesn't take as long.

por Alexandra S

15 de sep. de 2017

Inspiring course with a lot of reasons about why storystelling is so important. But I feel I haven't learned enough about the techniques and tools of storytelling, also more examples or best cases would have been beneficial to get a better understanding about how one could apply storytelling.

por Alastair K

28 de dic. de 2015

The final assignment could use a little bit of work, from a clarity standpoint. I actually think that the exercise is quite rewarding, but the expectations of, and directions for participants aren't entirely clear (and that's coming from a native English speaker).

por Jia X

17 de jun. de 2016

Content is good, but exercises could be improved, should also add a few interactive quizzes (e.g. a quiz before the segment to ask what they think are the 3 - 4 factors of X,Y,Z; then a quiz at end to summarize). Also add sources.

por Arvind V

27 de oct. de 2020

The high-level introduction to storytelling and what it encompass is really good. No weekly quiz or assignment, was a big minus. Also of the three reviews, at-least one from teaching group would be valuable.

por Tina E

28 de mar. de 2016

This was a good course although the assignment at the end left a lot of room for improvement. Instructions were not clear and as a result, most of the assignments I graded didn't meet the scoring matrix...

por Anastasiya N

29 de nov. de 2015

I like the course and the material; I would suggest to include quiz, to the end of each section.

As well, it will be easier to write a story from final task after each section, not at the very end

por Deleted A

2 de feb. de 2016

Needs to cover more material in a more engaging way. Felt too lecture-based and observational. Possibly story-telling itself needs to be anchored more to specific usage occasions.