Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.5
estrellas
800 calificaciones
200 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Principales revisiones

NB

Jan 25, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

May 19, 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrar por:

176 - 196 de 196 revisiones para Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

por abbas

Feb 15, 2016

Good

por M

May 07, 2019

I

por Joan L

Aug 01, 2019

Thank you for providing practical methodologies for building the stories. The Crisis Response approach was very useful.

I would prefer to have assignments each week than to combine them all into the the final week. This allows to integrate the learnings and also preparing and marking the assignments doesn't take as long.

por Alexandra S

Sep 15, 2017

Inspiring course with a lot of reasons about why storystelling is so important. But I feel I haven't learned enough about the techniques and tools of storytelling, also more examples or best cases would have been beneficial to get a better understanding about how one could apply storytelling.

por Alastair K

Dec 28, 2015

The final assignment could use a little bit of work, from a clarity standpoint. I actually think that the exercise is quite rewarding, but the expectations of, and directions for participants aren't entirely clear (and that's coming from a native English speaker).

por Jia X

Jun 17, 2016

Content is good, but exercises could be improved, should also add a few interactive quizzes (e.g. a quiz before the segment to ask what they think are the 3 - 4 factors of X,Y,Z; then a quiz at end to summarize). Also add sources.

por Tina E

Mar 29, 2016

This was a good course although the assignment at the end left a lot of room for improvement. Instructions were not clear and as a result, most of the assignments I graded didn't meet the scoring matrix...

por Anastasiya N

Nov 29, 2015

I like the course and the material; I would suggest to include quiz, to the end of each section.

As well, it will be easier to write a story from final task after each section, not at the very end

por Deleted A

Feb 02, 2016

Needs to cover more material in a more engaging way. Felt too lecture-based and observational. Possibly story-telling itself needs to be anchored more to specific usage occasions.

por Andres G C

Sep 16, 2020

Great material to think about. It could get better with clearer presentations, avoiding repetition of concepts and focusing more in practicing and generating the stories.

por Welly S

Dec 06, 2015

The first two weeks are focused on self growth, while the third is too focused on the company... I think it is a little bit incoherent. Anyway, it is a good course!

por Carla S L

Jun 21, 2016

It's a good course, with valuable information about Storytelling applied for Leadership in organizations. However, don't expect much depth in the classes.

por Mohamed A T K

Jan 04, 2016

Course is OK. Not too informative or too poor. However, it is in the same context with its specialization series.

por Filippos A K

Jun 08, 2020

Very interesting and insightful. It would have benefitted though through more written assignments and exercises.

por Jerome m

Jul 14, 2020

good, but a bit high level. Doesn't go enough in details or give you specific tools or examples / case studies

por Hamze G

Nov 19, 2015

The topic was so intersting but the content was not enought practical!

por Fellipe M F

Dec 16, 2015

Very good, I missed a deepening of Storytelling elements

por Julian V

Jan 24, 2016

I think that this course could have more content.

por Narisa P

Feb 23, 2019

Too generic

por Richard K

May 08, 2020

Not quite the depth of information I was looking for. When it came time to review work, it seemed many students were in the forum in search of reviews rather than posting in the assignment area.

por Martí S

May 31, 2020

Very repetitive, not so many contents, not so great at explaining