Chevron Left
Volver a Leading People and Teams Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leading People and Teams Capstone por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
186 calificaciones
41 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The capstone project will consist of three options, and you will complete one of them as part of the course. The first option is working with senior-level executives to help them solve their most pressing leadership challenges. Two (2) senior-level executives from leading organizations will provide detailed descriptions of ongoing leadership challenges that they are currently facing within their organizations. The challenges will be real and current. You will be asked to help the executives think through how best to approach and address their respective leadership challenges. Specifically, you will be tasked with drafting a memo to one of the executives outlining your recommendations for how best to address the leadership challenge. To offer effective advice and counsel, you will need to use course concepts and frameworks to (a) diagnose the fundamental issue(s), and then (b) develop a coherent set of solutions or recommendations. The memos will be evaluated based on how effectively you apply course concepts to diagnose the problem and how well you link your proposed solutions to the diagnosis. The best submissions will be sent to the executives for their review, and each executive will offer feedback that will then be shared with the entire class to advance everyone’s learning. The second option is to identify your own leadership challenge (e.g., at work, at school, in your local community). You should be directly involved in the challenge, and the challenge must align with at least one topic from the specialization. You will develop a presentation where you use course concepts and frameworks to (a) diagnose the core leadership challenge and barriers to effective performance, and then (b) develop a coherent set of solutions or recommendations for your own leadership challenge. The third option asks you to interview an executive of your choosing. In this interview, you will ask questions about the challenges faced by that executive with respect to leading people and teams, as well as the practices used by the executive to address his or her challenges. In your written submission, you will use course concepts to organize the major leadership challenges faced by the executive, highlight the strategies and practices used by the executive to address the core leadership challenges, and then to evaluate the effectiveness of the executive’s practices related to leading people and teams. You can expect to receive staff feedback on your assignment 4 to 8 months after you submit your assignment....

Principales revisiones

AA

Jul 21, 2017

I have really enjoy this spealizaton. There has been rewarding journey in equipping my self with the tremendous knowledge from great coaches such as Dr.Scott DeRue and Dr.Maxim Sytch

DG

Feb 05, 2019

I considered all that i learned from this MOOC from the University of Michigan time well spent! Enlightening, educational, complete and meticulous! - deokumar gandharry

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 38 revisiones para Leading People and Teams Capstone

por Ayoub A

Jul 21, 2017

I have really enjoy this spealizaton. There has been rewarding journey in equipping my self with the tremendous knowledge from great coaches such as Dr.Scott DeRue and Dr.Maxim Sytch

por Deokumar G

Feb 05, 2019

I considered all that i learned from this MOOC from the University of Michigan time well spent! Enlightening, educational, complete and meticulous! - deokumar gandharry

por Idilia C

Jan 04, 2018

A great ending to a wonderful specialization! I had the opportunity to interview a leader I admire and to review and utilize a lot of the notions and information covered during all of the courses. Thank you Professor DeRue and Professor Sytch for the knowledge you have so generously shared with us and for the opportunity to keep learning you have given us through the Capstone Project.

por VijayaKumar K

Feb 14, 2019

I felt happy for competing this course and it is

por Aishwarya R

Aug 21, 2016

good rapport and great value. its a skillset that you can add. highly recommended. thank you.

por Sara J

May 04, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. Especially the interviews with business leaders were helpful for me because it showed me how strategies and practices were applied in the business world.

por Dr M P M

Aug 24, 2016

Exciting eye opening journey into managing people,Loved the experience

por Alexandre M

Jan 22, 2018

Greate course, great teachers

por Muhammad H K

May 30, 2016

Highly practical capstone and full of learning. I took this specialization as a challenge and believe me it was absolutely brilliant and beyond my expectations. Thank you for providing the opportunity to learn effectively.

por Gihan I

Aug 12, 2017

Very professional course very well structured and presented!

por Mustafa

Aug 05, 2016

well worth it mate, well worth it - Mustafa & Edward

por Herson N M

Apr 17, 2017

Nice Course, A lot of learning and challenges!

por Dmitriy B

Feb 25, 2017

Great and useful course

por Max S V C S S

Feb 07, 2017

Great opportunity to learn new skills

por Joshen V

Apr 03, 2018

Amazing specialization.

por Manuel L

Nov 21, 2016

Good opportunity to review and test what you have learned over the specialization.

Thanks!.

por Timothy W C

Jul 28, 2017

Really Great Course!

por Dainius M

Dec 12, 2017

Preparing the Capstone allowed me to deepen my understanding of material and lessons I've learnt throughout the four courses in the Specialization. Made me more reflect and try to come up with actionable and applicable solutions for the real leadership challenge at one of the biggest worldwide companies. I must say, that I greatly enjoyed the whole Specialization, the material was great, the instructors was just awesome. I'd be waiting for more courses from the University of Michigan in the future at Coursera!

por Sunny J

May 13, 2016

Honored to part of this course. THANK YOU !

por Ahmad A

Aug 16, 2016

This specialization was not just a set of courses and exams, it was truly a life changing experience which gave me very helpful insights to deal with all people from my family members to co-workers , sub-ordinates and even my superiors.

Thanks a lot Scott, Maxim and Cheri you have done really great.

por Agustin C

Feb 05, 2017

Great way to close out this specialization, combining the different modules into one.

This has helped me a lot as a first time manager.

Thanks.

por Cathy W

Aug 17, 2016

I loved the assignment but getting answers to questions was hard. I think overall the course was terrific and I would recommend it to my coworkers.

por Nnamdi O

May 04, 2016

Nice Capstone

por M. B

Oct 12, 2017

Marvelous choices for us students, a great finish of this course.

por William R

Jun 06, 2016

Very well thought out Capstone Project that requires one to apply the knowledge and skills learnt in class sessions.