Chevron Left
Volver a Lean Software Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Lean Software Development por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.5
estrellas
315 calificaciones
71 reseña

Acerca del Curso

While scrum and XP were transforming the software development industry, there were another set of ideas (derived from lean manufacturing and Six Sigma) that started to influence software development methods. These ideas around Lean Software Development forms the foundation of number of agile methods. In this course, we will explore lean concepts and cover some of the common Lean methods and techniques like Kanban, Value Stream Mapping, etc. In this course, we will also learn techniques like Lean Startup and Design Thinking that can help team learn about user and market needs much faster and cheaper. As part of this course, you will also apply the knowledge gained in this course to fictional case studies. These projects will help you gain experience to confidently apply these techniques in real world. At the end of the course, you will be able to apply lean techniques / methods to software development. You will also be able to apply methods to learn about your users and market needs much faster and cheaper....

Principales reseñas

S
30 de ago. de 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

VE
16 de ago. de 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 70 revisiones para Lean Software Development

por Sofiia R

30 de sep. de 2020

I didn't find the specialization and this course in particular useful. It has low quality videos, unstructured information, and doesn't give enough knowledge to start working.

Also, the last course of the specialization requires background in programming, otherwise you will not be able to complete the specialization.

por Shaheryar k

22 de mar. de 2021

I personally suggest to merge Agile & Lean Software development into one course because some topics are not up to the mark.

por Marcelo H G

23 de jun. de 2019

Really far from reality. This was a piece of software marketing with lean, not software development.

por iñigo D L F

19 de mar. de 2018

Very low learning curve in this course

por ILYA S

17 de dic. de 2017

Lots of redundancies and very little information that goes beyond content that could have been produced after a five minute exercise on Google... This applies to the whole specialization series, not just to the course. I'm glad I audited this course instead of paying for it. This is the least satisfying experience I had on Coursera.

por Karol S

9 de jul. de 2019

Nothing new, nothing worth going through the course

por Abhishek G

24 de abr. de 2020

Nice Informative course. Really valuable, but make sure you try following it in a serious manner, as if you will do some self study along with course material, you are bound to learn many interesting things.

por Paulo H D S S

7 de may. de 2018

Excellent course for developers or managers that never had contact with Lean Software Development. Practical examples and very good exercices for a solid first learning.

por Shihabun S

31 de ago. de 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

por Venkat E

17 de ago. de 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

por Mina R A

2 de mar. de 2020

Course Covers all the important topics in agile and make the learner uses it in a practical case studies and projects.

por Mission B S

20 de may. de 2020

In-depth knowledge of lean methodogy. Very insightful and thorough course. Thank your coursera team for this course.

por Roman B

3 de jun. de 2020

Thanks a lot, I learn about how Lean Software Development can help to better our process with ours cli

por Jesse L

4 de jun. de 2020

learned alot of great project management concepts from this course

por Shin-Ing C

12 de jul. de 2018

Answers many of my questions from work

por Ed B

21 de oct. de 2019

great explanation and good resources.

por Cshort64 S

6 de ago. de 2020

This was a good course, as an Agile/SCRUM practitioner I recognized the similarities and was able to apply much of my previous knowledge. There were some small challenges when the instructor misspoke and a few minor typo's in the content but these are nothing to lose sleep over. I recommend the course and combine it with the other 3, then the overall specialization will be very useful for all of us in S/W Engineering.

por Rui B

11 de mar. de 2020

The course is a good introduction to Lean Startup, but at the end of the course, in the peer review, the course is very bad. I have evaluated 11 people and my work is still open for evaluation, so I left my course incomplete. I will not take the other courses and do not recommend it. While I did all the tasks completely, the tasks I evaluated were unanswered (0): these people finished the course, I didn't.

por Mauricio C M

29 de abr. de 2021

Muy buen curso, aunque déjenme decirles que para mi no fue fácil entender ciertos términos, y que por cierto tuve que investigar, por cuenta propia y entrar en contesto del tema.

por Luis F

23 de mar. de 2021

good course to improve skills in software development cycle

por AMAR I

3 de abr. de 2021

course is very helpful to upgrade the skills

por Harvey G

15 de abr. de 2021

An excellent course, most appreciated!

por Abhisek

21 de may. de 2020

Nice Content and relevant materials.

por Masooth A

3 de abr. de 2019

nice teaching from University

por Sergio A M

25 de oct. de 2020

Very good course