Chevron Left
Volver a Lean Software Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Lean Software Development por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.4
estrellas
163 calificaciones
43 reseña

Acerca del Curso

While scrum and XP were transforming the software development industry, there were another set of ideas (derived from lean manufacturing and Six Sigma) that started to influence software development methods. These ideas around Lean Software Development forms the foundation of number of agile methods. In this course, we will explore lean concepts and cover some of the common Lean methods and techniques like Kanban, Value Stream Mapping, etc. In this course, we will also learn techniques like Lean Startup and Design Thinking that can help team learn about user and market needs much faster and cheaper. As part of this course, you will also apply the knowledge gained in this course to fictional case studies. These projects will help you gain experience to confidently apply these techniques in real world. At the end of the course, you will be able to apply lean techniques / methods to software development. You will also be able to apply methods to learn about your users and market needs much faster and cheaper....

Principales reseñas

S

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

VE

Aug 17, 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 43 revisiones para Lean Software Development

por Marcelo H G

Jun 23, 2019

Really far from reality. This was a piece of software marketing with lean, not software development.

por Inigo

Mar 19, 2018

Very low learning curve in this course

por Maria W

Jun 06, 2018

I completed the first three courses seven months ago and the fourth course has yet to be offered. I selected these courses because they were offered as part of a specialization. Selling the course as a specialization but never offering the last course is not only very frustrating but false advertising. I would not have paid and taken these courses if I had known that the last course was not going to be offered, and therefore, I could not complete the specialization that was advertised.

por Madina K

Mar 02, 2020

There were a lot of issues like typos in the presentations, more than once there were some moments in the videos that were supposed to be cut out (for instance the lecturer misspoke, went silent and started over or the phone went off very loudly while he was still talking), the lecturer has a very strong accent, which is okay, but the subtitles weren't always of great helps since sometimes they just had the word {inaudible}. This was a huge disappointment to be honest.

por ILYA S

Dec 18, 2017

Lots of redundancies and very little information that goes beyond content that could have been produced after a five minute exercise on Google... This applies to the whole specialization series, not just to the course. I'm glad I audited this course instead of paying for it. This is the least satisfying experience I had on Coursera.

por Karol S

Jul 09, 2019

Nothing new, nothing worth going through the course

por Abhishek

Apr 24, 2020

Nice Informative course. Really valuable, but make sure you try following it in a serious manner, as if you will do some self study along with course material, you are bound to learn many interesting things.

por Paulo H D S S

May 08, 2018

Excellent course for developers or managers that never had contact with Lean Software Development. Practical examples and very good exercices for a solid first learning.

por Shihabun S

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

por Venkat E

Aug 17, 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

por Mina R A

Mar 02, 2020

Course Covers all the important topics in agile and make the learner uses it in a practical case studies and projects.

por Mission B S

May 20, 2020

In-depth knowledge of lean methodogy. Very insightful and thorough course. Thank your coursera team for this course.

por Roman B

Jun 03, 2020

Thanks a lot, I learn about how Lean Software Development can help to better our process with ours cli

por Jesse L

Jun 04, 2020

learned alot of great project management concepts from this course

por Shin-Ing C

Jul 12, 2018

Answers many of my questions from work

por Jaime E B G

Oct 21, 2019

great explanation and good resources.

por Abhisek

May 21, 2020

Nice Content and relevant materials.

por MASOOTH A

Apr 03, 2019

nice teaching from University

por Nirvik B

Sep 07, 2020

very informative

por Waihon L

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course

por Alexey

Mar 03, 2019

Good overview.

por Manjula

Jul 07, 2020

good platform

por Bilal E

Apr 02, 2019

A Good Course

por Anel G

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent!

por Cristiano S

Jan 31, 2018

Good!