Chevron Left
Volver a First Step Korean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a First Step Korean por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.9
estrellas
26,989 calificaciones
7,195 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Principales reseñas

CS
6 de ene. de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

DD
1 de may. de 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filtrar por:

6401 - 6425 de 7,138 revisiones para First Step Korean

por Pelin Y

6 de may. de 2020

It was all fine until chapter 4. But then the level hardness somehow increased a lot. I was able to understand everything up until that point but after that the grammer got more complicated so I feel more explanations were needed. But all in all a great introduction even though I have studied Korean on my own before I did not know a lot of things about how the alphabet came to be and realtionship of sounds and letter shapes. The professor was truly exceptional. Also prononcuation sections helped clear out lot of questions I had reading things on my own.

Basically was hard towards the end but a very good introduction course.

por Shao X

25 de dic. de 2019

The content was very organized, enabling learners of Korean to establish a systematic understanding of the Korean language. I especially like it when the instructor explains the origin of certain phrases. However, the lessons definitely could be more engaging; it could be daunting and a bit dry to simply repeat similar dialogues over and over again. Moreover, it would be great to add some explanations of basic grammar patterns (e.g. how the SVO patterns are different in English and Korean), so that when making sentences, students can really understand the construction of the sentences instead of simply repeating the sample.

por Wai L L

15 de nov. de 2017

Instructor can clearly explain course contents and mentors are very helpful in discussion forums. It is also very good that some additional videos on Korean culture and its relationship with the language are provided. The extra practice exercises set by mentor in the discussion forum are also very useful. Since lots of materials (including vocabulary, verb particles, sentence pattern, etc) need to remember, it would be better if the course also telling some tips or organised way for us to remember them easily. Finally, thanks Coursera staff for the support behind so that we have this interesting course to study.

por Suri S V S Y R

3 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course for beginners, although the topics may not seem too enticing the vocabulary taught is really good as well as the grammer (verb form changes etc.) It was easy to follow and understand all lectures, the pacing was a bit slower but bearable. It does get quite repetitive from week 3 on wards with the "pronunciation" section of lecture because it is the same rule applied so repeating it every lecture is not too helpful. All quizzes were on the easy side, not particularly challenging. The reading material is really helpful for future reference. Thank you for providing the course

por Beautrice T

11 de jul. de 2020

This is good for complete beginners who wants to self-learn korean via online platforms. I do wish they have more course levels made available as well which would be really useful for non-professional purpose. I like that it's kept pretty realistic and usable for daily conversation as well rather than the standard "academic" or topik requirements. Or perhaps there could be courses created for daily practical use, business use etc where students can choose which would be more towards their needs or goals. Overall, really enjoyed this course. Thank you for making it so. =)

por Sophie M

21 de jul. de 2020

The content of the course itself was great. But I didn't feel supported when I had questions relating to specific content. It was course participants who generally tried to help each other understand the material and sometimes they were not confident in their answers/understanding as well. However, I thoroughly enjoyed this course, which allowed me to progress at my own pace. I would recommend this course to others as a first step towards learning Korean since it is easy to follow and provides good explanations. I also enjoyed learning the key vocabulary provided.

por Assel A

27 de dic. de 2020

The course is great, of course! It provides a lot of information for 4 weeks. And here we face with an issue - until you learn reading fast Koran alphabet you will be very slow. There is a great vocabulary, which also needs time to learn by heart. And I consider it to be a little bit difficult for absolute beginners, who never studied languages. It was ok for me, but I will need to revisit all lessons and repeat all exercises to have it all remain in my head finally or at least learn reading Korean letters quicker. Thanks a lot for the course, Yongsei University!

por Silvia I M F

15 de ago. de 2017

I really loved it! The content is very usefull as it's something you will be using a lot. There's plenty of vocabulary to use in everyday conversations. The visuals help a lot to better understand and remember the grammar and pronounciation rules, as well as the vocabulary. The tone of voice of the teacher is really sweet to the ear.

I give it 4 stars because for English speaker it's just perfect, but it's a shame that for Spanish speakers there are some loopholes in the subtitles, although the problem starts in the lessons around the middle of the course.

por NUR H N B R

17 de ago. de 2020

That was a great korean online class for me because this is my first to learning about korean language . I was really want to learn about korean language then i got a opportunity to learning about korean language that make me happy usually and thank you for all notes that you given to me that was helpful for me to speech in korean . By the way Yonsei University is one of my favourite university in korea and i hope one day i have chance to visit and study in Yonsei University . Hope so BYE. Stay safe to all the teacher's in Yonsei University.

por Nina H

30 de may. de 2020

Pretty good for absolute beginners. If you take one semester of an actual beginners Korean course at a Korean university, basically all of these grammar points are covered. I would say Korean language courses test more vocabulary and add speaking portions, but this is also really good review for beginners to double check that they retained beginning Korean grammar points. I'm recommending to do the free version for the students I tutor in basic Korean as supplementary materials (especially the quizzes) to keep practicing on their own.

por Catalina M

19 de sep. de 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso! Sin embargo, para las personas que no entienden inglés se les hará un poco más "difícil" de entender porque las comparaciones del lenguaje se hacen con inglés, así como las referencias de los sonidos de pronunciación del Hangul.

Si entiendes inglés, es bastante fácil aprender (si le dedicas tiempo). Entregan harto vocabulario, y se hacen ejercicios de práctica (que recomiendo hacer varias veces a la semana de forma autónoma para no olvidarte).

Muy buen curso, felicitaciones-.

por Chandraprakash S

9 de dic. de 2018

For some information on basic letters (complex vowels) I had to take help from google or some android apps otherwise this is the best course to learn Korean language. Be careful for word pronunciation and number systems as both differs from word to word and context to context. Same letter has different pronunciation for two different words and same count or number is pronounced in hours, minutes and for other context differently. Thanks for providing this course. Definitely recommended for everyone.

por Silvia R

12 de ago. de 2020

The teacher was very competent, she helped me grasp the basics of the Korean alphabet and how the language works. However i don't think it's suitable for absolute beginners, sometimes it was too fast paced with little to no grammar explanation. I would have appreciated it if there had been at least the romanisation of the Korean dialogues; that way it would have been easier to read them and understand the pronunciation, instead of just repeating the dialogues after the teacher.

por Ana L C d O

21 de jun. de 2020

O curso foi ótimo pra me ajudar a focar nos estudos periódicos, melhorou meu vocabulário e tirou duvidas que eu nem sabia que eu tinha sobre a gramática que eu já havia estudado antes, no entanto eu observei que tem aulas que não são usadas nas conversas de cotidiano entre coreanos, sendo só uma viagem no tempo, servido apenas para curiosidade, pois deve ser informação desconhecida até mesmos para os nativos.

Por fim realmente aproveitei o curso e recomendo!

por Bárbara R G

11 de may. de 2020

Al comprende un poco de ingles ayudo a poder entender las clases, debido a que en las ultimas, los subtítulos en español no estuvieron disponible en varias clases, por lo cual dificulto de alguna manera el aprendizaje claro de las clase. Por lo cual han quedado unas cuantas cosas no muy claras de entender, que espero poder resolver. Pero muy agradecida de poder participar en un curso de este nivel y herramientas. Ademas de ser parte de una Universidad.

por Kirti P

5 de jun. de 2020

Amazing! Just amazing ! Learning Asian Language is both learning its syntax to write and the confidence to speak and that's why we need some great teachers like her . Just one thing, This course is just an introduction course ,at the end I was like,"okay , but how should one learn to converse the things which you speak daily like sharing stuffs with your friends, etc" .

Question yourself,"Can I translate any sentence from native language to Korean?"

por Chan K M

25 de may. de 2020

This course was very detail and the pace of the course was easy to follow. Highly recommended if you have no background knowledge of the Korean language and learning from scratch. Special thanks to Associate Professor Seung Hae Kang from Yonsei University for the lessons and and Coursera for the weekly deadlines for keeping me motivated and push myself to make sure I finish the lessons on time. All in all, this course was amazing! 감사합니다! =)

por Kelly M

6 de ago. de 2017

En general, el curso estuvo muy completo ya que nos facilita las herramientas que necesitamos en un primer contacto. Sin embargo, en los últimos vídeos tenia la traducción al español incompleto y se dificulto un poco el aprendizaje. Pero, en lineas generales estoy satisfecha y agradezco por el esfuerzo y tiempo que han invertido en la realización de este material, para que el idioma y la cultura llegue a más personas del mudo. Gracias!

por Estefany N

1 de feb. de 2018

Aprendí mucho con este curso gratuito virtual, pues se pudo ajustar a mis horarios ya que estudio en la universidad.

Le doy cuatro estrellas debido a que en algunos vídeos no estaba subtitulado a mi idioma así que fue algo dificultoso para mí y tenía que buscar en un diccionario de inglés para saber lo que decía.

Aun así agradezco a la profesora y al personal del curso; y espero que en el futuro pueda inscribirme en otros cursos.

por Priya K

11 de mar. de 2019

To be frank, I have been trying to learn korean for 3 years but didn't progress well by myself. Through this course I could be able to learn most of daily conversation vocabularies and learnt how to pronounce correctly in such a short time. Professor Kang took the class gradually and helped me shape my learning progress quite smooth. Will recommend this course to everyone, beginner or intermediate to catch up the basics.

por Gabriela F V

14 de jun. de 2020

Las clases muy bien elaboradas en cuanto a su secuencia, lo cual me ayudó bastante para aprender los temas de manera sistemática y en orden, de menor a mayor dificultad. De igual forma los materiales fueron muy útiles y fue una gran herramienta de estudio y comprensión. Mi única sugerencia es en cuanto a la mejora de los subtítulos en español, hubo varios vídeos donde faltó la traducción correspondiente en ese idioma.

por Patnaree R

5 de jul. de 2020

A very good start to learning the Korean language. The course is very well thought through and practical for basic uses. However, near the end of the course (last few chapters), the course seems to rush with so many information in little time that it's quite hard to catch up. All in all, the course is very insightful and I am able to understand and apply the Korean language around me more. It was a great experience.

por Arevik K

31 de oct. de 2020

It was a fun course. It is very convinient to study the letters and how to read, and to enrich the vocabulary. Of course, it doesn't give the opertunity to understand a lot and the grammar part is still very weak, but for a beginner level this was fun and easy, I highly recommend it if you want to start the language, but if you want to continue the lesson you should start another course with a higher level.

por Deyna A A A

15 de may. de 2017

Un curso muy bueno para aprender lo básico en hangul... a pesar de no entender muy bien el inglés he podido comprender aunque con dificultad los ultimos temas.

Podrían los videos subtitularse con una mejor traducción del idioma español para una fácil comprención para los hispano hablantes, ya que hay muchos interesados en la cultura coreana.

Thanks Yonsei University for the great course!!

연세대학교 감사합니다!! ^o^