Chevron Left
Volver a First Step Korean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a First Step Korean por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.9
estrellas
27,077 calificaciones
7,217 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Principales reseñas

CS
6 de ene. de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN
17 de may. de 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filtrar por:

6451 - 6475 de 7,161 revisiones para First Step Korean

por Mary K P

10 de mar. de 2018

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to achieve another goal in my life. All the lectures were very interesting and challenging even though at first , I was trying cope up and adjust. I knew that the lessons I took up in this course can be useful to me since I am into kpop stars. And through this course, I was able to explore such wonderful things and backgrounds about the Korean language.

por Yanela G P

7 de may. de 2017

El curso me ha parecido muy ilustrativo y he aprendido mucho con él. Es la primera vez que estudio este idioma y me ha sido bastante sencillo seguir las clases, eso se debe a que las explicaciones son muy claras. Por el único motivo que no le doy las cinco estrellas es porque a partir de la semana 4 los subtitulos pasaron a estar en inglés en vez de español. Por lo demás un curso excelente.

por Emma M

25 de abr. de 2020

Great course overall! I liked how how it was set up and it definitely helped me to start my Korean-learning journey. My only issue is that lessons tended to sometimes not fully explain things or go too fast so I had to seek help outside the course to clarify certain concepts. Perhaps a more detailed review sheet or even links to other resources would help resolve this issue. Thanks!

por antonia g

31 de ago. de 2019

Quedaron dudas respecto al vocabulario que no fueron explicadas. Hubo conceptos que fueron incluidos en las conversaciones de las clases y en los cuestionarios que tampoco tuvieron una explicación. Así mismo, sería beneficioso recibir alguna retroalimentación respecto a las preguntas erradas en los cuestionarios. Sin embargo, es un muy buen curso para introducirse al idioma.

por Nora A

23 de jun. de 2020

The course overall is good. But I would prefer if the lecture notes is before the video, so that I can print it right away and totally make use of of it. In that way, I don't have to go back on lecture video. It's a free course and I have nothing to criticize about. So grateful that such course is being offered on Coursera . Thank you Professor Kang. May god bless you. :)

por Anais B

3 de may. de 2020

This courses were really hepfull but i'm 100% beginniner! To be honest it was really complecated for me to understand first how to read korean because we dont have any space in sentence and also for the pronunciation. So, at the beginning of the courses it was really hard and i continued because i really want to learn this langage. So for me it's 70% good and 30% hard!

por Yamin P

18 de ago. de 2020

The course was extremely useful, especially the engaging videos that have a high quality in sound and visual. The cooperation of cartoons for the conversations help me learn it in a slower pace which was great for the beginners like me. I love the real-life scenarios that hooked the class. I would suggest to include engaging activities that can be linked from the class.

por Yarely J R C

2 de ago. de 2020

Muy buen contenido y muy bien explicado. Excelente la opción de de los archivos para repasar. Lo único malo es que los subtítulos en español no son correctos, están desfasados, no están traducidas algunas cosas o aparecen subtítulos en otro idioma, esto dificulta un poco el aprendizaje para los que no entienden muy bien el inglés, de ahí en fuera todo es excelente.

por Urvi K

10 de jul. de 2016

The course is mind blowing!

With time and patience it is easy to get the language and the phrases.

I only struggled really hard with telling the time.

Also being hard of hearing made it a little hard to pinpoint exactly what time they were talking about.

Overall this course is wonderful and anyone who is interested in basics of Korean should take it!

Thanks a lot!!

por Thais R

30 de jun. de 2020

Its currently 2:19 am but I just finished this course and honestly, I am so glad I took it because I feel like I was able to get a better grasp at basic or common phrasing to push me out of my shell. I know I still have a bunch to learn but this is a great first step. It was flexible and easy; it also gave me something to look forward to during this quarantine.

por Amy L

5 de ago. de 2016

I have been teaching myself (attempting to) Korean via various methods over the past 9 months, but I really enjoyed the structure of this class. It helped me understand WHY sentences/words are structured as they are, instead of just memorizing a lot of vocabulary and cramming too much information in my head at once. Can't wait for more from Yonsei University!

por Kübra A

20 de mar. de 2020

Ms. Seung Hae Kang really focused on the pronunciation which was great. The course really helped in lots of aspects and it provided circular teaching method. The only problem for me was the only Korean written parts. As new words can be hard to remember, I could really use a little more English backup in sentence practices. Thanks a lot for the opportunity!

por Cynndi N

23 de dic. de 2018

The discussions and the playbacks were essential. However, not sure if it were the audio, but the enunciation would not be as clear as I needed to learn; so I did venture outside the class for other resources. But very interesting to learn about formal/informal and addressing younger/older brother from sister or brother and other language and counting tips.

por Laura C

16 de jul. de 2020

Es la primera vez que estudio coreano y me gusto mucho, la forma de explicar de la profesora es excelente, lo unico que me gustaria que solucionaran es que el curso sea 100% subtitulado al español dado que en las unidades de las ultimas dos semanas no habia subtitulos en español, lo cual puede ser un incoveniente para aquellas personas que no saben ingles.

por Robyn C

18 de jun. de 2018

The videos were informative and the lecture notes provided the information written down. Within the notes you can practise the target language again in your own time. The only drawback is that, there should be some more questions. I feel that asking 6 and then 7 is not enough for beginners. I personally already know some Korean and did this to refresh.

por Monica M F

26 de jul. de 2020

Le pongo cuatro estrellas por que yo soy una persona de habla hispana y el curso esta en ingles, claro que hay la traducción escrita en español pero no en todas las clases hay la traducción, pero como sea me las arregle para aprender el idioma que estaba estudiando, pese a las limitaciones del idioma logre completar el curso.....me encanto la verdad.

por Nichakorn S

26 de jul. de 2020

เนื้อหาเรียงลำดับได้เหมาะสม เข้าใจง่าย

พื้นฐานตัวอักษรสอนค่อนข้างละเอียด ทำให้จำได้ สามารถเรียนต่อบทอื่น ๆ ได้ไม่ติดขัด

ผู้สอนมีตัวอย่างให้ฝึกพูดทวนหลายครั้ง ทำให้พูดได้คล่องขึ้นทุกครั้งที่อ่าน

โดยรวมถือว่าเนื้อหาดี เข้าใจง่าย แต่ระยะเวลาจำกัดในการทำแบบฝึกหัดค่อนข้างเร็ว หากติดธุระ หรือ ไม่รีบทำให้เสร็จก่อนอาจไม่ทันเวลาส่งได้ ถ้าแก้ไขได้จะดีมาก ๆ เลย

por Grisalida J C C

16 de ago. de 2020

Estuvo realmente bueno y útil, pero es un tanto anticuado. Quizás vendría bien una actualización más dinámica y menor rígida. Además, las traducciones al español no estaban del todo completas. Por lo demás, es una excelente guía de introducción al idioma coreano. ¡Muchas gracias por compartirlo de manera accesible al público de otras naciones! :)

por Eima

17 de dic. de 2016

very good start to those who love to learn korean and have watched couple of korean drama before (it will help alot at some point in this course) the only thing this that disappoint me was they didnt explain Final Double Consonants, which really make it little harder for me ( actually i went and learnt it from YouTube ) .

but

Huge Thx Yonsei

por Lee Y S J

7 de dic. de 2016

Easy to follow the lectures which are systematic and structured. Besides learning grammar, I found that the points about pronunciation were really useful which were not gone through in great detail when I attended Korean classes in language schools due to time constraint. Hope that there will be future classes of higher levels from Yonsei!

por Lucía V

30 de oct. de 2020

Me parece un curso muy completo pero en las últimas unidades los subtítulos en español no estaban disponibles más que solamente en inglés. Tambien creo que un aspecto a mejorar sería dejar más espacio para que de tiempo a copiar ya que son clases online y tenemos que estar parando cada 2/3 el vídeo para que de tiempo a seguir la lección.

por Camille R

5 de abr. de 2020

The course was great and well-organized for a beginner to take that first step in learning korean. I particularly like the pronunciation parts, as they provide additional guides that not many course does. I do hope there was more of it, but still, thank you very much for this. 너무 고맙습니다! I'll be waiting for a second 'higher' course. hehe

por Panratchayaporn S

14 de may. de 2020

It really easy to understand and suit for beginner but I thought it wasn't cover basic Korea language because some important situations weren't contain in this course to use in daily life. However, this course makes me funny to learn and helps me so much about Korea language. So I'll keep learning next step soon for improving my skill.

por Karen H C

7 de may. de 2020

Me gustó mucho por la organización de los temas y la selección correcta de ellos puesto que me parece muy correcto comenzar o tener un primer acercamiento al idioma de esta manera. Me gustaría que añadieran otro tipo de ejercicios, un poco más prácticos por que regularmente lo de las lecturas es como ver el video pero en un documento.

por radwa

7 de jun. de 2020

It's a good starting point for people who want to get familiarized with the language . I wish they would have dug deeper in the matter of different endings for different situations. Also ,maybe update the pdfs to include audios so I won't have to go back to the video to listen to it again.But overall, I really enjoyed this course ^_^