Chevron Left
Volver a First Step Korean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a First Step Korean por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.9
estrellas
38,731 calificaciones
9,983 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Principales reseñas

AT
7 de jun. de 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

CS
6 de ene. de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

9151 - 9175 de 10,000 revisiones para First Step Korean

por Cynndi N

23 de dic. de 2018

The discussions and the playbacks were essential. However, not sure if it were the audio, but the enunciation would not be as clear as I needed to learn; so I did venture outside the class for other resources. But very interesting to learn about formal/informal and addressing younger/older brother from sister or brother and other language and counting tips.

por Laura C

16 de jul. de 2020

Es la primera vez que estudio coreano y me gusto mucho, la forma de explicar de la profesora es excelente, lo unico que me gustaria que solucionaran es que el curso sea 100% subtitulado al español dado que en las unidades de las ultimas dos semanas no habia subtitulos en español, lo cual puede ser un incoveniente para aquellas personas que no saben ingles.

por Robyn C

19 de jun. de 2018

The videos were informative and the lecture notes provided the information written down. Within the notes you can practise the target language again in your own time. The only drawback is that, there should be some more questions. I feel that asking 6 and then 7 is not enough for beginners. I personally already know some Korean and did this to refresh.

por Claus L G

6 de jun. de 2021

Good vocabulary and introduction to hangul, but very much information in each module. 18 hours is definitely not enough to complete the courses, so it's quite a lot work for a 5 weeks course. I would like some more vocabulary for generic tourist stuff like ordering food and drinks, and asking for directions.

But all in all it's been a good experience.

por Monica M F

26 de jul. de 2020

Le pongo cuatro estrellas por que yo soy una persona de habla hispana y el curso esta en ingles, claro que hay la traducción escrita en español pero no en todas las clases hay la traducción, pero como sea me las arregle para aprender el idioma que estaba estudiando, pese a las limitaciones del idioma logre completar el curso.....me encanto la verdad.

por Nichakorn S

26 de jul. de 2020

เนื้อหาเรียงลำดับได้เหมาะสม เข้าใจง่าย

พื้นฐานตัวอักษรสอนค่อนข้างละเอียด ทำให้จำได้ สามารถเรียนต่อบทอื่น ๆ ได้ไม่ติดขัด

ผู้สอนมีตัวอย่างให้ฝึกพูดทวนหลายครั้ง ทำให้พูดได้คล่องขึ้นทุกครั้งที่อ่าน

โดยรวมถือว่าเนื้อหาดี เข้าใจง่าย แต่ระยะเวลาจำกัดในการทำแบบฝึกหัดค่อนข้างเร็ว หากติดธุระ หรือ ไม่รีบทำให้เสร็จก่อนอาจไม่ทันเวลาส่งได้ ถ้าแก้ไขได้จะดีมาก ๆ เลย

por Grisalida J C C

16 de ago. de 2020

Estuvo realmente bueno y útil, pero es un tanto anticuado. Quizás vendría bien una actualización más dinámica y menor rígida. Además, las traducciones al español no estaban del todo completas. Por lo demás, es una excelente guía de introducción al idioma coreano. ¡Muchas gracias por compartirlo de manera accesible al público de otras naciones! :)

por Nicol E O P

17 de feb. de 2021

las clases muy completas, tiene buen material y se entiende facil si pones atencion, me gusta que haya varias cosas en las pruebas, como escuchar, leer y observar ayuda harto, le resto uno porque algunas partes falta traducir, y otras estan mal traducidas, incluso vi algo de chino cuando puse sub español pero en cuanto a contenido todo genial

por eima c

17 de dic. de 2016

very good start to those who love to learn korean and have watched couple of korean drama before (it will help alot at some point in this course) the only thing this that disappoint me was they didnt explain Final Double Consonants, which really make it little harder for me ( actually i went and learnt it from YouTube ) .

but

Huge Thx Yonsei

por Lee Y S J

7 de dic. de 2016

Easy to follow the lectures which are systematic and structured. Besides learning grammar, I found that the points about pronunciation were really useful which were not gone through in great detail when I attended Korean classes in language schools due to time constraint. Hope that there will be future classes of higher levels from Yonsei!

por Fulya K

30 de jun. de 2021

I started this course with a basic knowledge of Korean. I liked that I learned some tips on Hangeul. I liked learning new words. However, I wish the pronunciation rules were explained in the first week as rules instead of showing them whenever one came up. I already knew them, but for beginners I thought it could have been hard to follow.

por 林渭倫

17 de ago. de 2021

Although the teacher teaches Korean with quite fluent English, the example-oriented teaching way lacks systematic lecture, making it difficult to have a global view of Korean.

Besides, under the influence of the teacher being a native Korean speaker, she might not know exactly what foreigners will confront when it comes to pronunciation.

por Maricar V M

31 de ene. de 2021

This course teaches hangul well and provides you with lessons on every day conversations you may need when speaking to Koreans, supplemented by a wide array of common vocabulary words. It does not, however, teach you basic sentence structure and grammar, which are only discussed in passing during weeks 2-5 and are not really delved into.

por Lucía V

30 de oct. de 2020

Me parece un curso muy completo pero en las últimas unidades los subtítulos en español no estaban disponibles más que solamente en inglés. Tambien creo que un aspecto a mejorar sería dejar más espacio para que de tiempo a copiar ya que son clases online y tenemos que estar parando cada 2/3 el vídeo para que de tiempo a seguir la lección.

por Camille R

5 de abr. de 2020

The course was great and well-organized for a beginner to take that first step in learning korean. I particularly like the pronunciation parts, as they provide additional guides that not many course does. I do hope there was more of it, but still, thank you very much for this. 너무 고맙습니다! I'll be waiting for a second 'higher' course. hehe

por Khin Y K

1 de jun. de 2021

It's a very nice course. The modules are quite enough to cover basic Korean words and provide clear explanations. The practice section and review section are very much of helpful since they revise the lessons in each modules. It's a lot clearer to me now for further learning of Korean language. Looking forward to next-level new courses.

por Panratchayaporn S

15 de may. de 2020

It really easy to understand and suit for beginner but I thought it wasn't cover basic Korea language because some important situations weren't contain in this course to use in daily life. However, this course makes me funny to learn and helps me so much about Korea language. So I'll keep learning next step soon for improving my skill.

por Karen H C

7 de may. de 2020

Me gustó mucho por la organización de los temas y la selección correcta de ellos puesto que me parece muy correcto comenzar o tener un primer acercamiento al idioma de esta manera. Me gustaría que añadieran otro tipo de ejercicios, un poco más prácticos por que regularmente lo de las lecturas es como ver el video pero en un documento.

por radwa

7 de jun. de 2020

It's a good starting point for people who want to get familiarized with the language . I wish they would have dug deeper in the matter of different endings for different situations. Also ,maybe update the pdfs to include audios so I won't have to go back to the video to listen to it again.But overall, I really enjoyed this course ^_^

por 汪书煜Sylvia

23 de jun. de 2016

I learn most of Korean from entertainment programme, but this class help me to correct the pronunciation and learn a lot about the Korean.

This class is easy for all the people who wants to learn the basic Korean and Korean culture, and you can have a better understanding about this lovely beautiful country!

----Shuyu Wang from China

por Vy T

10 de jun. de 2021

I recommend the course for any one who love Korean language and look for basic lessons. The most interested part I like is the pronunciation tips that direct learner how to speak naturally as a native speaker. However, my opinion if you know just little before enrolling the course, it is much faster you can understand the lessons

por Mariana M

26 de sep. de 2021

Me gusto mucho el curso, me sirvió para introducirme al idioma Coreano.

Mi único problema fue que en los videos de las clases las traducciones con subtítulos que aparecen abajo, yo que estaba usando las de espanol a veces aparecían en cualquier otro idioma, seria bueno si eso se pudiese corregir. Por lo demás estuvo muy lindo.

por Victoria P

15 de nov. de 2017

I liked the delivery, the choice of topics and vocabulary. Good job inserting the clips of real conversations, it was really motivatingto try to understand what they were saying. Good course for the beginners who are just starting. Howerver, I think the quizzes could be a little bit more challenging, seemed too easy for me.

por Aurea S R B

11 de ago. de 2020

ALMOST EVERYTHING IT'S CLEAR. AFTER THE FIRST WEEK. THE SUBTITLES ABOUT HANGUL WORDS OR PRONUNCIATIONS HAS BEEN OMITTED. IF YOU COULD CORRECT THAT THEN ALL WILL BE PERFECT.

OH, AND IN THE WORK SHEET'S IT MIGHT BE ALSO IN ENGLISH , ITS A LITTLE BIT CONFUSING EVEN WHEN I AM ABLE TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS ON KOREAN.

THANK YOU.

por Diana T

16 de may. de 2020

Like the course, but the pace is a little too fast for a beginner who has no experience before. Suggest to have a point to indicate the characters of the word so I can follow when the teacher is speaking.

For new vocabularies, it is better to repeat more times than just say once.

Thanks again, really enjoyed the course.