Chevron Left
Volver a First Step Korean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a First Step Korean por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.9
estrellas
28,016 calificaciones
7,486 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Principales reseñas

CS
6 de ene. de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

DD
1 de may. de 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 7,439 revisiones para First Step Korean

por Cheng-Yin T

28 de may. de 2017

the lessons are designed well for a beginner. It build up my confidence to recognize the Korean alphabets through the dialogs. Meanwhile, repeating the form of the sentences get used to speak Korean for learners. Daily life conversations sometimes matched with Korean dramas I watched. With clear and slower speaking speed I can understand the sentence easily. I like this course very much.

por Ignacio S L

27 de nov. de 2020

It was a very good course. I never tried to learn korean before, so everything was new to me. But, thanks to this excellent teacher and the very clear way the lessons were explained, all the information was easy to understand.

Thanks to this course, I would like to keep learning korean and I hope, that maybe Coursera, will bring to us a new korean course, like "a second part" of this one.

por Ихсанова А С

12 de jul. de 2020

Those 2.5 weeks passed by so quickly and I am more than satisfied with the results. First lessons were very welcoming, therefore easy to follow. I did not have any knowledge of Korean at the beginning, but now I am considering to look up for some more courses and materials. I really got used to the lady in the videos, and both her English and Korean speech were comprehensible. Thank you!

por Cecilia R

28 de jun. de 2020

It is a really well organized course, I really enjoyed it, I know Japanese and ,definitely, that helped me to understand better. I should say I will need to practice more to reinforce, mostly , writing, If you could also add a section on how to write Korean in pc would be great! Thank you very much, (I can't write in Korean because I don't have Koren keyboard added yet) ¡Gracias! ;)

por Maryann X

6 de jun. de 2020

This is a great introduction to the Korean language for beginners! Speaking, reading, and writing are equally stressed and Professor Seung Hae Kang delivers her lectures in a very clear and organized style that is easy to follow. I would highly recommend taking this course if you're at all interested in Korean because it really helps set the basic foundations for learning the language.

por Tonatiuh B

3 de nov. de 2016

This course is excellent for beginners interested in Korean Language. The course teaches in a clear and concise manner. It relies on the student to take extra time working on pronunciation outside of the "study time" suggested by the course. Withing the first two weeks i was able to read korean words with fairly high accuracy! thank you First Step Korea for making such a great program!

por Astrid H F

31 de ago. de 2020

A great approach to learning korean if you already know the basics of Hangul. Eventhough the vocabulary is not presented in a specific order, or at least it could be better suited for each week's lessons, it is very useful. I assume this course would be a better help to foreigners already living in Korea, rather than students trying to learn korean abroad. Overall, a great experience!

por David A L

30 de jul. de 2020

Por lo general, las personas hispanoparlantes adquieren cierto temor a aprender idiomas asiáticos, esto debido a que se nos hace confuso el hecho de aprender y comprender un nuevo alfabeto ajeno a nuestra zona de confort. Mas sin embargo, este curso tiene un manejo y enseñanza de tal tema el cual hace más amena, fácil e inclusive divertida la asimilación y empleo del alfabeto hangeul.

por Sian

20 de dic. de 2020

감사합니다 저는 너무 행복하다. 정말로!!! I used to feel so intimated by it all, but this course has truly made me feel a lot more at ease. When I used to practice with a book I ordered over the internet I used to give up due to the sheer confusion and a (slight) lack of motivation and a lot of procrastination.

하지만 this course was a wonderful discovery and I would recommend it to ANYONE.

감사합니다, 교수님.

por Adriana M

28 de ago. de 2020

I really liked the course and it gave me a lot more motivation to continue studying Korean on my own! Also, it helped me overcome the initial doubt of “I can’t do it” because studying a new language can sometimes be overwhelming so I would definitely recommend this course to people thinking of studying Korean! Professor Kang nicely explained everything and her lectures weren’t boring

por Nick O

25 de may. de 2020

Incredible course. The pace is perfect and Kang선생님 is an intuitive, thorough instructor. Starting with no experience in Korean language I feel that I have a great beginner's knowledge now and am ecstatic to pursue it past this course. I wish there was a followup, I would take another class with Kang선생님 in a heartbeat. If you're interested in Korean, even with absolutely no background

por lingeo

4 de may. de 2017

it is very good for the Korean language beginner. the teacher not only tells us the right pronunciation but also shows the rule of pronunciation. you can find it very easy to learn Korean language if you know the rule or the grammar of the Korean. BTW, it will be better that the course's content can include the difference between the formal Korean language and the informal language.

por Talitha F F

15 de jul. de 2020

Thank you, Mrs. Seung Hae Kang for the thorough explanation! Her explanation is pretty easy to understand for a beginner like me. I recommend you who wants to learn Korean to enroll in this course since it's very helpful. I learn from zero where I have no idea how to read or write hangeul and to finally finished the course with so many insights and knowledge about Korean. 고맙습니다 선생님!

por Marllon L

28 de oct. de 2017

Excellent course that is helping me a lot to learn korean on the correct way.

I'm really happy to have a chance of making a course from Yonsei University. I'm just bit sad that i cant pay for the certificate and maybe help them to develop more courses but as soon thaat i get a job, i will surely buy it :)

Recommend that course to everyone who wants to have a good first step in korean

por Tracy T

9 de jul. de 2020

This course was very informative and useful, through allowing students to learn by practicing their reading, writing, listening, and speaking skills! I really enjoyed how each lesson introduced new vocabulary and cultural insights as well! This course is very well-rounded, and I believe that is what ultimately makes it engaging and something students look forward to keep studying!

por Surabhi S

2 de ago. de 2019

I've been learning Hanguel from various online sources but the way it's being taught here on Coursera through Yonsei University is very refreshing, engaging and easy to understand. Thankyou to Professor Kang Seung Hae for the lectures, it felt like I'm attending real classes. I hope Yonsei University comes out with more such courses at Advance Levels. Thankyou, great work Coursera

por Geovana G H

2 de jul. de 2020

Este curso me pareció muy bueno, a pesar de ser en línea la profesora Seung Hae Kang explica muy bien, y le entiendes a todo. En este momento me siento feliz porque aprendí mucho vocabulario muy útil como para tener una conversación pequeña con una persona que hable Coreano. En verdad le agradezco a la Universidad Yonsei por proporcionarnos este curso completo de manera gratuita.

por MANISH L

1 de jun. de 2020

Had a really interesting learning experience with the course and the instructor seung hae kang, And i feel that a pattern should be designed to remember the verbs, nouns and vocubulary. i genuinely thank the Yonsei University and Coursera for making this possible for us. Looking forward to coursera and the university to continue making the other levels of this course accessible.

por KANNIKAR S

17 de abr. de 2020

This course really good for who begin to study Korean starting from basic in Korean to can speak normal conversation such as How to talk about youeself and your family, Times and Date when you say to someone for make appoinment, Number in Korean and how to use in the each situations, Grammar in basic and Pronunciation likes Korean people speak this course really good I recommend

por Kunjira S

21 de may. de 2020

It was one of a nice classes that I've ever learned before. This is my first class Korean but I think it is a great starting with Yonsei University. Thank you "Seung Hae Kang" teacher you made this class full of happiness and everything you taught it's easy to understand even I am Thai people but I understood your description. I'm so thankful for free class by Yonsei University.

por Brenda A S M

28 de sep. de 2018

I just want to say 고맙습니다 you helped me A LOT with this course when I started I didn't knew anything and my pronnuntiation was very bad, thank you for giving me the oportunity to learn this beautiful language (nobody teaches korean in my city) and I have a lot of grateful things to say, keep teaching korean to foreign people and keep spreading this beautiful culture to the world.

por heather s

10 de oct. de 2020

I had been struggling to learn korean via apps on m phone. & I was failing at my pronunciations--this course helped with that. By week 3 I was starting to understand more on my Kdramas as well. I couldn't quite get the post positions before this & now I am starting to catch them. Also I appreciated how vocab was presented. I would sign up for another course from this professor.

por Gina P

10 de oct. de 2020

I highly recommend this for those beginners who really wish to learn Korean. From start to finish, Seung Hae Kang was able to provide a detailed yet easy explanation on how the writing system works, as well as how conversations in Korean are carried out.

Soon enough, you will be able to figure out a few grammar constructions after this course, especially with constant practice.

por Emily R

11 de mar. de 2018

Me ha encantado este curso, de verdad siento que aprendí mucho. En los exámenes escuchaba las notas de voz y ya tras las primeras lecciones podía entender lo que decían cuando al iniciar no sabía nada. Me ha parecido un muy buen curso, gracias por compartirlo. Ahora comprendo, escribo y hablo un poco mejor el idioma coreano, pero aun me queda mucho por estudiar y practicar :)

por Jose D R H

11 de feb. de 2017

Terrific introductory course to Korean, where one immediately learns 1) the Korean alphabet, 2) greetings and introductions, 3) numbers, 4) how to talk about one's family, 5) time and dates, and 6) casual conversations. I highly recommend it as video lectures are very effective, followed by practise exercises and quizzes, which permit the student to measure his/her progress.