Chevron Left
Volver a First Step Korean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a First Step Korean por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.9
estrellas
38,881 calificaciones
10,010 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Principales reseñas

AT
7 de jun. de 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

AP
27 de ago. de 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filtrar por:

9226 - 9250 de 10,000 revisiones para First Step Korean

por Mariana

16 de jul. de 2020

It was very helpful, but I think it would be better if some basic information was explained. For example: is it necessary to use the subject like in Enlglish, or if the conjugations learnt are used for all pronouns. Nonetheless, the rest of the information was clear and well explained. Thank you.

por Evangelin

29 de ago. de 2021

I'm very happy to take part in this training for the first step Korean. Which I did not at first understand Korean, now I can at least introduce my identity in Korean language and know basic in korean language. Thank you so much for the instructor. I wish you stay healthy. sincerely, Evangelin

por Nikita N

12 de mar. de 2016

I just previewed the course and the tutorials are hassle free and simple to learn from! I knew a few basic things about Korean and the videos helped me brush up on my past knowledge. I'm looking forward to the current session of the course to begin so I can complete it and be better at Korean!

por Alexandra P

23 de sep. de 2020

Muy buen curso. Lo recomiendo para principiantes definitivamente. La profesora tiene muy buena dicción por lo que se entiende excelente al momento de pronunciar y diferenciar una palabra de otra. No le doy 5 estrellas ya que me hubiese gustado aprender otras cosas que me parecen más básicas.

por Dhanty P

16 de may. de 2020

At first I was able to follow the lessons until the 3rd part. But for the 4-5th lesson it's a bit hard, especially when I have to memorize the spell and the letters. Since it can be meaning different. After completing the course, I think I will need to learn again from my notes. 감사합니다 선생님

por Katherine M V

22 de feb. de 2021

Para ser un curso básico de coreano es bastante completo. No le doy las 5 estrellas porque siento que le falta practicar más el abecedario coreano al inicio del curso. Desde el segundo pdf ya está todo en hangul. Eso hace que se vuelva un poco difícil.

Tiene mucha práctica y vocabulario.

por Chloe M

10 de may. de 2020

It was a really good course. The only feedback would be: sometimes there were words used in the dialogue that were not introduced to us before or after the conversation, or throughout the whole lecture video. I also wish there was an online method to fill out the notes and review.

por Kristyn S

7 de nov. de 2016

The videos went a bit fast for me and the course tried to cover too many things in each video in my opinion, but overall it was a good introduction to Korean! The lecture notes were very helpful--I recommend printing them off and using them to follow along with the lecture videos.

por P. S

18 de jun. de 2020

This course is very informative and help learners understand Korean language from the basic. Professor is really good at grammar explanation. However, I would like to suggest the course to provide the phonetic of vocabulary that will make the learners pronouncing them correctly.

por VAN T T

25 de ago. de 2021

The course were great. The professor has helped me a lot along this journey. The teaching script were very thoughtful. But why do i give 4 stars to this course ? Its because they didnt teach how to put spaces between words so you wouldnt know when to stick them together or not.

por Brittany B

19 de sep. de 2021

T​his course gives a very basic and informative introduction of the Korean language. I now feel like I have a solid foundation to continue on to learn more grammar and structure to the language. I recommend this to anyone who has absolutely no knowledge of the Korean language.

por Cecilia C

28 de jun. de 2021

I​ hope that whenever the instructor speaks Hangul that at first, he or she would pronounce it slowly and then repeat it at normal speech. it is rather difficult to catch

h​ow each word is pronounced. I had to replay the video segments several times in order to get it. Thanks!

por Keziah H

22 de jun. de 2021

I love the course so much, i have picked up a few thing to help me communicate in Korean language and I DEFINITELY recommend it to any one who wants to learn the language so yeah. Also watch kdramas they also help in pronunciation more. Thank you cousera and Yonsei university.

por Devillers A

9 de dic. de 2020

The lessons are really interesant with many vocabulary, but it could be really nice to have some reaction expressions, banmal etc. I love the concept with the conversations, on the other part the exercices doesn't change. Also I really appreciate the quizz. Thanks you so much!

por Ariadna B

23 de ago. de 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso, te explica muy bien las cosas básicas que podrías utilizar.

Las primeras lecciones fueron muy entendibles y con este curso termine de memorizar y aprender todo el hangul. Las últimas lecciones no están traducidas, así que me fue un poco más difícil.

por Jean D O O

20 de jul. de 2019

¡Me gustó mucho este curso! cada vídeo me enseñó sobre todo lo básico que necesito saber para empezar a aprender coreano. Les recomiendo que se traduzcan mejor los subtítulos en español; los subtítulos de la semana 5 estaban en inglés aunque selecccionara el idioma español.

por Diana B

16 de nov. de 2020

Personally, as a Foreign Languages graduated I was expecting for more grammar points. However, it's a good course for an introduction and basic Korean communication skills. The subtitles, however, could be better if they didn't ommit the korean words usind the '[FOREIGN]'.

por Cole B

31 de dic. de 2020

This course offers a great introduction to the Korean language. This course covers reading, writing, speaking, and listening. Overall, the course was very pleasant and smooth. I do encourage students to devote as much time to studying as they can, in-between each module.

por Noemí R

4 de oct. de 2020

El curso estuvo muy entendible, y te va guiando paso a paso, al final del curso tines la habilidad de formular una conversación con temas de la vida diaria, como presentarte, dar la hora, preguntar sobre qué hace la otra persona, etcétera. Para mí fue un excelente curso

por Anusowmiya A

17 de may. de 2020

The lectures were very fruitful. This was my first attempt in learning Korean and I am happy to have begun it with a course in Yonsei University. The Lecture notes were helpful too. As a beginner I am proud of my comprehension of Korean. I owe this to the online course.

por Paula A P A

21 de mar. de 2021

Es un curso muy completo y claro, Además de que te enseña no solo sobre el idioma sino también sobre la cultura. Lo único que creo es que deberían poner subtítulos en español en todos los videos, ya que en los últimos cuando le das click en español, aparecen en ingles

por somaya T

22 de mar. de 2020

I really liked the videos and the explanation, and i want to keep learning ❤

I'm currently studying Korean at The Korean Culture Centre in Egypt '세종학당에소 한국어를 배워요', but because of the Corona virus we are taking a break, so i enjoyed keeping in touch with Korean.

감사합니다 ❤

por Susan E

25 de feb. de 2016

I have studied Korean for about 10 months and still found some of the information useful. The numbers and dates always confuse me till this day. Quizzes were on average too easy, just listening or multiple choice. The answers were easy to find without much thought.

por Guillermina L G

30 de may. de 2020

ME GUSTO, PERO EL LA SEMANA 5 NO ESTA TODA TRADUCIDA AL ESPAÑOL Y ME COSTO MAS TRABAJO POR QUE NO SE INGLES, ME CUESTA TRABAJO EL VOCABULARIO, NO ENTENDIA LA CONJUGACION DE VERBOS Y LAS PARTICULAS.

SI RECOMIENDO EL CURSO ME DIVERTI APRENDIENDO, GRACIAS POR EL CURSO

por Shaina K R

30 de sep. de 2020

Professor Kang was excellent in her teaching! I learned a lot! Although since it's a beginner course, I have hoped there was a 'romanization' part in every new word presented--especially since correct pronunciation is imperative in any language! Still, thank you!