Chevron Left
Volver a First Step Korean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a First Step Korean por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.9
estrellas
26,814 calificaciones
7,153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Principales reseñas

AN
17 de may. de 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

DD
1 de may. de 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 7,111 revisiones para First Step Korean

por Alexia M

3 de ago. de 2020

안녕하세요! I really enjoyed this class, and I found it extremely useful as a beginner with very little prior knowledge. Ms. Kang is a very good teacher, and her explanations of the pronunciation were very helpful when a word was quite confusing to pronounce. I liked the way the topics were divided and made sense. It was also nice to hear it in a conversation, which would be an example at the beginning of every lecture. Overall, I'd recommend this course to anyone looking to understand the basics of the language!

por Shireen D

21 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for a great introduction to learning Korean. I liked that she talked slowly and things were repeated in various units. The separation of handouts and video and quiz was good. It seems all the basics were covered. I liked that we had time to repeat slowly the conversations and that there were pronunciation tips. One suggestion would be to have an extra section with ALL the vocabulary together in alphabetical order, so that there was easy access in later units when you are trying to remember a word.

por Sara M d

14 de ene. de 2021

Me ha encantado el curso. Desde hacia tiempo había querido empezar a estudiar coreano y no encontraba un curso que me satisfaguera, pero sin duda alguna este lo ha conseguido. Los videos me han parecido muy bien explicados, fáciles de entender y seguir, además de interesantes. Tiene un vocabulario muy amplio y agradabale para alguien principiante, así como sus explicaciones en cuanto a formluar frases, pronunciar, etc. Recomendadísimo para todos aquellos que quieran empezar, pero no saben por dónde o cómo.

por Saniya K

19 de nov. de 2017

I think this is an excellent course for anyone who wants to learn the basics of Korean. I would and have easily recommended this course to a bunch of my friends who wanted to learn Korean but couldn't join classes the way I could! It was a great way for me to revise and I learnt a few things (particularly about pronunciation) which I hadn't known before! Thank you for this course and I really hope that more courses (for higher levels) are added! Best of luck to anyone who is about to start this course :)

por Dawn N

8 de jun. de 2020

The course was easy to understand and application is easy. Just need to remember to practise on pronunciation as often the tone of answering and asking is slightly different as compare to speaking English where there is no tone in differentiation in asking and answering a question. Difficulty when the pronunciation of the earlier word to pass on to the next syllable with non sounding words thus written and spoken words might different.. Overall, the learning of the language is fun and easy to catch on.

por JeSang S

11 de may. de 2018

This course has provided me with the very basic elements of the Koren language and I have to say that despite of the enormous differences between the languages i am fluent at so far. Getting into a new set of characters sounds encouraged me to challenge myself to practice them until i master them. I will keep on practicing them then! Thank you professor Seung Hae Kang and all the ones who were involved to make this course available for us. I would really appreciate you continued doing this amazing job!

por Julie B

2 de oct. de 2016

The course was detailed and very easy to understand.

One thing I did have a problem with from time to time was differentiating between words - I've noticed that Korean words can be very close to one another and it's sometimes hard to tell if there's a space between two words or if those are actually one word. If this course could make the spaces between words bigger, it would be easier to see each word as it is instead of getting confused if a certain phrase is two separate words or one word.

Thank you!

por Narmina A

7 de may. de 2017

I have been a fan of Korea and everything related to it for the longest time now, and to find an online course, let alone a FREE one, was an actual gift from the deities. I have officially taken up real life courses as well because I want to go further and learn the whole language due to the sheer beauty of it, and this language course was what got me into it in the first place. Massive props to our beautiful Korean teacher for giving us a boost. I hope to see further courses in the future. 고맙습니다! ^^

por Bani_orv

16 de ago. de 2020

Creo que es un curso completo para aprender coreano básico ,te enseña diferentes aspecto del idioma que son importantes para poder comunicarte con los coreanos. Como los saludos,la familia ,los lugares,países, hora ,verbos y algunas partículas, etc. El curso es dinámico,creativo y de fácil entendimiento,tiene en algunos caso subtitulo en español por si no sabes ingles, y tiene prácticas y notas que lo acompañan para luego, al final realizar un quiz que mide tu conocimiento aprendizaje

por MEGHA S

17 de sep. de 2020

Iam so greatful to my teacher Seung Hae Kang shi who did an amazing job in teaching hangul to every new student in the most simple and brilliant manner possible, with her consistent method of teaching help me to study hangul in an effective way,like she said practice makes perfection,as a student i will do my best to practice and learn more.i wish to learn more and more lessons from her teaching. Anyway iam always indebted to her, forever in my life, for teaching the basics of hangul.

por Sam B

7 de oct. de 2018

Excellent course - well done Yonsei! Great teaching style which includes role play conversations - it helps to train your ear for live conversation. Also, they breakdown the grammar and explain it well, where other "popular" courses do not. The writing exercises reinforce learning - reading, writing and speaking is the best was to learn a language, and no this is not theoretical - it works! My only suggestion, add more units and make it an 8-week course because 5 is simply not enough.

por Maria T

18 de ene. de 2020

Realmente es un gran curso para todo aquel que quiera empezar a estudiar el idioma coreano, con clases muy amenas y fáciles de entender cada una con su grado de dificultad, un vocabulario de diario muy bueno y ejercicios de practica en cada lección, definitivamente lo recomiendo, ya que gracias a este curso he aprendido a saludar y presentarme en corean, aunque falta mucho para ser una principiante no esta mal, ya se leer en hangul (¡no perfecto! pero la practica hace al maestro) :)

por Bertrand V

27 de oct. de 2019

I absolutely loved that course, I learnt so so so much. I have been learning Korean with private teachers for 3 years and this course was a nice companion in order to further my learning of the Korean language. I like how the course is structured, I like the teacher very much, we learn a lot too so I truly believe this was a nice course that I recommend to anyone who wants to learn the Korean bases. I hope to continue and develop my learning skills with Korean. Thank you so much ;)

por Ogunleye O J

19 de jun. de 2020

This course has been quite an accomplishment for me I never knew I could understand any form of language not written in the Alphabet format... Kudos to our facilitator Professor Seung.

I shall so much love to make remarkable progress from here...I wish such opportunity presents itself, I promise not to let the professor down.

Sometimes I have to go over the class again...no surprises that I was able to score 100% throughout the entire modules.

Please consider me for an advance class

por Rose-Anne L

14 de abr. de 2017

This course is really helpful not only for beginners but as well as to those people who already familiar with Korean Language. It introduces you with alphabets, grammar, pronunciation and also the cultural aspect. In this program, I have become more familiar with sentence construction and gaining extra vocabulary that I can use for daily conversations. But the most fun part is that there is also a forum section where you can share and gather inputs and discuss in depth the lesson.

por Lea C

26 de jun. de 2017

After 5 weeks of Intensive studying my first Korean class, I was amazed how is it easy to learn a language if one is really willing to learn and to practice it. The videos and the professor gave a detailed input on how to make learning Hangeul fun and easy to understand. I hope the "foreign words" ---the words in Hangeul will be also written in words so that pronunciation will be easy as well. I recommend this course for all who are just starting to learn Hangeul. Happy Learning!

por Tana Y

27 de jul. de 2020

I've always wanted to learn hangul. And professor Seung Hae Kang teaches in really simple way which is comfortable for basic learner like me. i loved everything about this course but i think adding some k-drama dialogues or some hallyuwood just like how Barbara Oakley put some hollywoods into Mindshift course i think can be way more interesting and fun for the beginners like me. Anyway, Thank you coursera and Yonsei university for the course and the valuable time teaching us.

por Jovanna T

23 de jun. de 2020

I've always wanted to learn a new language and I've always been interested in the Korean language. I spent time watching thousands of videos and none of them explaining the language, culture, and usage as well as this course. I really recommend it those who are just starting like me. I have learned how to introduce myself, talk about my family, and so much more. I will continue to study my notes and get better. I want to thank Yonsei University and Ms. Seung Hae Kang for this.

por Camila P O O

24 de jul. de 2020

Hola buenas tardes.

Mi nombre es Camila y necesito agradecer el tremendo material que se encuentra disponible de manera gratuita. La plataforma es perfecta, cabe señalar que el curso es breve pero muy completo, Espero poder seguir aprendiendo con ustedes , mil gracias por esta oportunidad.

LOS FELICITO!!!

A todo el equipo de COURSERA y a todas las personas que hacen posible que este material este disponibles para todos equitativamente.

MIILLLLL GRAAAACIAS.

CARIÑOS Y BENDICIONES.

por Brenda C

2 de ago. de 2020

This course is absolutely amazing for someone who has wanted to learn the basics in the Korean Language. This course is formatted perfectly including the easy to follow along and understand videos, practice worksheets, and quizzes at the end. I would recommend this course to everyone wanting to study Korean as it feels like an actual class where you have to study weekly. This course is absolutely wonderful and surprising that it is free because it is so worth it. Thank you!

por Ayana Y

21 de abr. de 2020

Thank you for the course! It was both interesting and challenging. I've learned lot of things. Numerals for me is still the most difficult topic. And for Hebrew speaker there is a specific problem: there are letters that look very similar and it's very confusing. I'd like to learn more basic stuff like personal pronouns for example if such a thing exists. How many times are there in Korean and so on. But anyway it's a very good start and I'll definitely continue to learn

por Anupama Z

5 de mar. de 2019

First of all, thank you very much for this course, Yonsei University and Professor Kang Seung Hae ssi. I'm now fully able to read and write Korean language. And by practicing, I'm being able to understand and speak more Korean day by day. To be honest, I'm loving this language more and more. It also helped me learning various customs and practices of Korean people. This course was very helpful indeed. I'll definitely recommend it to any person who wants to learn Korean.

por Camille A C

6 de dic. de 2020

It is my first time to study Korean with a formal teacher and I learned a lot as compared to studying it on my own. Korean language is difficult because of how the grammar rules differ from the English language; the many particles and affixes used for conjugating words. I also like that there are guides for the pronunciation because that is also hard. The lecture has helped me a lot with those. I hope there were more practice tests especially for the vocabulary part.

por Meredith r R v

3 de ago. de 2020

Muchas gracias por el curso, gracias a la profesora y a la Universidad Yonsei por tan noble gesto de enseñar mas allá de las barreras o las dificultades de la traducción en diversas lenguas, estoy muy feliz de haber participado y a la vez un poco triste de haber culminado, me queda la felicidad , y sobre todo lo aprendido, y aunque sea haya culminado el curso , no se ha terminado mi aprendizaje continuaré aprendiendo cada día mas de este lindo idioma...muchas gracias

por Nikeisha S

22 de nov. de 2020

I really enjoyed every lesson, I will do this program again to further my understanding . I learned so much. I would greatly appreciate more information for Korean language courses I may participate in. Please reach out to me at nikeishasetal@gmail.com with any information I need to continue my journey with the Korean language. I appreciated this course greatly an that it was offered to those willing to give the time and energy to practice and study complimentary.