Chevron Left
Volver a First Step Korean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a First Step Korean por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.9
estrellas
22,774 calificaciones
6,025 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Principales reseñas

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 5,990 revisiones para First Step Korean

por Irene L

Jul 26, 2016

Very helpful intro course. The videos are easy to follow and there's lots of examples.

The extra notes are sometimes lacking (for example the pdf for 5.4 doesn't mention 듣다 and the other irregular verbs) so I took lots of notes while watching.

The vocabulary list seems daunting, especially in the last week, but with some practice I've memorised most of it.

I liked the parts that explained pronounciation in detail.

선생님 고맙습니다.

por Claudia F

Mar 13, 2017

Realmente he aprendido mucho durante y finalmente con la realización de este curso. Las lecciones han sido muy amenas y de gran utilidad. Las empecé sin entender nada de coreano y al finalizarlo puedo llegar a mantener una conversación básica con alguien. Estoy muy contenta y agradecida por el ofrecimiento de este curso y espero que con más cursos venideros pueda seguir estudiando y mejorando mi coreano. ¡Muchas gracias!

por Natnicha L

Apr 15, 2020

This is one of the most useful Korean courses I've ever taken. It is simple but significant. Foreign learners can study the lessons themselves by watching the videos provided in each lesson, revising the content through the uploaded documents and doing the quizzes to grade their Korean skills. Lastly, I will be glad if Yonsei University provides more courses about 'Learning Korean As A Foreign Language' in the future.

por Marri W

May 18, 2020

My reading, listening and comprehension skills have greatly improved. I also have a better understanding of the literal meanings of words and phrases as well as patterns which makes it much easier to create my own sentences. I enjoyed the pacing of the lectures and the practice exercises. There was a lot of variety and variation in dialogue as well as enough pattern and repetition to facilitate the learning process.

por Melissa A

May 17, 2020

I really had fun taking this course! It is easy to understand and to follow for beginners like me. Professor Kang's explanations are clear and concise but I agree with her that the best way to learn a new language is to keep on practising. I will keep on review the lectures on this course to make sure I don't forget what I have learned. Thank you, Coursera and Yonsei University for this learning opportunity! 고맙습니다!

por ESTEFANÍA D J A P

Oct 20, 2019

Muy buen curso. Me sirvió como repaso de todo lo básico que he aprendido en mi escuela de coreano, pero que aquí explican mejor o con más detalle ciertas cosas que no entendía bien el origen o el porqué (Basically I used the english version of this course, and it was so clear for me even if I'm spanish speaker) . El curso en conclusión es muy claro, muy ordenados los temas y muy útil para la vida diaria. 너무 감사합니다!

por Julia G

Sep 06, 2020

I'm so thankful for this Online Course from Yonsei University!

It helped me a lot to understand the basics of the Korean language and I'm also looking forward to learn more about the Korean culture!

Everything was easy to understand and also the quizzes gave me some motivation to study hard. I'll definetely keep practising on my own and visit Korea some day.

Special thanks to the wonderful professor, Miss Kang!

por Francesco T

Feb 22, 2020

In this course I learnt a lot of interesting things about a language so difficult as the Korean one. The teacher Seung Hae Kang has always been clear and good in her teachings and explanations. I'm more curious about the "Korean world" now, and as I found other courses about Korea on "Coursera", I'll start another one as soon as possible.

Many thanks to Seung Hae Kang and, clearly, thanks to "Coursera" too!

por Keyla O

Jun 29, 2020

When I started I have no idea about Korean language, but now that I've finished the course I get pretty nice writing and listening skills, I'm also be able to speak and read, at least a little (the basics), but It will improve with the practice and time. I know It will help me in future. I'm really grateful with Yonsei University for allowing us learn and for teaching us a bit of Korean culture. 고맙습니다! <3

por Jasmine J

Aug 28, 2020

Overall, a brilliant course and First Step into learning Korean. I loved the lesson and the availability of the worksheets, however particles and vocabulary were often added with a only brief explanation of them. I would have liked a bit longer sessions to practice the new or additional information, rather than just repeating the new phrases to better help them stick. Thank You for making this available!

por Priyanka S

Jun 13, 2020

Absolutely loved the course. Perfect for beginners. Practice is key definitely in learning any language and Korean is no different. I have learnt so much from this course. Totally recommend it to anyone trying to learn this language. Thank you so much. Also I m really grateful for all the mentors who would answer all the queries in the discussion forums promptly. Really appreciate it. Thank you so much.

por Victoria S

Jun 18, 2020

너무 너무 감사합니다!!!

I knew some Korean before taking this class so I wanted to take this course and see how much I knew, this course has helped me with some grammar and a lot of vocabulary also it has encouraged me to learn more and more about this beautiful language. I think with a lot of hard work I could at least understand sentences and read without the necessity of look into the dictionary all the time.

por asfaari r

Jun 24, 2017

Thank you very much seon saeng nim, I have learnt so many basic knowledge about Korean language, and it was very interesting. I was enjoying the lecturer so much. The lesson has been taught in very good way. I could understand the material very easily. Hopefully I could learn more about Korean language and become a fluent Korean speaker one day.. Thank you so much for your great lesson seon saeng nim..

por Kemly O C

Jul 31, 2016

Excelente curso y ampliamente recomendado. Gracias a las bases que he aprendido con "First Step Korean" y al apoyo de buenos amigos coreanos que he conocido online, puedo mejorar y poner en práctica los conceptos. Agradezco la oportunidad de aprender las bases del idioma coreano y la introducción a una nueva cultura. En el futuro, espero participar de nuevos cursos impartidos por la Universidad Yonsei.

por Tram N

Jul 26, 2020

The materials are clear and easy to follow. The course teaches me some basic ways to make a conversation in Korean. Also, there are a lot of vocabulary to learn from in this course. Of course, not all Korean vocab is here, but it's helpful to learn quite a bit from this course alone. Would highly recommend for beginners wanting to get a first glimpse of Korean language. I really enjoy the course !!

por Dhanushka E

Feb 21, 2020

I am addicted to watch Korean tv series and its impressed me to learn Korean language, when I joined this program I know some of the words such as unni, oppa, harapuji and so and so on, when I started this course it drive me to the real world and I really engaged with this, and I need to thank Professor to teach the lesson in a way in which we can clearly understand, thank you so much. Kamsahamnida

por Phoebe R L

Aug 14, 2020

Thank you for this course. I am able to understand sentence construction of Koreans. Also I may be able to understand some of the words from the vocabulary of this course and use it in a simple Korean sentence. I am confident that I may be able to create sentences when in a basic Korean conversation with my co-students. I hope Yonsei will provide more courses like this to help us to develop more.

por Tung N

Apr 12, 2016

FSK was well designed with clear explanation and relevant examples. This course is good for beginners, to those who are new to Korean and only know some Korean words though its dramas or musics. I hope to see the Second Step Korean course (or higher courses) from Yonsei in the coming months. Thanks professor and the course team for your hard work in getting this course up and running on Coursera!

por M 1

Jun 26, 2020

Este es un curso realmente bueno, me ayudó mucho a conocer más vocabulario en Coreano e incluso me ayudó a leer un poco más, me encanta.

Lo único es que hay clases que no tienen subtitulos en español, para mi no fue difícil por que también hablo inglés, pero pueden haber personas que no entiendan el inglés por lo tanto les va a costar más avanzar, pero por todo lo de más es excelente este curso

por Cheryl T H

Jun 06, 2020

Thank you Coursera and Yonsei University for putting this First Step Korean lessons together. The lessons were easy to understand and complete. It helped me to better understand the vocabulary, sentence structure and pronunciation. Thank you so much for Professor Kang who worked hard to explain each lesson. I really appreciate everyone's hard work to present such an amazing On Line class.

por Sarah A A

Jun 20, 2020

It really is clear and very helpful for first-time Korean learner as it gives the basic of Korean language and gives a foundation in understanding the language. Classes are clear, we get all parts needed in studying a language. Reading, Speaking, Listening, and also Writing (by practicing ourselves using the review session). I look forward to more advanced classes and is excited to take them!

por Iosephf E M S

Jun 22, 2018

Este curso es perfecto para una iniciación al idioma coreano, sin embargo es muy importante el estudio por tu cuenta para no quedar rezagado durante el mismo.En lo personal, es un curso para principiantes con un leve conocimiento del hangul, considero que es necesario un estudio previo acerca del hangul para evitar confusiones en la pronunciación de sílabas, a su vez, de palabras y oraciones.

por marco a v

Aug 27, 2020

Fue un curso diferente y hermoso de realizar mediante este curso comprendí y aprendí varios puntos del idioma y del país de Corea, es agradable poder aprender más de una cultura y más aún si es través de su idioma siendo esto uno de los mejores cursos de idioma o de mi misma área de aprendizaje que he cursado hasta ahora, gracias por brindarnos este y por hacer que sea gratis Gracias. 감사합니다.

por Lisawaty

Apr 16, 2020

At first I cannot make sense at all how to read the Korean letters. It seems like Kanji. But, after I take this course, I find that Hangul is much simpler than I thought, it is not like Kanji at all. In fact, reading it just like reading a Romanian alphabet with combination of vowel and consonants. Thank you so much Professor Seung Hae Kang for developing such a good course with good videos!

por Adriano S

Feb 12, 2019

Very nice course. The big problem is the time your servers take to provide de video. I am in a 2Mbps internet line (FTTH) and it takes 10 min to open. After that lot of spikes in transmission, which become very dificult to follow the teacher. But your course survey was fast, which make me think it is not same provider infrastructure. But anyway, i am still on the first section and i like it.