Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.7
estrellas
4,659 calificaciones
1,408 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Principales reseñas

HA
17 de ago. de 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV
16 de nov. de 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Filtrar por:

1101 - 1125 de 1,391 revisiones para Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

por Leith S

22 de abr. de 2017

Excellent

por Sharanappa k

27 de jul. de 2020

Good one

por Abiza Y

21 de ene. de 2020

Perfect!

por Andre T

25 de ene. de 2019

The best

por Terrance C

22 de mar. de 2018

Love it!

por SABA N

28 de may. de 2020

awesome

por Sanghyun C

7 de feb. de 2018

awesome

por Pranav P

29 de dic. de 2016

AMAZING

por Dingyanshen M

15 de ago. de 2019

useful

por Shashank P

9 de nov. de 2017

Thanks

por Mohammadreza S

28 de ago. de 2020

great

por Pritam K

3 de may. de 2020

Great

por nayancy g

8 de may. de 2019

GOOD.

por Stephen R

28 de ene. de 2019

Great

por Ching-Jui S

22 de dic. de 2017

great

por Yara F

27 de oct. de 2017

great

por Leo J M M

23 de jul. de 2017

great

por Pramod K G

16 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Stefan B

15 de may. de 2019

F

u

n

!

por Satheeshkumar M

27 de dic. de 2017

good

por Samuel W

24 de nov. de 2016

Nice

por 杨豆豆

19 de ago. de 2017

挺好的

por Netravati G

26 de jul. de 2020

--

por Shivesh C

6 de abr. de 2020

i

por Zubaer K

4 de ene. de 2018

IF YOU'RE NEW TO PROGRAMMING, READ THIS. The course was helpful in getting started understanding the fundamentals of programming. However, what was waaaaay more helpful was the textbook written by the teachers of this course.

If you rely on this course alone to teach you anything, unless you already have an in-depth understanding of programming in another language, you will be completely lost. Honestly, I don't even understand how someone could pretend that this is a viable approach to learning programming. It's probably why I've failed at learning so many times before.

A much more helpful approach is to get the textbook, PRACTICAL PROGRAMMING - AN INTRODUCTION TO COMPUTER SCIENCE USING PYTHON 3, and read the chapters before watching the videos. Almost all of the weeks of the course line up perfectly with the chapters of the textbook, so you don't have to read too far ahead. The course covers chapters 1-11, although not everything is covered. One other helpful trick is to look at the course documents for the week - they often show what chapter and section they are covering, so you can read that specific part before watching the videos.

I just finished the course and I am excited to finally have figured out how to get started on coding. Hoping and crossing fingers and toes that the second course in this series is as good as the first.