Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.7
estrellas
4,392 calificaciones
1,334 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Principales revisiones

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

VF

Jun 22, 2020

The explanation of each module was perfect, every bit was understood. The mentor was also very helpful in the forum. I wish there was a part 2 of the course to keep learning with the same professors.

Filtrar por:

1276 - 1300 de 1,315 revisiones para Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

por mohamed s

Apr 02, 2017

good

por 佰壹 伍

May 08, 2017

fun

por Sebastian D

Jul 16, 2017

it's well explained, but it's lacking some incentives/ideas for the student to get started with some programming himself/herself. Like the crossword assignment, but as something optional, e.g., with some helper files and ideas how to get started. ("program a labyrinth game - we give you code for detecting keyboard strokes and creating temporary printouts to the screen, etc." / "we prepared a parser that creates wikipedia-like websites. you have to write functions that define formatting etc." / ...)

dunno. maybe I am the wrong candidate for the course because even though python is new to me, i know the concept of programming quite well. But even if not

por ANIRUDH M

May 24, 2020

Good introductory course for Python. I personally do not have a programming background so i had to invest a lot of time in reading and learning the course. Overall good experience. The lectures are a mix bag , some of them are in very detail and some topics are covered very fast. The assignments gets harder as you progress through the course. Quizzes are bit frustrating , as every time you re-take the quiz, the questions keeps changing. The instructor do response to your questions and queries with in 24 hours.

por David C

Nov 26, 2019

It serves as a good introduction to the basics of python such as syntax and basic operations. The course does not cover some of the more advanced operations such as object oriented programming. The course also does not offer any meaningful assignment opportunities, the majority of the course assignments are small 16 question quizzes that are more of a nuisance than real learning opportunities.

por Adil G

Jul 12, 2020

Good course, but, with some problems. The course is not really structured enough. For beginners, like me it can be very problematic to understand the structure. There are lot of technical problem such as video quality and most of the times the scripts can not be seen when the subtitles are open. To sum up, not really excellent course and personally I do not recommend it for beginners.

por Brian C

Mar 12, 2020

The course was ok. I found it could use more actual hands on as you go. The exams, especially the final, were tricky. I had to take it several times because they asked for a bit of code and then said don't include the return or other keywords. If the syntax is to have it, why mark you wrong if you include it. It's part of the actual syntax.

por Nina C

Jun 14, 2020

The assignments and quizzes often contain material not covered so you have to extrapolate significantly to understand. The software doesn't allow for information on incorrect answers. The classes move slowly and the readings are not wholly indicative of the lesson.

por Patricia M

Feb 28, 2020

This is a great course to learn the basics of Python. Video and audio quality is low in most classes but if you keep up, you end up acquiring the essentials. It's a great place to start.

por Bharti T

Mar 12, 2018

I really liked the course as an introduction to python programming. It would have even more great if we could have had more programming assignments for practice.

por Brett M M

Jul 19, 2017

Good introduction to Python but very basic, not for anyone with programming experience as you could learn all this in about an hour.

Audio Quality was quite poor.

por Vladimir G

Mar 15, 2017

Should provide more examples and exercises for every topic. Research the web for additional exercises if you want to learn something here.

por Rubén R N

Feb 05, 2020

It's been a nice course, but maybe a little bit short. Anyway, sinhce it's free, beggers can´t be choosers :). Thanks.

por Sreedevi K

Jul 29, 2020

I liked the Assignments but the course was very high-level. Can be a good review.

por Vanessa W

Feb 04, 2017

Assignments and assessments took at least 2 to 3 times as long as described.

por Ali M

Apr 05, 2020

It was hard for me and in my opinion this course old for our time, thanks

por Krystal

Oct 30, 2017

Couldn't follow because they were using Mac OS Python Shell

por SHWETA P

Jul 17, 2020

Helpful to learn python programming language. Thank you

por Fábio D S P

Jun 21, 2017

Few chances to practice before the assignments!

por Thaddeus C

Apr 14, 2020

Tthi course is too advance for me.

por Karolis M

Apr 08, 2017

Very few programming assignments..

por Yitong Z

Apr 20, 2017

This course is very basic

por 黄嘉鑫

May 19, 2017

not so good, no so bas

por Aaron G

Jul 20, 2019

Me no like

por Julia B

May 07, 2020

Hard