Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.7
estrellas
4,565 calificaciones
1,377 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Principales reseñas

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Filtrar por:

1301 - 1325 de 1,359 revisiones para Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

por Vamshi K D

Nov 08, 2018

very good for beginners

por Andre F d A

Jan 22, 2020

Muito focado em Python

por Eliseo A C V

Dec 21, 2019

Really a great course!

por Manasi l

Dec 14, 2017

the course was great!!

por Oleksandr T

Aug 09, 2018

This course was good.

por Mostapha N

May 22, 2020

Thank you very much

por Yunus E

Aug 14, 2020

really cool course

por Manisha S

Jul 17, 2017

Good for beginners

por Pratibha

Jan 18, 2017

Good for beginners

por Daniel

May 14, 2020

Very nice course!

por Ahmad C

Apr 21, 2018

good introduction

por Thaina V

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course.

por nick

Mar 25, 2017

excellent course.

por On_theway

Jun 06, 2017

属于入门级的精简教程,不错!

por Bijesh M

Aug 25, 2017

Good tutorial

por Ankit O

Jul 25, 2020

v

e

r

y

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

por Arpan K

Jul 09, 2020

nice course

por Mojtaba a

May 21, 2020

very useful

por mohamed s

Apr 02, 2017

good

por 佰壹 伍

May 08, 2017

fun

por Sebastian D

Jul 16, 2017

it's well explained, but it's lacking some incentives/ideas for the student to get started with some programming himself/herself. Like the crossword assignment, but as something optional, e.g., with some helper files and ideas how to get started. ("program a labyrinth game - we give you code for detecting keyboard strokes and creating temporary printouts to the screen, etc." / "we prepared a parser that creates wikipedia-like websites. you have to write functions that define formatting etc." / ...)

dunno. maybe I am the wrong candidate for the course because even though python is new to me, i know the concept of programming quite well. But even if not

por ANIRUDH M

May 24, 2020

Good introductory course for Python. I personally do not have a programming background so i had to invest a lot of time in reading and learning the course. Overall good experience. The lectures are a mix bag , some of them are in very detail and some topics are covered very fast. The assignments gets harder as you progress through the course. Quizzes are bit frustrating , as every time you re-take the quiz, the questions keeps changing. The instructor do response to your questions and queries with in 24 hours.

por David C

Nov 26, 2019

It serves as a good introduction to the basics of python such as syntax and basic operations. The course does not cover some of the more advanced operations such as object oriented programming. The course also does not offer any meaningful assignment opportunities, the majority of the course assignments are small 16 question quizzes that are more of a nuisance than real learning opportunities.

por Adil G

Jul 12, 2020

Good course, but, with some problems. The course is not really structured enough. For beginners, like me it can be very problematic to understand the structure. There are lot of technical problem such as video quality and most of the times the scripts can not be seen when the subtitles are open. To sum up, not really excellent course and personally I do not recommend it for beginners.

por Brian C

Mar 12, 2020

The course was ok. I found it could use more actual hands on as you go. The exams, especially the final, were tricky. I had to take it several times because they asked for a bit of code and then said don't include the return or other keywords. If the syntax is to have it, why mark you wrong if you include it. It's part of the actual syntax.