Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.7
estrellas
5,051 calificaciones
1,507 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Principales reseñas

AG
15 de dic. de 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

PC
4 de jun. de 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,490 revisiones para Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

por Animesh

19 de ago. de 2017

it was an awesome course. all the contents were nicely taught.i liked the assignments the most,which were not designed to be impossible for a beginner like me,but wasnt too easy either.i had to put some hard efforts to get through.

thank you all the professors :)

por Johnathan L

19 de feb. de 2017

This course was great and provided a great intro into programming basics via Python. One qualm I had was that some of the quizzes contained answer choices related to topics from upcoming lectures, which could throw you off. All in all it's a great course though.

por Rafael F S

17 de may. de 2018

Course is good, with a good balance of exercises and video content. There was a small glitch with the content formatting in the quizes (html special characters) that made it a bit hard to read the text at times, but other than that, I'd give say it's ('*' * 5)!

por Eric X

25 de jun. de 2017

Systematic and progressive course to get a hang of basic python programming. Assignments are adequately challenging and fun, showing how the skills learnt can be applied to some fun ideas. Very active forum which provides lots of help for anyone having trouble.

por Humaira F

1 de jun. de 2020

This course is an absolute best for beginners. Being new to programming, I had all the help I needed to understand the course from the mentors on the discussion forums. My only advice is this : keep seeking help whenever stuck and you'll gain a lot at the end.

por T.T N

6 de ene. de 2019

This course was amazing! I learned quite a bit and the quizzes and assignments were perfect to test my knowledge. It was paced perfectly and the material was presented in a way that was interesting and fun. If you want to learn Python, I highly recommend this

por THEOPHILE A

8 de mar. de 2021

A very neet introduction to the Python programming language, with plenty of exercises along the way to help master the concepts and learn by doing. The teachers explore concepts in depth while maintaining a level of accessability that is definitely enjoyable.

por Kate D

9 de jun. de 2017

Very clear instructions, useful examples, practical exercises. The code assignments were challenging enough, and I really liked that they are auto-graded. Well done on building this course, I learned a ton about Python syntax and basic concepts. Thank you!

por Nicole I

14 de jun. de 2020

Pace was great and lessons were easy to follow. I recommend following along during lectures and programming the lecture examples. This course offers a lot to programmers that already know another language and want to implement Python into their current work.

por Greg C

20 de feb. de 2020

I'll admit that, at first, I thought the course was going to be boring and clunky. HOWEVER, the lectures were clear, concise and even clever. The quizzes and assignments were tough, but that helped me learn the content. Overall, 5 stars and highly recommend.

por Jason J

1 de may. de 2018

This was a great course. The real learning happens when you do all the examples along with the instructor and all the examples on the quizzes and exams in your head, then in the shell to test what you know. I love the systematic approach to function design.

por Andrew E

16 de ago. de 2020

Strong introduction to programming. I enjoyed how the instructors went through every little detail of what was happening on the screen and behind the scenes. Assignments and quizzes were appropriately challenging. Highly recommend as an introductory course.

por 17G113 V A V

12 de jul. de 2020

Before starting this course, I don't know what or how python programming is. Started from the scratch, i understood the basic terminologies used in python. even a simple one was explained in detail.This course helped me to elevate my programming knowledge.

por Ali Ö

1 de jun. de 2021

This course is really very useful. I highly recommend it to beginners. It doesn't contain unuseful studies and so doesn't spend your time. All of the videos as short as they could be and full of useful tips. You can learn lots of things in very short time.

por vikram d

13 de nov. de 2018

I LIKED THE COURSE BUT DUE TO FINANCIAL PROBLEM CURRENTLY I AM NOT ABLE TO PURCHASE THE CERTIFICATE FOR THIS COURSE AS I AM UNEMPLOYED. HOWEVER, I WILL SURELY SUGGEST THIS COURSE TO MY FRIENDS AND IF I ABLE TO GET THE MONEY I WILL GET THE CERTIFICATE ALSO.

por Eleanor B

7 de nov. de 2017

This was a fantastic course and very well taught. The pace was perfect for me, and I really enjoyed stopping in the lectures briefly to answer questions and check my understanding. The assignments were fun and so rewarding when you got everything to work!

por Gavin T

23 de mar. de 2018

This was a really good introduction to python. Although it felt a little slow at times, I'm sure that nobody would have been left behind. Would recommend it for new programmers, or people transitioning to python who want a good grounding in the language.

por Seok L

30 de ene. de 2018

It was very useful to learn Python from scratch to an intermediate level along with basic knowledge to software developing environment. A knowledge obtained from this course can be applied not only to Python but also to all generic programming languages.

por Biayna G

7 de may. de 2017

The provided materials, along with the many exercises and assignments were extremely helpful in understanding and mastering the material. The videos were very clear and easy to follow, while the tutors' explanations and displayed examples helped greatly.

por Laurens S

22 de mar. de 2020

Awesome course, well structured and 3 great/fun/interesting assignments. Chance to get stuck on exercises is rather low (can only happen if you are a truely complete newbie to programming), but then you still have to forums to back you up in that case!

por Lim H L

8 de dic. de 2016

Excellent course! I have some background in other programming languages and went through the course to reinforce the basic concepts and to learn python. Overall, the quiz and assignments are challenging to a certain extent and is perfect for beginners!

por Paulius M

28 de dic. de 2020

Great for complete beginners! Easy to understand. Though what I would like more is if tests had a little more writing and less choosing from already comprised answers, because in some cases it seemed quite easy to pass without actually understanding.

por Yuye W

7 de dic. de 2020

It is a very good course for someone with no coding background like me. During the course, TAs are very responsive if you have questions and post in forum. I learned a lot of fundamental knowledge here and instructors and TAs are doing a great job.

por HEYBAR S

1 de ago. de 2020

It was interesting to learn basic conceps about Phyton, the friendly platform used by teachers to explain every topic helped me a lot to understand and advance throught the course. I am motivated to get another course. Many thanks Jennifer and Paul.

por Ross W

17 de jun. de 2020

Great course, doesn't cover a huge amount of ground - I guess that's why it's called "The Fundamentals"! The lessons are great and explain the concepts covered in them very well. I would definitely recommend this for anybody starting out in python.