Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.8
3,113 calificaciones
935 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Principales revisiones

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Filtrar por:

676 - 700 de 917 revisiones para Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

por callum

Oct 07, 2019

Clear instruction and excellent forum support.

por Sheikh A M

Oct 26, 2019

This course deepened my concepts of programming, especially in Python. This subject helps me to learn the python and how to teach the python.

por Payal G

Oct 24, 2019

Learnt basics of python programming well and gained confidence due to assignments exercises.

por Anwesha G

Oct 13, 2019

This is a wonderfully engaging and thorough course. I loved the assignments and the fact that they were autograded, unlike other courses where peer reviewing is done and there is a lot of delay and possible inaccuracy.

por Parth R

Oct 13, 2019

Both the instructors are amazing.

por Kar M K

Nov 03, 2019

Very structured course and video lectures were easy to follow! Definitely recommend!

por Girish C J

Nov 08, 2019

The whole course was beautifully designed. I learned how to write functions and to loop over a variable.

por Hernán C R

Nov 07, 2019

I really liked this course, was an excellent way to learn the fundamentals of python. The teachers explain really well and let you challenge yourself with the assingments to be a better student.

por Luis M

Jun 28, 2018

Very good and challenging course. Makes you think a looot. I really appreciate the University of Toronto and the teachers. I already bought their book and will start the second part. Thank you!!

por Darren B

Feb 13, 2017

This course taught me a lot and I am now on my way to learn advance Python. I am really happy I saw this course and took it. I am looking forward to more courses in this category from the University of Toronto. Thanks for this excellent course!

por pavankumar b

Mar 17, 2018

Subjects are explained brilliantly.

por Omeri R

Oct 04, 2019

The teachers are great and the workflow is fast, you get hands-on right away and the forum provides answers really fast! I think it's a great start for people to learn Python.

por Alessandro B

Apr 22, 2017

Easy to follow and well organized.

por TuJun

Jun 12, 2017

It's a great course. As a learner, we need to be patient. Some parts of the course seem tedious, but that's great for further familiarizing Python. Especially some trivial things teachers emphasized repeatedly would help you avoid a lot of problems when you start writing programs for practical usage.

por Victor M F J

May 03, 2017

Excellent course and content notes are very helpful. Videos are a little poor in quality.

por Bersen

Jul 11, 2019

This was a great learning experience for programming. I have acquired a great foundation for future programming courses and to go deeper into programming

por Sanjay C

Jan 05, 2018

The introduction was very well planned and provided the fundamentals for future courses. Very interactive mentor.

por JAMES R

Jul 14, 2017

Perfect intro course. Good detail but allows you to move quickly through the modules. Lectures are set up with great reviews that allow for quick reference later on.

por Alexander R

Apr 14, 2018

Great course to learn the fundamentals. Lectures are short with emphasis on practice. I truly enjoyed the course.

por Le N P

Jun 11, 2018

many thanks

por Peter V

Sep 08, 2019

GREAT COURSE!

por Mukul K

Dec 20, 2017

Right course for starting python programming

por Frances G

Feb 21, 2019

The best introduction to Python I've seen. It provides a really clear understanding of how it all fits together, whereas other tutorials seemed to dive in without clarifying the 'how' or the 'why'.

por Borin S

Mar 16, 2017

Very well designed course, from the very beginner to intermediate. the teacher are very good too.

very well-balanced between concepts and coding. Excellent for someone who looks for a course that gives an idea and how to actually makes it happen.