Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.8
estrellas
3,318 calificaciones
1,003 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Principales revisiones

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 985 revisiones para Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

por Aniruddh D N G

May 08, 2017

Excellent course to start with Python, would certainly recommend this course to fellow coders. This is my first mooc and coursera made it very simple for a starter like me. Can't really decide on the ambiguity of the importance given to certification of this course in real-time, I'll consider buying in the yet to come courses to learn.

por Annica B

Dec 16, 2018

Fantastic introduction to basic programming materials. Some of the test material was a little difficult as it wasn't covered in the course, but the ability to test and solve problems utilizing the Python Visualizer and the Python shell prompted good problem solving practice. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends!!

por Thomas S

Dec 07, 2016

Great course for someone coming from unrelated languages. Some of the pacing seems off (some sections expect you to learn fast, while some seem easy) but it's a really great course for learning some Python basics. You can easily do work on desktop text files by the end of this, which actually helps me at home and on the job.

por Nadia C

Oct 20, 2019

A Fantastically Designed online course that keeps you actively engaged with quizzes and assignments. I found myself finish the course much faster than expected just because I was excited to move forward to the next step and felt like I was grasping the information much faster than through other mediums. Highly suggested!

por Krzysztof P

Aug 20, 2018

Very good course. Knowledge is packed into nice lessons, lecturers know how to explain everything very easily - step by step. Tests and assignments are challenging (as for me) but gives a lot of sattisfaction when completed. I would definitely recommend this course for people who want to understand basics of programming.

por Yücel K

May 26, 2019

This course really teaches to the student what is included in course. It is hard as it should be, not overwhelming and not easy so it is at the perfect balance especially. Though do not have any programming background, only have maths, statistics and economics background. I would advice the course for beginners like me.

por George

Dec 09, 2017

One of the few course that kept me interested all along the 7 weeks. It is indeed introductory but its structure is excellent for this purpose. The quizzes, tests and assignments help you learn and understand what you can not apprehend form the lectures. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to start with Python.

por Nabeel H

May 26, 2017

Great beginners introduction to programming in Python. The professors have great lectures and notes and really do a great job of teaching students good practice. The quizzes can be challenging and the programming assignments are practical. I would recommend this course to anyone that is trying to learn how to program!

por Richard N

Jun 16, 2019

Easy to understand introduction to Python. I've tried a few different books and platforms as an introduction to Python and this is the best by far. They explain how Python steps through the code as it's executed, which is often not explained by others, and help you understand it from the CS side as well. Well done!

por Sixbert P M

Feb 12, 2017

I feel like I have learned a lot. Now I am ready to begin writing programs. I would recommend, however, that programming exercises in which one writes entire programs should be added to the courses. Maybe not as requirements, but as optional assignments. Overall, however, the course is very useful and informative.

por Matthew S

Mar 10, 2018

I learned quite a few new things from this course, such as calling functions inside functions during a control flow statement, especially in the last assignment. This will seriously help me in the future as I continue to learn programming. As an IT professional in networking, I was very happy with this course.

por Giannis R

Feb 01, 2018

The instructors are very good at explaining these fundamental concepts of programming. There are a lot of examples, and exercises so you can practice. I also love the fact that they emphasize good practices like function docstrings and commenting your code from the get-go. Whole heartedly recommend this course!

por LCL

Jan 01, 2019

Not too hard but not too easy. Just enough challenge. For a fundamental course touching on memory address I think that's impressive. I would suggest course title with the word Python in it. Learn to Program in Python: The Fundamentals. There is no shame in letting people know you are teaching Python.

por Ville T

Jun 01, 2018

Very intuitive course! The course material answers even the slightest issues I had during the course. It felt a bit challenging for non-skilled programmer although the assignments were very well explained and that helped a lot. Moreover, I learned to assess the problem and organize it into smaller pieces.

por Xinru C

Aug 21, 2017

Awesome course! As someone with little experience with programming, I feel a lot more confident after completing the course.

The instructors have a clear and approachable teaching style, and the discussion forum mentors are also great and give feedback quickly. The in-video quizzes are especially helpful.

por Peter M

May 23, 2017

This is a great, step-by-step introduction to Python. You may feel like you're moving slowly, but you move slow to move fast. The professors are thorough and pleasant. There's a lot to take in if you're new to programming, so be patient with them and yourself! You're literally learning a new way to speak!

por Mfonido G

Feb 01, 2019

The Instructors are passionate and down to earth, they explain concepts in an easy to grasp format for Python beginners. The quizzes and assignments really help you synthesize and internalize the main concepts of the course. I highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in Python programming.

por Skylar F

Jan 30, 2019

This course was very thorough and detailed enough that I felt comfortable with each topic by the end of the week. The assignments were challenging enough to be engaging, while still being appropriate to the level of knowledge. The forums were incredibly useful as well. Overall a very enjoyable course.

por JOSEPH A

Jun 09, 2018

Coming from a non-CS, non-Engineering background, this course took me much longer than I'd hoped. Nevertheless I'm glad I stuck with it. My Pythonic skills are so much better for it. It's satisfying to be able to go back and easily solve previously difficult problems. Highly recommended for beginners.

por TuJun

Jun 12, 2017

It's a great course. As a learner, we need to be patient. Some parts of the course seem tedious, but that's great for further familiarizing Python. Especially some trivial things teachers emphasized repeatedly would help you avoid a lot of problems when you start writing programs for practical usage.

por Bobby G

Oct 05, 2017

I think this course is perfect for beginners in python / programming in general. In my opinion, it focused on the right things (understanding the basics like how python stores variables, executes loops, etc.) and the content was a great way to get up to speed on the basics of python pretty quickly.

por Priyati S

Aug 10, 2017

This course was very informative for me. I had not had any previous experience in coding, and decided to try it out. This course was well-taught and I now have basic knowledge of how to write code in Python. I now have an interest for programming, and will likely continue coding in the future.

por Aarón A P

Jan 16, 2017

In my opinion, I've tried other courses that teach python but this is the by far 100/100. not only teach you about the language but also teaches you about things like memory and how a programming language works under the hood. My best recommendation if you are a beginner or an intermediate.

por Julian W

Dec 07, 2019

Good explanation and a lot of well structure knowledge for absolute beginners. I tried learning programming for some time and this course finally made a difference for me.

Some tests are frustrating - You don't really know why you are failing and which parts of course you should redo.

por Rajdeep S

Jun 30, 2018

Extremely well balanced and insightful course that teaches the basics of python in a simple and effective way.The inclusion of assignments and in-lecture questions make the course interactive and appealing and the teachers have done a great job explaining the course content effectively.