Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
3,965 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Aspectos destacados
Enriching course content

(161 reseñas)

Great instructors

(53 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SS

31 de ene. de 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

IM

4 de mar. de 2021

The course content is so beneficial. I'm now able to make a stunning lesson plan, thanks to the effort of these amazing professors. You are building a community of good teachers of English language.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 999 revisiones para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Abdellaoui H

24 de jul. de 2021

a well structured and beneficial course. I recommend it to whoever wants to get ideas and theories about teaching. Totally worth it !

por NİMET K

11 de ene. de 2021

I am very happy to join Teach English Now and thanks all of them to give me a chance for this long and educative learning journey :))

por Paola J B

20 de jun. de 2017

Design and assess effectively is challenging, the course is really enriching and provides diverse examples and tips, thanks for that.

por Sara C M

7 de may. de 2020

Incredible and intelligent content, who ever put the lessons together is a genius. I appreciate the hard work put into the modules.

por Shwe Y P

12 de jul. de 2022

Improves Not only English Teaching Skill But also English Language Proficiency. Well-organized and worth to invest time and effort!

por richard o

20 de sep. de 2021

Honestly i am bewildered because the instructors are top notch, using every means possible to make meaning clear, i love you all.

por Carlos G H C

17 de may. de 2020

Very helpful for my current profession. Lesson planning is quite difficult considering the different demands of different schools.

por Jose A A C

2 de jun. de 2017

In this course I learnt so many ways of improve the way I planned my lessons, to focus in an effective teaching and the steps to do

por abdulghani k

25 de oct. de 2018

after this course I believe that online learning will have the upper hand over face to face learning. to me, it is more effective.

por Marta H

20 de ago. de 2018

Engaging content and awesome instructors. I have learnt so much in such a short time thanks to the way the content was organized.

por Kelly C F M

9 de feb. de 2018

Well planned and organised as usual. I congratulate the team for the wonderful work on this course once again.

Highly recommended!

por Daphne M M

20 de ene. de 2017

i am really short of words, this has made me see me as i am with potential and a very not just bright future! thank you so much.

por Le B N

7 de sep. de 2019

The course is highly practical as it helps me solve problems in lesson plan process. Many thanks to the professors and Coursera.

por J V I S

8 de may. de 2019

Very useful for experienced teachers. I did this as part of my Ph.D. Course work, with credit transfer, in an Indian University.

por Gülnaz A

12 de ago. de 2022

You are all great in teaching.I don't know how to thank you . You contrıbuted greatly to my teaching .You are great teachers .

por Анастасия В

28 de mar. de 2021

It was a great course as always! A lot of useful information about lesson planning. Your work is brilliant. Thanks for teaching

por Majdi M

11 de abr. de 2020

Thank you Dr. Shane and Dr. Jessica for thiese courses.No doubt, they are going to help me a lot in my careeras an ESL teacher.

por Raim F M

29 de feb. de 2020

This is a very good course. It helped me a lot. Thanks to Dr. Shane and Dr. Jane. The instructors are great and my role models.

por Anandita K

2 de jun. de 2020

Really helpful. Loved the instructors Dr. Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! The instructors made difficult concepts seem so easy.

por no n

25 de mar. de 2021

It's a great part and it has a lot of practical information. But I wish there were more "ENGLISH lessons" examples and plans!

por Fatih

6 de ene. de 2020

methods and lesson plan designs very well carved and includes many good examples to understand and implement where we teach..

por Orrathip G

11 de sep. de 2018

The course is enjoyable. Giving me more knowledge in how to design the lesson and assessment. Thank you the both instructors!

por julia p

24 de ago. de 2021

Totally enjoyed the professors of this course and teachers, visually clear and dynamic education with fun! Much appreciated!

por Muhammed E E

3 de mar. de 2018

It was a very good lessons and I learned a lot of knowledge and skills in teaching English and I will use it in my lessons.

por Veronica B

21 de feb. de 2017

It has changed the way I think about my lessons, and it has helped me a lot to become more specific when I plan my lessons.