Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
3,960 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Aspectos destacados
Enriching course content

(161 reseñas)

Great instructors

(53 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SS

31 de ene. de 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA

14 de jul. de 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

Filtrar por:

976 - 998 de 998 revisiones para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Suha A

2 de ene. de 2021

very informative and usefull

por Rukhsar S

30 de ene. de 2017

good way of teaching english

por Toyia B

8 de sep. de 2019

Really enjoy this program!

por Mariette R

4 de sep. de 2018

a little fast paced.

por Samer B

11 de abr. de 2020

good course thanks

por Ahmed A A E

15 de sep. de 2018

I like this course

por nop1

27 de ene. de 2018

good project

por Saltanat B

16 de mar. de 2020

very useful

por Marco A P M

24 de abr. de 2016

I loved it!

por Jia H

5 de dic. de 2021

useful

por Disila B

22 de jun. de 2022

Great

por Sarah R

10 de jun. de 2022

T​his course did provide a very clear, easy-to-follow overview of designing lesson plans/assessments. Everything was well explained with lots of clear examples. This would be a very valuable course to beginning teachers going into teaching regular English as a first language-speaking students.

However, I am concerned that this course falls into the same trap as a lot of other ESL teacher trainings. The model lesson plans and the model demonstration lessons were not in any way, shape, or form appropriate for real English Language Learners, except for the most highly advanced adult students who are simply fine-tuning their grammar and writing skills.

The teachers spoke to their "low intermediate" students in exactly the same way they would speak to fluent English speaking students. Rather than isolating skills, they dumped a huge amount of complex content into a single lesson. In real life if you tried this, students would mutiny.

This does a real disservice to new teachers who have never taught ESL before. One of the hardest things to understand for new teachers is what ESL levels look like. Example lessons could have been taught as they would be for true beginners and low intermediate student. Low intermediate students are not learning how to write a 5-paragraph essay. That is a task that is difficult even for regular English speakers. It just seems like it would have been easy to use a real ESL-appropriate sample lesson plan.

por Weisi Z

11 de may. de 2016

The course is perfect, however, since I am a person who prefers more concise information and pragmatic skills, the teaching examples with analyses might seem lengthy and not so efficient for me.

por Andre E

1 de nov. de 2020

The course is beneficial and I am learning quite a bit. However, I would like to see live input from ASU instructors

por 郭瑞佳

30 de dic. de 2018

It takes a longer time to be reviewed for my submission

por Eric S F

26 de sep. de 2019

I thought this course was overly complicated.

por Margaret P

24 de sep. de 2017

Good class, but a few hassles with this one.

por Jay M

5 de abr. de 2016

videos too long.

por Deleted A

23 de dic. de 2016

good

por Natalie E

23 de mar. de 2016

I feel like there should be more teacher involvement within this course.

por Lindsey L

3 de may. de 2020

I AM TRYING TO CANCEL THIS MODULE!!!!!!! in the full TESOL package with 4 modules. ITS NOT APPEARING on my mypurchase page. I need to CANCEL. still on free trial. this has to be done now!!!!! TECHNICAL PROBLEM

por Kea G

7 de oct. de 2016

Ended up not being able to take the rest of the courses I paid for because Coursera kept pushing it back... Start date after start date moved ....

por Luis A

22 de feb. de 2017

Could not get to the fourth course and was asked to pay for it twice.