Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
3,959 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Aspectos destacados
Enriching course content

(161 reseñas)

Great instructors

(53 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SS

31 de ene. de 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA

14 de jul. de 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 996 revisiones para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Alberto L A

20 de ago. de 2019

This course is excellent from any point of view. Instructors are absolutely fantastic and very professional. I higly recommend it if you want to be an English teacher with a TESOL certification.

por Irina K

27 de dic. de 2016

This was a really great and well-structured course on designing lessons! The instructions were very clear and quizzes and assignments made me think and analyize, I felt very involved. Thank you!

por Cristina S

19 de oct. de 2020

A fabulous course about writing objectives and aligning objectives, learning activities, and objectives.

It is so hard to do this correctly and the course explains how.

Thank you,

Cristina Stern

por CARLOS M P A

22 de feb. de 2016

I certainly I would encourage and recommend the TESOL specialization at Arizona State University to anyone that approach to me and is willing to improve his/her knowledge and teaching skills.

por Shirlei S G

30 de mar. de 2016

In my opinion this course was easy to undertand, not because the concepts are easy, but because of the methodoly used by the teachers. That made the concepts more acessible to me and others.

por Fan X

21 de feb. de 2021

I have learnt a lot from Teach English Now. Thanks so much for coursera have provided us such wonderful course. And our professors from Arizona State University, you are a amazing teacher.

por Olha S

15 de sep. de 2020

This course was a great of help for me as an English teacher. I was provided with so much valuable information on how to improve language teaching and make it more digestible for learners.

por Phuong N

3 de jul. de 2021

Really nice methodology and great teachers. This is one of the course that you should follow if you want to become a teacher of language. Thank all the lecturers and thank for the course.

por Kumiko M

20 de ene. de 2021

Clear and explicit explanations and instructions on each step of lesson planning. Viewing the examples from teachers in this course was an excellent way to assess my own teaching skills.

por Anas T M

17 de may. de 2020

This is a great course. I learned about lesson planning step by step. I am sure this will be of great help for me in my career as a novice teacher. Thanks for those who made it possible!

por Eric T M

24 de ago. de 2017

I love how the course breaks down teaching principles in simple terms and illustrations demonstrating the summation of all the theories learned on teaching English as a Second Language.

por Mardonova D A q

20 de oct. de 2020

This is really great course. I learnt a lot of methods and teaching techniques with this course. Thank you all for your great work like helping English teachers from all over the world

por Oscar J B C

23 de jul. de 2020

A good and useful course in the dynamics of teaching English and planning lessons. Well explained and with excellent instructors and above all very practical. I enjoyed it very much.

por JULEIME L B

19 de jun. de 2018

Excellent Course I really learned so much how to dessign a lesson and how to add theory principles to my daily practice in the classroom. Thank you so much Coursera and my Instructors.

por Vielka O

25 de sep. de 2020

It was a fantastic experience for me. I really liked the teachers, they know how to engage students. Now I have new knowledge in design and assessment to apply in my job as teacher.

por Ghassan A H

22 de sep. de 2017

FIVE STAR COURSE. Thank you Dr. Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco for this fantastic course and interesting presentation, I recommend and advise all ESL/ EFL teachers to join the course.

por Vladislav G

15 de ene. de 2021

An amazing course from fantastic tutors! The way the material is presented is brilliant. I am very happy that I once decided to chose this course and this specialization. Thank you!

por Victoria V

22 de ago. de 2021

ASU provides great content that makes the lessons very engaging and prepares us to be good professionals. Too bad that Coursera app and website very often present technical issues.

por Roman S

20 de oct. de 2018

I am very much thankful to all the team that has made this course available and want to give specific thanks to brilliant "Jill and Jack" as well as to all the "sample" teachers.

por Isaac V F

26 de sep. de 2016

I really delight in doing this courses, I think they are amazing for new teachers, but also a very good refreshment of good practices (best practices) for experienced teachers.

por Cerise A

13 de abr. de 2020

Thorough, informative, and easy to follow. I'd recommend this course, the TESOL specialisation as a whole to all teachers. It looks at Education in a modern, accessible light.

por Coral C

2 de abr. de 2019

Actually this course was really hard hard work, and all that work was an excellent investment in my future. I really learnt something. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity!

por Keishia S

15 de ene. de 2019

This course was a bit of a challenge compared to the last one. It requires you to watch videos multiple times and really pay attention. I enjoyed the work and lesson planning.

por Prasolova S I

8 de mar. de 2016

This has been very helpful course for me as a beginner teacher. I have see so much "MUD" information to use in my future class. Thank you very much. You are doing great job!!!

por Fernando C C

14 de nov. de 2020

It was informative and "sticky", very entertaining with the good and the bad teachers, as well as with the team making comments of them. The lesson plan was a good challenge.