Chevron Left
Volver a Imagining Other Earths

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Imagining Other Earths por parte de Universidad de Princeton

4.8
stars
288 calificaciones
71 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Principales revisiones

RE

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN

Jan 26, 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filtrar por:

51 - 71 de 71 revisiones para Imagining Other Earths

por Neha P

Aug 08, 2016

I found it really amazing!!!!

por Serge D

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear, very interesting

por alfredo

Oct 17, 2016

Very good and a good teacher

por Marina D

Apr 29, 2016

Excellent course!

por Deleted A

Jan 27, 2017

Amazing course

por Nadine R

Oct 21, 2015

Great course

por Leonor A

Aug 08, 2015

Excellent!!

por Daniel N G

Aug 17, 2015

I love it

por Hilary G

Oct 01, 2015

Awesome!

por Guillermo

Sep 10, 2015

Love it

por 叶斌龙

Feb 14, 2018

非常好的课程

por luis j

Mar 09, 2018

E

por William

Feb 12, 2016

h

por Dirag B

Nov 17, 2015

Incredible Resources, But A Bit Monotonous Which Sucks Out The Enthusiasm To Complete The Course. But Make No Mistake, This Is One Brilliant Course And You *MUST* Try This To Understand The Universe Around You A Little Better.

por Roger F

Sep 06, 2015

Definitely learned a lot but the exercises could have been a bit more involved.

It's also too easy to get away with submitting blank essays, but I suppose that's to the loss of the student.

por Joy S

May 15, 2018

Thorough, lengthy, weeks-long grounding in the subject. Only problem is stupid peer review.

por Roshni R

Sep 17, 2016

A little challenging with advanced pace astrology...

you'll love it

por Richard K

Jan 03, 2018

very interesting course

por Jane M

Dec 17, 2019

This course was not a good fit for me. Too much math (I really didn't know the derivation of every equation to get the gist of the information) and I did not really find the subject matter truly engaging until the last 3 weeks or so.

Aside from my personal issues with the course, I do not think it is suited to a MOOC format. The slides shown during the lectures were very hard to read, especially the ones with white backgrounds. Some of the questions pertained specifically to the day the lecture was given ("What planets are in the sky tonight?" can only be answered if you know what day the question was asked!) and some of the information outlined is now out of date. Most importantly, all of the grading in this class is done by peer-review. It's hard to do that unless there is a group all taking the class at the same time. A rolling enrollment MOOC is just not a good fit for this class.

por derek j s

Feb 27, 2018

https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/jpl/pia22240/splitting-slope-streaks

Sorry Professor David>>>your presentation on the 'dark streaks' on Mars' crater sides is outdated. I personally have studied these some 10 years ago having followed the 3 rovers and the lander 10 years ago and watched the water sublimate from the Phoenix digs, at that point I knew 'instinctively' that the dark lines were sand. Please see NASA link above.

I can not continue your course for the obvious reason that some other data will be outdated.

However, I truly have enjoyed your presentation method and if and when your updates to other lectures are complete I will endeavor to complete the lecture course.

Thank you.

yt

derek scarpelli

Canada

por Raul Р

Apr 06, 2018

Something worthy.