Chevron Left
Volver a Life 101: Mental and Physical Self-Care

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Life 101: Mental and Physical Self-Care por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
110 calificaciones
25 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will cover various topics that would teach students healthy lifestyle choices, the importance of mental and physical health and self-care. For each topic, an evidence-based lecture that would include scientific evidence will be presented and then students will be provided practical methods to practice what they have learned from the lectures. One of the main goals of this course is to inspire students to adopt a healthy lifestyle. Considering that stress levels and poor lifestyle choices in college students are increasing at an alarmingly fast pace, this course may serve as an effective educational tool to teach healthy lifestyle choices, promote students’ well-being and help them to recognize and manage their stress. The course is taught through a combination of lectures, multimedia videos, workshops and group discussions that would foster active learning. This course will encourage, challenge, motivate, and inspire students to make positive changes in their lifestyle and the way they interact with others and their environment....

Principales reseñas

FM

26 de nov. de 2021

i was having a really hard time due to university and this course was like getting therapy lol. Really helped me cope better, feel better, be more grateful, and taught me valuable life advice.

EB

12 de may. de 2022

It was such a great course. It thought me a lot and changed my perspectives on many grounds. Mrs. Mahtab Jafari was a great tutor and I feel happy to have one of her lecture.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 25 revisiones para Life 101: Mental and Physical Self-Care

por Kathleen C

3 de ene. de 2022

Dr. Jafari made you want to go to class ! She made the subjects interesting and relevant to her students. I would love to have her for another class!!!

por Pooja J

3 de oct. de 2021

Super awesome course, very practical and easy to learn! Instructor is very energetic and superb in connecting! Thanks!

por Chandler H S

25 de jul. de 2021

Great information!

por James L M

19 de nov. de 2021

The course includes generalizations with very little academic support. The "readings" each week will be TED and TEDx talks that are a similar theme. If you're familiar with TEDx especially this is clearly a problem for content being presented as a university course. A lot of time and promotion is given to questionable self-help gurus or individuals that are pitching their book/program and evidence based content is less common.

No one uses the discussion forums and the quizzes have frustrating errors. There doesn't seem to be a way to talk about or report these. The content of the course is comparable to watching random self-help videos on youtube.

por Fathima M

27 de nov. de 2021

i was having a really hard time due to university and this course was like getting therapy lol. Really helped me cope better, feel better, be more grateful, and taught me valuable life advice.

por 1NT19IS143 - S D

13 de abr. de 2022

A short and crisp course for anyone, espeacially students who want to get back on track in their lives for better.

por Yuldasheva S

8 de nov. de 2021

This is really interesting and beneficial for us, managing stress and healthy life

por Andreja V

1 de sep. de 2021

Fun, interesting with useful information

por Maria S

28 de ene. de 2022

It's a very informative and necessary course for all of us. The title "Life 101" is truly the best description for it. We usually don't pay enough attention to our everyday routine, and sometimes it causes many problems. This course & and Dr. Jafari say to you "Wait for a moment, take a deep breath, look around and change everything you don't like in your life. Because you're strong enough to change it and good enough to deserve something bigger and better than you already have. But, always remember to be grateful for what you have." I think we all need these words from time to time. Moreover, these are not just words. Dr.Jafari gives you very powerful but easy tips and tools for changing. She doesn't tell give up on everything and start all over again. Change it piece by piece. This way is easy, better, more productive, and less stressful. Many thanks to Dr.Jafari for this (one of the best I've even taken) course. It's so wholesome! Be kind to yourself, mates, and take care <3

por Caroline L

22 de ene. de 2022

Very fun and informative class overall. The professor knows what she is talking about and pulls together guest lecturers to cover a variety of important topics for optimal well-being. The professor doesn't view stress the way that Kelly McGonigal does in her TED talk.

I agree with the review that said that there are errors in the quizzes, but they are minimal at this point.

por Sini R

14 de mar. de 2022

Excellent course. Dr. Mahtan Jafatri's style of teaching explanation is so simple & easy to understand. She uses good examples & coneys the correct message to the learners.

Congratulation for puttting up such a nice & effective course. Wishing you & your team all the best!

por Imamaliev U

6 de jun. de 2022

Never thought that an online course could be this informative and useful and easy to understand! I learned a lot of new things which, I am sure, will come in handy throught the rest of my life. Thank you for this amazing course!

por Ece B

13 de may. de 2022

I​t was such a great course. It thought me a lot and changed my perspectives on many grounds. Mrs. Mahtab Jafari was a great tutor and I feel happy to have one of her lecture.

por Barbara A S

3 de jun. de 2022

Excellent Class! Great Instructor! Learned a lot about practice living healthy. Mindfulness of nutrition, exercise, the environment and conservation.

por Ms. M J

23 de may. de 2022

t​his course gave me food for thought. I am mindfully observing myself as well as my surroundings.

T​hank you Professor

por Karen M

7 de abr. de 2022

Excellent and practical course . Mental and Physical self-care is the foundation for success.

por raweewan p

22 de mar. de 2022

I have learned this course, made me happy in lifestyle, love myself and others.

por VALARY O

10 de feb. de 2022

I loved this course. Amazing Instructor, I enjoyed very minute of it.

por Yohana S

23 de feb. de 2022

Excelente informacion, manejo del tema y tiempo, interactivo.

por Diz z

19 de ene. de 2022

Shopping, loving the world, concentrating, cooperating.

por Susan B

2 de mar. de 2022

Very well put together for a balance

por Ketkamol B

19 de ene. de 2022

Very Very good

por Zil E H N

15 de may. de 2022

Great!

por Suratchani C

29 de ene. de 2022

​TAN