Chevron Left
Volver a Linear Circuits 2: AC Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linear Circuits 2: AC Analysis por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
716 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have alternating current (AC) voltage or current sources. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Principales reseñas

MA

19 de sep. de 2020

It's quite tough and hard actually, but if you commit I'm sure you can get along with it, and don't worry they'll give you a lot of exercise to make sure that you've already understood the concepts.

ZW

1 de ene. de 2020

This course is not very easy, there are so many materials to be presented, and also equations and methods, but if you do put efforts in it, you will get most out of it.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 131 revisiones para Linear Circuits 2: AC Analysis

por Zihao W

1 de ene. de 2020

This course is not very easy, there are so many materials to be presented, and also equations and methods, but if you do put efforts in it, you will get most out of it.

por jathin g

8 de nov. de 2019

The course was really challenging and it helped me a lot learn more about linear circuits. Usage of appropriate tools helped me to learn more about this course.

por Mayank G

8 de ago. de 2020

This course gives the incite towards the analysis of circuits with respect to alternating sources. The whole course if nicely presented and is a much better package than the part one of the series. Highly recommended.

por Anastasia F G A

17 de ago. de 2020

Es un excelente curso, muy explicativo, me sirvió de mucho como complemento a una asignatura que tengo en la carrera de Ingeniería en Electricidad.

Buenos profesores, se entiende bien lo que quieren decir.

por Mr. G M

3 de may. de 2020

This course provides basic and essential knowledge of Ac fundamentals. Design and analysis of Network filters using bode plots is awesome.Overall a good course to strengthen our skills electric circuits

por 邱上祐

7 de dic. de 2019

A good elementary course for those who are interested in circuit, clear and good explain from the lectures and useful exams and quiz. One thing for suggested might be provided the details of the exams.

por Muhammad Y A

20 de sep. de 2020

It's quite tough and hard actually, but if you commit I'm sure you can get along with it, and don't worry they'll give you a lot of exercise to make sure that you've already understood the concepts.

por Prangon C

26 de jun. de 2020

This course is very helpful to the students like us.I have learnt different topics which wasn't learnt perviousl...Highly Recommended

por Mohamed K M E

19 de ago. de 2022

As a graduate of electrical and electronics engineering, I think that this is a great course for anyone who wants to learn the fundamentals of AC circuit analysis or for engineers who want to refreash most of the things that they've learned about AC circuits. What I liked the most about this course is the way it presented electrical signal analysis of AC circuits. I loved the lab demo as well.

However, in my opinion this course needs to add more problems for students to solve. The best way to learn and master circuit analysis is by practicing on problem solving.

por Sam R

22 de sep. de 2022

In skipping over the physics that actually connects everything, the explanations become muddled and one is required to use rote memorization for many of the applications. Tipping a toe in theory would have helped this course tremendously. A good example is the last quiz where the final 2 problems are unnecessarily hard because reflected impedance is only mentioned but not delved into. I'm reviewing the concepts here rather than taking everything fresh, so I was fine, but it is ripe for problems. I found the same problems throughout.

There is also the problem of a significant programming issues and outright errors in some of the problems and quizzes - look at the forums for some examples. This is due to this course being neglected for a very long time by its creators. The 1st course had these as well.

In addition, the 1st course had a ton of tutorial problem solving videos. These completely petered out in this course. Why?

In general, this is one of the only beginner's electronics courses on Coursera. And, due to the problems mentioned, is lacking. As this is a jumping off point for a number of the higher quality Specializations if one has not already learned this stuff, this needs rectified. Either by the original instructors or commisioning a new course. Overall, the 1st 2 courses cover what you will need later, but in an uneven way. Sometimes great, often spotty. And often skipping the theory necessary to develop an intuition for basic electronics.

por Thomas R

18 de jul. de 2022

This is an excellent addition to the previous course, DC Analysis. It may be surprising, but this course seemed quite a bit easier than the DC course. There is far more material in the DC Analysis course. So, if you understood the material in the DC course, you should have no problems here. The biggest difference is that everything will be done using complex numbers and sinusoids. This couse also has far fewer errors in the answers than did the DC course. You will need to understand the material in the first course, as everything is built on that. You will also need to be proficient in algebra and calculus.

por David W

29 de mar. de 2020

I really enjoyed this refresher. This particular class has very few errors and does a really great job explaining the topics. The quizzes are particularly short--more homework problems would be useful, I think. Really appreciate the time and effort that went into making this class and allowing it to be public. Thank you!

por Nikolas A G

3 de ene. de 2021

Great course, made me remember somethings related to filters and ac circuits in general I had in high school, as well as learning entirely new subjects with a focus on exercises.

por elen19111076 K

11 de sep. de 2022

After a lot of effort i paased this course.This course is very bensfical in future.

kindly issue me my certificate.I can not purchase.

Thanks in advance

por SIVA P P

27 de ago. de 2020

Dear Madam, please provide the solutions for the assignment questions for knowing the method of solving you approach. Thank You

por Srinivasa R V

24 de may. de 2020

EXCELLENT ....... I HAVE LEARNED SOME KEY IMPORTANT CONCEPTS IN LINEAR CIRCUITS-2..... THOSE CONCEPTS ARE VERY ESSENTIALS.

por Pratik D

3 de ene. de 2023

The course is pretty good. One problem is that the answers in some questions are wrong and autograder hasn't fixed that.

por LIAN M H

11 de ago. de 2022

The course has sufficient explanation and exercises to help students in developing their understanding about AC circuit.

por DANGETI S C 1

28 de mar. de 2020

this course helps really well to improve my overall skills and my knowledge about the theory involved in this subject

por K,Viswa S

21 de jun. de 2020

It is a basic course for all the circuit branches.It is a very good course for those who want to start from basics.

por Anandraj

21 de oct. de 2020

Nicely designed module quizzes by which we were more confidant on the concepts taught. Overall course awesome.

por khaled a

24 de feb. de 2018

this is really great course with clear and simple description and i used it to refresh my information

por SUVIGYA S 1

8 de mar. de 2020

I am unemployed and love to have the certificate for my CV but i am unable to pay for it please help

por Sayeda F

2 de jul. de 2022

It was great expericence to learn about AC analysis. Thank you so much Madam. You taught very well.

por AUROBINDO G

14 de oct. de 2020

It was a nice analytical session of lecturers, brushed up my knowledge and gave me an insight.