Chevron Left
Volver a Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
1,343 calificaciones
292 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Principales reseñas

PP
7 de sep. de 2020

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM
26 de abr. de 2020

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 293 revisiones para Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

por Muhammad Z

22 de abr. de 2019

Too many wrong questions in the quizzes posted and in-video questions. Moreover, too complex problems were asked before being taught and no official replies to the queries in forums. Somethings are not clearly clarified. It should be free to take and submit a quiz. Why without money I cannot submit my quiz. I should only not given a certificate but should be allow to take quiz

por Великий С ( V

25 de oct. de 2017

Alright, I've finished the course. And it's the first course that I've finished among all 3-4 courses that I've started.

Advantages:

This is interesting and deep enough (in my opinion) course. The lectures and their videos are great. A lot of practical videos about solving different problems allow you fix gained knowledge quickly. I didn't manage to learn this course at school neither when tried to read the book about electricity. This course changed everything - my current level on knowledge is incomparable to the previous one. Thank you very much for this course.

Disadvantages:

There are a lot of errors in quizes. You cannot feel confident when you know that your correct answer may be rejected. There were few quizes that was impossible to solve without watching further lectures (even from next week) and there was on quiz that required information that was not discussed during the course. The forum activity was very low - almost dead forum. I didn't get any answer on some of questions. No mentors were there so we students was left on our own. But the forum was useful in the way that students created threads for errors in quizes and actually it helped to determine whether I failed to solve the problem or it was just another quiz error.

Despite all disadvantages, I highly recommend this course.

por Nithishkumar s

28 de abr. de 2020

I was bored in quarantine , so i decided to do a course here, at first it was bit tough to solve the analytical problems, it took 3 full notebook for me to solve all the problems including all practice problems, If you are studying engineering and you want solve extra problems in addition to what you learn in class lectures, this is a great place for you,although there were some grader problems in some of the quizzes ,i wasted lots of hours figuring out answer for grader mistaken problems,In conclusion it is a great course for students who love to do analytical problems, but conceptually it was only above average , not the best!

Special thanks: Dale K Garman (He is a hero in discussion forums, you can literally find him in all discussion , and he will be the one who had given you the correct answer at end, I owe you a big time sir, If it werent for you i wouldnt have solved most of the quiz answers!!!)

cheers, Have fun learning!

por Diego M M

9 de may. de 2018

Great course, learned a lot of things that they don't teach at my school, Thanks for the opportunity.

por Namgiri S

1 de mar. de 2020

It's a very good and fundamental course to circuit branches. The way of delivery of course and also content is very nice and easy to understand the students.

por Madhusudan

21 de abr. de 2020

Teaching is very good. Examples are very good . In basic electronics, I learned a lot specially in DC analysis. Thank you.

por Paul K

1 de may. de 2017

Very good material and I'm grateful they provided it. There were many issues with the problem sets: incorrect, unclear, beyond scope of course, placed in wrong order of content. I reported all of these and never got even one response, perhaps because I'm not a paying customer. I had considered paying for the certificate but the more issues I encountered the more I was relieved not to have paid. But a great course nonetheless.

por Dmitry P

23 de jul. de 2017

This is shortened version of previous course with a LOT of errors. And completely lack of support on forum. I'm very disappointed.

por DANAO, D P (

7 de oct. de 2019

About 30% of the problems that were correctly solved have an erroneous system.

por sanmveg s

15 de may. de 2020

There are many wrong questions, and no mentor is replying to the problem.

por Fabi N M

21 de may. de 2020

The course is poorly organized and perhaps parts of different courses were stitched together in order to create this one. Video lessons have little to do with the questions they give you for quizzes and practice quizzes. There are sample problems or exercises that are based on topics not covered in this course. The grader system is broken and there's no mentor in the forum to help you out.

If you are expert on DC analysis, by all means, take this course as a means of exercise. Otherwise, do not go for it.

por Mjesus S

16 de jun. de 2019

A very interesting course. Thanks to all the professors.

por THIGALA A

12 de mar. de 2020

course is easy and simple to learn

por Ram J

17 de feb. de 2019

This course is very good

por PADMANABHAM U S

12 de mar. de 2020

it was nice

por CHANDRASHEKAR K

12 de mar. de 2020

excellent

por TATA K

12 de mar. de 2020

good

por Pavel

16 de jul. de 2017

Too many errors in practice tests and quizes.

por Miguel Á C R

17 de mar. de 2020

Awful, a lot of answers on student problems are wrong, I submitted my coments trough coursera but never got an answer. This seems to be a problem on both quizes included in the free version as well as the paid. Shame on Georgia Tech for offering a course with that many mistakes.

por Alessandro B

25 de nov. de 2019

Too much errors!

Discontinued

por Arun V

26 de feb. de 2021

I was familiar with the contents of this course from my undergraduate days, but those were long behind me. I found the course to be a very good refresher of the material.

The lecturers were clear in their presentation of the content. I also enjoyed the lab demonstrations peppered throughout the course. I only wish there had been more of these! As a recovering software engineer who has thus far shied away from anything hardware, I hope to get my hands on some equipment and try some of these demos myself.

There were a few hiccups, however. Some of the answers given to the questions were wrong, and this caused quite a bit of annoyance until I started referring the discussion forums. The lecturers were not active in the forums at all - something that's perhaps understandable for a course of this scale. I also wish that they had gone into a bit more detail perhaps by assuming a more advanced mathematical background on the part of the students, but maybe that's not prudent for an introductory course.

Altogether, I am glad I took this refresher, Onto AC analysis!

por Abhishek K

12 de ene. de 2020

I would suggest this to any electronics/electrical student to take this course to learn and improve the skills in the topic DC Analysis. A very required and instructive course.

There were many issues with the problem sets: incorrect, unclear, placed in the wrong order of content. But the discussion forum was useful in the way that students created threads for errors in practice exercise/quizzes and actually it helped to determine whether I failed to solve the problem/quiz or it was just another quiz error.

por Akshat B

21 de jul. de 2020

First things first,thanks a ton to the Institute of Georgia Technology for making me cross this river.

To get in brief, I would wish to compel some changes in the pathway of the course.

My eyes found some subtle blunders in a few number of assignments(probably the later part of the course) .It might be the case that floppy stuff was on my part, but would be great if you guys look into the matter.

Otherwise, it was a great journey overall .

PLEASE keep up the good work!!!!

REGARDS

~AN INDIAN ENTHUSIAST

por Sarfuddin A T

30 de ago. de 2020

I found this course to be an extensive one going into the critical details of circuit analysis. All the course lectures by Professor B Ferri Prof Bruno Frazier and Prof Weitnaur were very good in their style and are well composed, self explanatory and aimed to help any online student in his or her effort learn basics of circuit analysis.

However I 've found some silly mistakes in few quiz questions which I think will be corrected.

por TM S

16 de jul. de 2017

The Best Course on Electronic Circuits , Dr Bonnie Ferri is an incredible professor. She taught me more efficiently than my B.Tech Teachers. I clearly Understood the Concepts and Solving Quiz was so much fun and addicting. This course is indeed addictive. Thank You Dr Bonnie Ferri ,Dr Frazier , Dr Harris and Georgia Tech.You are the Best.