Chevron Left
Volver a Linux for Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linux for Developers por parte de La Fundación Linux

4.5
estrellas
1,242 calificaciones
241 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Principales reseñas

AD

26 de dic. de 2021

It was very good course and the content was compressed to get the best. In this module instructor covers all linux distribution and commands used in different distribution to perform same functions.

SS

23 de mar. de 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

Filtrar por:

226 - 243 de 243 revisiones para Linux for Developers

por Jaime B

1 de jul. de 2020

It is a great course although it lacks a lot from exercises

por GOUTHAM R K

28 de abr. de 2020

Is good, when you already knew about linux role.

por Vijesh N K

4 de jul. de 2020

Need more video demonstrations

por Milon a

28 de jul. de 2020

More practice should be given

por 蒲政衡

1 de feb. de 2021

too little practice homework

por KARUPAKULA D

12 de ago. de 2020

A bit advanced for begginers

por Manoj H

27 de dic. de 2020

not good for beginner

por Deleted A

13 de jun. de 2021

good

por Piotr T

4 de jun. de 2020

I am experienced Unix administrator and this course is directed for developers, but it should covers the fundamentals. I think that one should not focus on the Linux history or who is managing Linux development etc. and it was most difficult quiz for me. The other ones have also inadequate or inaccurate questions or answers, like for updating system: if there is 'sudo yum update' one can assume that user is not 'root', so the answer 'dnf update' should not be correct, because regular user cannot update the system. The same for performance monitoring: vmstat is not dedicated to measure I/O and the uptime command shows only load averages (once), so it should not be qualified as performance monitoring utility.

por Frank E

7 de nov. de 2020

This course ranges in offering very basic Linux education to detailed and obscure OS system information all at random and written so poorly it confuses even a native English speaker with 15 years of casual Linux experience. This course was a pain in the kernel to complete.

por Nazi

16 de may. de 2020

As a beginner with no prior knowledge of Linux, I found the course very confusing. Also, the instructor just reading the slides. What kind of teaching is that?

por Gökhan K

2 de oct. de 2020

Not very good for who has a good background in Linux distros. It's super-easy.

por Abhishek B

16 de jun. de 2020

instructor didnt make understand well the commands

por harsh l

30 de ago. de 2020

this course is more and more theory based

por Christina F

30 de may. de 2022

Fehlende Zusammenhänge - es wird überhaupt nicht erklärt warum etwas gemacht wird, sondern einfach wahllos irgendwelche Befehle aufgelistet. Die Folien sind komplett überladen mit Prosatext, der nichts mit den Aufgaben zu tun hat, die in den Kapiteln danach folgen. Der Dozent wirkt lustlos und demotivierend. Alles in allem überhaupt nicht empfehlenswert.

por Adam H

18 de jun. de 2022

The course should teach you how to use the commands. This course only gives an example, and then test you expecting that one example to be enough. A HUGE WAIST OF TIME! AVOID AT ALL COST!

por j h

1 de abr. de 2021

Some practical exercises would have been nice. This way it was not very helpful.

por Anushree v

10 de may. de 2021

certificate not available