Chevron Left
Volver a Linux for Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linux for Developers por parte de La Fundación Linux

4.5
estrellas
1,205 calificaciones
230 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Principales reseñas

AD
26 de dic. de 2021

It was very good course and the content was compressed to get the best. In this module instructor covers all linux distribution and commands used in different distribution to perform same functions.

SS
23 de mar. de 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 232 revisiones para Linux for Developers

por HarKamal S

4 de ene. de 2021

good course

informative

por Sergey B

24 de may. de 2020

Better then first one

por Paweł J

3 de ago. de 2019

Cheers and Thanks!!!

por Nawnita D

16 de jun. de 2019

Best for beginners !

por Guruprasad

10 de jun. de 2020

It is a good course

por LUIS V R R

27 de ago. de 2021

Very Good course.

por Babasaheb D B

19 de sep. de 2020

well linux heros

por Ankur K

13 de sep. de 2020

nice and tough

por PROTIC S

8 de may. de 2020

That's great

por basanta b

28 de sep. de 2019

it was good

por Takahide M

16 de ago. de 2021

very good.

por shivani s

14 de ago. de 2019

Helpful

por Antoni H

30 de ago. de 2020

Good course with a lot of knowledge. A variety of subjects is explained.

It would be even better if it gave more details and hands-on exercices about the basics (input output, pipes, basic bash commands), instead of giving complete information about dozens of apps that one will seldom use.

Also the structure is sometimes a bit chaotic: sudo appears at the very beginning but we only learn how it acctually works at the end of the course.

por Yi X T

16 de oct. de 2021

not in depth, topics are barely touched on the surface without going into much details. the reading materials are not well articulated as well, often require googling to get a better grasp at the content.

por Mohammed E

13 de jul. de 2020

I think it's good for someone who need to enter Linux but should make options for different distribution thanks

por Ian M

1 de sep. de 2020

Nice instructor. Course materials are not very invigorating, however.

por Jaime B

1 de jul. de 2020

It is a great course although it lacks a lot from exercises

por GOUTHAM R K

28 de abr. de 2020

Is good, when you already knew about linux role.

por Vijesh N K

4 de jul. de 2020

Need more video demonstrations

por milon a

28 de jul. de 2020

More practice should be given

por 蒲政衡

1 de feb. de 2021

too little practice homework

por KARUPAKULA D

12 de ago. de 2020

A bit advanced for begginers

por Manoj H

27 de dic. de 2020

not good for beginner

por Deleted A

13 de jun. de 2021

good

por Piotr T

4 de jun. de 2020

I am experienced Unix administrator and this course is directed for developers, but it should covers the fundamentals. I think that one should not focus on the Linux history or who is managing Linux development etc. and it was most difficult quiz for me. The other ones have also inadequate or inaccurate questions or answers, like for updating system: if there is 'sudo yum update' one can assume that user is not 'root', so the answer 'dnf update' should not be correct, because regular user cannot update the system. The same for performance monitoring: vmstat is not dedicated to measure I/O and the uptime command shows only load averages (once), so it should not be qualified as performance monitoring utility.