Chevron Left
Volver a Linux Server Management and Security

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linux Server Management and Security por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
824 calificaciones
228 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Principales reseñas

AA

12 de may. de 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

DH

27 de feb. de 2021

Excellent instructor who has a lot of practical knowledge of network security. I would certainly enroll in another course if it were offered through the same instructor.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 230 revisiones para Linux Server Management and Security

por Ramashish B

31 de ago. de 2018

Good

por MIZANUR R

15 de oct. de 2019

NA

por Muhammad A K

8 de abr. de 2020

I

por Williams L

20 de jul. de 2020

The course was a basic and user-friendly introduction to beginners in Linux system management and configuration. Although some concepts could have been explained better, and some aspects of the course could have been refined, the course is altogether great for beginners. It does not take long, but Linux has a difficult learning curve regardless of the course or teacher.

por Jarrell H

14 de ene. de 2020

Good Beginner level information of differences between linux flavors & purpose such as CentOS linux, Kali Linux, and Ubuntu. Also discusses permissions, linux directories for groups & users and other linux native solutions such as Firewalld, iptables, ipfilter etc. Good start before getting into deeper level matertial.

por Abiven J C

7 de sep. de 2018

C'est un cours intéressant qui vous permettra en partant de rien de mettre en place la sécurité sur un serveur Linux. Mais vous devrez un peu pratiquer par vous même. Pour ceux que l'Anglais interesse : le cours est bien exclusivement en Anglais.

por Deleted A

21 de jun. de 2022

I got a 30% on the final project and then received a 96% without much adjustment. Should average the non-zero peer reviews. That way the reviews that aren't serious are eleminated from the score.

por L.R D G B

14 de abr. de 2020

Since I am a beginner for Linux server management this course gave me good fundamental knowledge to continue my career. And I recommend this course to the student who likes to self-study.

por ISHAN R J

4 de dic. de 2018

Pretty Awesome course. But I was expecting a hands-on assignment on this course. Otherwise all the reading materials and videos are awesome. Thanks.

por Shailesh V B

12 de abr. de 2021

This is really good course to learn about Linux, however it will be great to update information with latest technology and latest updates.

por Ralph L

4 de jul. de 2020

Leaned a lot about security tools available in Linux and differences between CentOS and Ubuntu.

por Barath G

16 de may. de 2018

Good instructor and the course was very useful to learn the Basics of linux server management.

por Iavor Z

26 de may. de 2018

Very well explained. What I needed more is a bit more real life examples and exercises

por Jagadesh R

20 de abr. de 2020

Some parts are boring. More tasks required rather than theoretical explanation.

por Fernando R

14 de abr. de 2020

A basic beginning about linux and security, a summary of ideas well structured.

por Alejandro G

4 de abr. de 2019

I think it's a very usefull course considering no previuos knowledge required

por Евтеев К Б

26 de ago. de 2019

Course should include more hands-on tasks. The final task is very unclear.

por Jonathan U C R

12 de ago. de 2020

incorporate more exercises into the class and a little more explanation

por Freedom

29 de ago. de 2018

Buen material didactico y los ejemplos fuerón bien puntuales.

por Vivek L D

14 de jul. de 2020

very helpful for learning about linux system adminstration

por Rajesh L P

16 de may. de 2020

it was really nice to learn new things in linux security.

por Arbin S

7 de may. de 2021

Good course to get your hands dirty on with Linux.

por Bashar M

2 de ago. de 2019

the course was very interesting and useful ,thanks

por Ian F

21 de may. de 2020

good fast intro to linux networking and security

por Srinivas G

5 de dic. de 2021

very good course i have learnt more knowledge