Chevron Left
Volver a Logic for Economists

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Logic for Economists por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.4
estrellas
141 calificaciones
39 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a very brief introduction to basic mathematical concepts like propositional and predicate logic, set theory, the number system, and proof techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to (1) detect the logical structure behind simple puzzles (2) be able to manipulate logical expressions (3) explain the connection between logic and set theory (4) explain the differences between natural, integer, rational, real and complex numbers (5) recognise different basic proof techniques...

Principales reseñas

CJ

Dec 18, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

NS

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 38 revisiones para Logic for Economists

por fozan t

May 28, 2019

Very short course and not an interactive course .This course only gives a birds eye view of field of logic and set theory and it does not give any case studies to practice your logical thinking skills. Coursera's other course on logic which is offered by stanford is way better than this course.

por Christian M J

Dec 18, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

por Yatin M A

Jun 17, 2019

It was a very interesting course.Got to learn a lot!

por Neel S

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

por Alexander D A B

Sep 30, 2020

It's a Good course for economics and relationship courses but I believe that the course would be more interactive, the explications are excelents.

por Hongsun K

Jul 15, 2020

Great course for an introduction into logic and its relations mathematics. The instructor was very responsive and helpful as well.

por JORGE E M L V

Mar 18, 2019

ES MUY BUENO PARA TENER NOCIONES DE LÓGICA LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO

por David

Apr 13, 2020

Harder than expected, but really enjoyed it

por Muhammad A

Jun 07, 2020

I have learn lot of work

por A J R

Jul 03, 2020

It is wonderful.

por RAMESWARAPU A

Oct 02, 2020

its very good

por Nhat Q L

Feb 01, 2019

Great Course!

por Vishakha V J

May 26, 2020

Nice course

por Sarojkant S

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent

por Siva k T

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent

por Dr.Kanimozhiraman

May 03, 2020

very Nice

por Sasisrivundavilli

Oct 14, 2020

good

por 121910305065 g

Oct 13, 2020

good

por KOYA R N

Oct 09, 2020

Good

por Manoj K S

May 31, 2020

Good

por Teresa C

Aug 22, 2020

Lots of good info and examples of applying logic.

I've always regarded myself as a strongly logical thinker but I found this course very challenging based on more mathematical complexities.

While the processes involved in solving these complex problems was quite well presented, retaining those theoretical processes and applying them to other problems is a whole other challenge. Hopefully I will find the time to work through these videos a few more times over the coming weeks and months to gain a better understanding of the math involved.

por Aarjav

Aug 15, 2020

The course content is really great. It provides a comprehensive and quick overview of all the logical arguments out there. The only criticism I have with the course is that the number of practice questions is a bit on a lower side. Also, a pyramid based learning pattern is not strongly adhered to, which might upset a few learners.

por Ellie P

Jun 11, 2020

The course was great, the lectures are super helpful however the assessments are poorly worded and the automatic grading system doesn’t work the best. However you can repeat the assignments as many times as necessary so it’s not the biggest issue and the information learnt in the lessons is very valuable and well taught.

por Johannes d W

Aug 31, 2020

It is a short, but informative course. For me, a philosophy student who wanted to renew my knowledge of propositional logic and predicate logic, the logical foundations of mathematics, taught in week 2 were a bit too challenging. I did however manage to pass the final test without a problem.

por Sebin B N

Oct 07, 2020

The course approaches the material well and explains it well. But, the problem sets are much harder than the level of discussion in the videos. Overall, I found the course challenging.