Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Logic

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Logic por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.5
estrellas
571 calificaciones
124 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Principales reseñas

JS
20 de ago. de 2018

This course was so helpful. I think I now understand the fundamentals of mathematical logic. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in studying logic!

SC
30 de abr. de 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 118 revisiones para Introduction to Logic

por Колотилов Я П

6 de oct. de 2017

Best course ever!

por Jakub K

20 de may. de 2018

Very solid one.

por ashish

17 de ene. de 2017

A page turner.

por Uha I

1 de ene. de 2017

Usefull course

por Samuel L d S

5 de abr. de 2017

Great course!

por Rhea B

19 de jun. de 2017

Mind blowing

por Ze M

31 de may. de 2017

Excelent!!!

por Everton d c s

7 de abr. de 2017

ótimo curso

por María A A Z

3 de jun. de 2020

Excelente

por Deleted A

7 de ago. de 2017

Excelente

por Mubarak I

3 de ene. de 2017

Great!!!

por Dino P

9 de dic. de 2016

Awesome!

por abednego

23 de nov. de 2016

perfect

por Antonio C

30 de mar. de 2017

Great!

por 吴书棋

15 de abr. de 2018

great

por Kelsey P

12 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed the structure of the course content. Some of this content does appear to be outdated (or at least fairly orthogonal in development) compared to more recent logic study sources (e.g. Hurley). It also quickly descends into difficult material in the last week that needed an especially acute level of research and attention to follow. It turned out, though, that the last sets of questions could be completed without actually comprehending and filling out the work for them, due to a bug in the software perhaps. Nonetheless, I respect and appreciate Stanford's publishing this for those of us who enjoy logic and wish to be challenged to take up the next level. Thank you!

por Gustavo S d S

3 de dic. de 2016

Covers a broad content of Logic: Resolutional Logic, Propositional Logic, Herband Logic.

Good analogies and examples from daily life, explaining where logic can be applied.

You will be able to see the things more logically and (depending on you) improve your programming skills.

However some topics should be fixed, there are technical problems in some weeks of the course. The lack of videos and lectures might be an issue, the written sections are not very engaging. There should be more resources and interactive tools. The exercises are challenging and demands time.

por Kaushal M

3 de sep. de 2017

Really good course on logic. It explains everything without dumbing it down, however, that also means that the course gets really hard at times and I wish there were more examples as I felt a bit unprepared for the assignments, which were really hard. Also, there are no video lectures so be prepared to do a lot of reading. But if you are truly interested in basic logic, you will learn a lot from this course!

por Alex W

18 de ago. de 2018

A pain if completing this course when the session not started yet. Without forum talking about solutions to exercise, usually in some exercises you could only stare at the screen for several hours, fell in deep despair, and eventually came up an answer by luck. Not a good experience, but the material is good though, if not considering the difficutly of understanding the text in the later lessons

por Tage M

15 de ene. de 2017

Great introduction to logic.

One thing I'd have appreciated to see is a set of accompanying recorded video lectures. My experience is that I find it easier in term of efforts and faster in term of time to absorb taught concepts when I engage both my hearing and sight senses while watching a lecture than reading only.

por Sihyung L

31 de may. de 2020

Some concepts in Week 9 were not very understandable, but other weeks were good. I thank all who have contributed and prepared this course. I wish that in the next version of this course, there are some exercises using real-world logic tools, such as SAT solvers.

por Ian A

3 de mar. de 2017

This is a really good course. My only issue was I found some of the weeks quite a bit harder than others. It was helpful to look at the notes for each week in advance to figure out which ones would be tougher and allow for that.

por David G M

22 de abr. de 2020

I struggled real hard with some proofs. The main problem was the lack of examples or tutorials on how to use the rules of inference. Perhaps one or two videos could help??

por Yiye D

16 de jun. de 2017

Somehow difficult in the last several weeks. As almost all the materials are all in words, students may sometimes feel bored seeing all lines and complex tables.

por Samuel O

24 de abr. de 2019

I feel like some things could have been explained better, maybe a better description of how the fitch tool worked. Other than that, it was a great course!