Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
785 calificaciones
209 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales revisiones

ZZ

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 204 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por Rahul K C

Jun 18, 2019

One of the best courses for University or college students who want to get knowledge of Machine Design and how to design a mechanical component.

por Vinay R V

Mar 18, 2018

The professor is good in communicating the concepts. But you may need to go through the text book before you begin the course. The best part about the course is the emphasis on the examples and the real life application of Machine Design principles. The best part of the entire course is the part on fatigue. I have not seen any book that has explained the concept of fatigue so well. The course will be finished with a breeze if you have your Mechanics of Material and Mechanics of rigid bodies in good command

por Vivek K

Nov 10, 2016

Enjoyable course, have to apply the fundamentals while solving problems and the instructor given the real world example of the failures and looking waiting for Machine Design part 2 and part 3.

por Carlos C C

Jun 06, 2019

El curso fue muy bueno para recordar y mejorar algunas de las habilidades en el ambito de la ingenieria estructural. A pesar de ser un curso introductorio fue muy bueno, puesto que lo aprendido es la base para continuar con conceptos mucho mas complejos. Me agrado mucho la metodologia, y la forma de ensenanza de parte de la profesora la cual intenta por todos los medios que se entienda la materia. Ahora estoy en espera de que en algun momento se abra un curso de Machine Design II.

por Sri V B

May 29, 2019

The case studies were very much useful for better understanding of the concepts. They were very relevant to the concepts. The assignments were also good.

por Alaa M S E

May 23, 2019

Very Good Content, and excellent instructor.

por muralidharan

May 20, 2019

Good For BEGINNERS

por AAKASH M

May 11, 2019

it was a great learning experience for me attending machine design part-1 course here on coursera.

it's a great platform to learning.

por Vinoth J A

May 08, 2019

This Course is a great Learning Resource in the field of Mechanical Design.

por 王榕

May 06, 2019

fundamental and useful !

por Sarvesh J

May 01, 2019

I learned a lot of new things which will definitely help in me in my future

por Колпаков Е А

Apr 29, 2019

There's much to be desired. Sad that the videos still have remarks. By the was there's no feedback from the teacher only from forum. It might written that you don't need any additional knowlege, but it will happen that explanation won't be engouh. A very poor quality

por Keshav G

Apr 10, 2019

nice learning

por Utkarsh K S

Apr 09, 2019

good

por Guru T

Apr 08, 2019

where are part 2 and 3??

por Noah A G

Apr 07, 2019

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

por Ahmad I

Mar 27, 2019

Very nice introductory course in Machine design, the two case studies chosen is very informative.

por Parag S T

Mar 25, 2019

it was very informative and very useful

por Madhur

Mar 25, 2019

It was wonderful course and really cleared most of the doubts which were there. The course was very much effectively presented and the assignments were of good level.

por Aditya K

Mar 22, 2019

Course material is well organized. Real case analysis is perfectly solved. A lot to learn. Overall very good course for Industry and Students both.

Thank you Prof. Kate W.

por Vaibhav S

Mar 21, 2019

Great course for beginners in machine design.

por

Mar 21, 2019

ITS VERY GOOD COURSE AND I GOT OUTSTANDING DEEP KNOWLEDGE OF DESIGN AND MATERIAL PROPERTY.

por Yogendra S

Mar 18, 2019

great explanations and really in a simple way.

por Daniel L

Mar 13, 2019

I enjoyed the practical and summarized approach (both static and fatigue failure). I would have liked developing skills about the aluminum and composite parts, materials commonly used in aeronautics.

Thank you very much for your involvement in these e-learning courses

por Gajjar D

Mar 12, 2019

It's very nice xperiance of learning Machine design fundamentals in very deep and now i can think much higher end also the quality of assignment is upto the mark what i expected. it was a nice experince learning with Dr. Kathryn Wingate.