Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
2,002 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

IP

13 de may. de 2021

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

RS

17 de ago. de 2022

Great method of explaining mechanical design fundamentals with real-life examples. Thank you for your work and waiting the other parts of the series hoping it goes into depth of the designing process!

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 546 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por Bhavesh p

23 de sep. de 2021

it was a good experience, walking through this course asks me to jump in fusther designing concepts of real world.

por Chirag D

21 de jun. de 2020

Dr. Kathryn has made this course very easy to understand and comprehensible. Thank you for your contribution Prof!

por aashik k

30 de jun. de 2019

I enjoyed the course. It was an amazing experience to learn concepts one by one in small- small videos.

por Juan A C B

26 de ago. de 2017

very important for mechanical engineering, for keep in mind all the topics of strength and stress.

por Walter R

30 de oct. de 2020

muy buen curso deberia haber mas material teorico que ejercicios numericos

por yusuf M A N

14 de dic. de 2019

it's very good course i learn i know yhings i have never see it before

por Luigi C

19 de abr. de 2020

Good course. I have really enjoyed it. Looking forward for Part II.

por Joshua K

27 de dic. de 2016

Great look at fatigue failure. Looking forward to Parts II, III, etc

por Ashish D

9 de jun. de 2020

very helpful course with great examples and interesting quiz.

por Abhinav M

12 de jul. de 2020

Quiz solutions have missing characters, please rectify them!

por yusuf n

28 de may. de 2020

it's one of the best courses that you can learn more skills

por VAKIL Y N 1

27 de abr. de 2020

students should be given atleast 3 trials in 24 hours

por Juan P G

14 de feb. de 2019

It has been very useful to recall this knowledge.

por TUSHAR C

10 de may. de 2018

Its a very good course , a lot of things to learn

por Aditya R

6 de jun. de 2020

more example problems would have helped

por Deleted A

8 de abr. de 2018

good class,beautiful teacher

por Divyanshu K

7 de nov. de 2019

very informative but hard

por Priyanka F P

12 de feb. de 2019

A good technical course!

por ROHWIN G D

19 de jun. de 2022

Awesome learning!!!

por shyam m s

7 de oct. de 2018

good explain skill

por Muhammad H

27 de sep. de 2020

Extraordinary

por Rohith

23 de oct. de 2019

madam part-ii

por K S K

24 de jun. de 2020

Nice Session

por Tejas

18 de jun. de 2020

Thank you !!

por SHARUKH A

26 de jul. de 2020

Great