Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
1,914 calificaciones
532 reseña

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

IP

13 de may. de 2021

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

ZZ

16 de feb. de 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

Filtrar por:

501 - 524 de 524 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por Rohith

23 de oct. de 2019

madam part-ii

por K S K

24 de jun. de 2020

Nice Session

por Tejas

18 de jun. de 2020

Thank you !!

por SHARUKH A

26 de jul. de 2020

Great

por Deleted A

27 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Gokul

6 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Jaydeep C

2 de jun. de 2020

good

por Sharukhan

2 de may. de 2020

good

por Parth s

24 de mar. de 2022

Oo

por PAVAN K K

26 de jun. de 2021

4

por Zhao Z

28 de mar. de 2020

I love the example of Boeing and the cool video of real-world stress test. The course hour should be set higher than 11 hr, as much time is needed for self-study. Also some calculation rounds off at early stage and lead to a very different answer.

por Eric H

5 de feb. de 2017

Material somewhat simplistic and professor likes to "hold your hand" rather than exposing the material and letting the student run with it.

por BHUSHAN D

13 de ene. de 2020

Problems are not explained in depth. There were minor errors. Some points in slides were just skipped or explained with out any examples

por Sumeet M

25 de may. de 2020

Very good course but if you give at least 2 attempts in 24 hours then it would be more interesting in submitting the quiz

por siva k g

14 de jun. de 2020

Very good 👍 subject to Mechanical engineering...we know everything

About to material

por Mohamed A E A E E

4 de abr. de 2020

there is lack of information , i wish it can give more information about the field

por Pouria P

12 de ago. de 2020

the course was good but the time between 2 exams was too long, 24 h!

por Thomas G

26 de may. de 2020

Although the course content is good, it is riddled with simple errors. The teacher often uses the wrong terms for things which makes it difficult to follow. It also has very little to do with machine design, other than using a shaft as an example to calculate stresses, and should be renamed mechanics of materials.

por Колпаков Е А

29 de abr. de 2019

There's much to be desired. Sad that the videos still have remarks. By the was there's no feedback from the teacher only from forum. It might written that you don't need any additional knowlege, but it will happen that explanation won't be engouh. A very poor quality

por Deleted A

17 de mar. de 2020

The quizzes are very difficult to pass, what was actually taught was never sufficient to pass the quizzes therefore I can't continue in this course .

por T L K

16 de jul. de 2020

The certificate sign of the teacher is not clear, it shows negative impression to others who see it.

por SAURABH

10 de ago. de 2020

i am already say my financial condition is bad . i am not to able to pay fees

por Andrés F D C A

8 de oct. de 2020

I can't get my certificate

por omar E

8 de ene. de 2018

good explain