Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
1,909 calificaciones
532 reseña

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

ZZ

16 de feb. de 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

13 de may. de 2021

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 524 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por Connor M

8 de ene. de 2021

A great class for reviewing the fundamentals of machine design. The instructor provides good examples, both real world and practice problems, that help with learning the material.

por Ayush N

16 de mar. de 2020

This course was extremely good as my basics were weak and this course helped me to build it up from the foundation. I learned about a lot of new things and in a very calm manner.

por Satnam S

26 de abr. de 2020

It is good course for under graduate students and explains the static and dynamic loading in an excellent way. I wish to thank the instructor Dr. Kathryn Wingate for her efforts.

por vinay s

19 de mar. de 2017

This course is both intensive and challenging. Dr. Wingate does a fantastic job with real life examples and explaining subtle points that will help get ahead in the weekly quiz.

por Bryan J

28 de jul. de 2017

Great review for degreed ME that has not worked in this particular field since college. I would like to see more courses from Dr. Wingate-both in other areas and more advanced.

por Rohan S

6 de may. de 2017

This course was very fruitful for me. The teacher presented the study material in an exciting and orderly manner. I thank Georgia Tech, and Dr. Kathryn Wingate for this course.

por Luis M M G

25 de abr. de 2018

Wonderfull course! Very instructive and well paced knowledge that is shown in this course. For me this is the beginning of a long journey in mechanical design. Thanks a lot!

por Sumved R

17 de ago. de 2020

It was an exceptional course. I was able to understand more about machine design and aspects or stages in analysis. The course touches almost all aspects of design analysis.

por Zelieus N

6 de jun. de 2020

If you pay attention to all lectures and with all the notes and make your equation sheet, you will understand everything. The course is spread out with the right examples.

por Aditya K

22 de mar. de 2019

Course material is well organized. Real case analysis is perfectly solved. A lot to learn. Overall very good course for Industry and Students both.

Thank you Prof. Kate W.

por Madhur

25 de mar. de 2019

It was wonderful course and really cleared most of the doubts which were there. The course was very much effectively presented and the assignments were of good level.

por vernon

14 de abr. de 2020

Excellent work by Dr.Kathryn Wingate. This course has been very well planned and methodically executed. Challenging Quiz's and great examples. Hoping to learn more!

por Xin S

15 de feb. de 2018

Great course! I learned a lot of examples, and this course help me to make some concepts clear. It's very useful. It will help me to calculate when I am working.

por Rishabh S

27 de jun. de 2017

Excellent course for machine design. and the students who are learning machine design in there undergraduates. Yet more topic need to be cover in machine design.

por Bharath M N

17 de feb. de 2020

Thank you, madam, for your valuable lectures throughout the course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I would like to recommend this course to my fellow mates

por hany e

2 de abr. de 2021

This course is more practical than theory, opens the mind about the expectations of different materials behavior under stress , and gives the core solutions.

por Ralish R

5 de abr. de 2018

The course content and the lecture delivery was really exceptional. Also the questions cover real world situations which made the course even more beautiful.

por Sri V B

8 de jul. de 2020

The case studies were very much useful for better understanding of the concepts. They were very relevant to the concepts. The assignments were also good.

por JONNALA S R

7 de may. de 2020

Excellent teaching by Professor. Analysis is quite good. Design seems to be a difficult subject but he made the things easy. Thank you very much Professor.

por Aman k

15 de oct. de 2017

The way the Course was thought with all the real world examples was really very nice. The methods that we were thought to solve the problem were very good.

por Dr. S K K

20 de may. de 2020

Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate, design concepts are well explained and made to work through well designed work sheets and quiz problems. Excellent course.

por Ahmed S

8 de feb. de 2018

Very well explained and a great course for anyone wanting to start of with the basics of failure analysis. Thank you so much for this brilliant course.

por Vaibhav S

1 de sep. de 2017

Very well explained and a great course for anyone wanting to start of with the basics of failure analysis. Thank you so much for this brilliant course.

por Carlos Q

15 de mar. de 2018

Great explanations! more clear than in my time in the university. The worksheets and exercises are very challenging. I have learn a lot of things.

por José M M G

28 de may. de 2017

This is a very dynamic and easily followable curse that allows you to review quickly the basis of the machine design. I´m really satisfied with it