Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
1,909 calificaciones
532 reseña

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

ZZ

16 de feb. de 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

13 de may. de 2021

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 524 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por Khondaker T H P

28 de ago. de 2018

This course really help me to understand MD part-1.

many many thanks mam...

I need to know about machine design 2 mam

por Ajay R Y

6 de ago. de 2020

dr wingate was very clear for the concepts in the course and very helpful in delivering the course . i thank mam .

por Jose C

9 de abr. de 2021

This course complemented my fatigue lessons received at my home university. It filled some concept holes I had.

por Franco A

15 de jun. de 2017

I appreciate very much the clarity of the explanation and the usefulness of the examples and of the exercizes.

por Mohamed D

26 de sep. de 2020

i am very happy to have this course under control of this community and glad to do this thank you very much <3

por Janarrtanan J

18 de abr. de 2018

Excellent teaching and use of examples and real-world problems/case studies.

Waiting for the other part 2 and 3

por Kavan S

23 de mar. de 2017

Exceptional course material along with an outstanding teacher.. Thank you for an amazing learning experience!

por Gaurav K

17 de jun. de 2017

A very good introductory course in Machine Design, interesting with lots of real life example and questions.

por Sahil D

17 de jun. de 2017

A excellent course for any mechanical or production student.

Thank you so much Coursera and Prof. Wingate !!

por HARI G

18 de feb. de 2017

Good course for beginner level in understanding the machine design course. Fatigue related topics was good.

por M H A A Y M

15 de jul. de 2020

A very good course corrected me a lot of concepts and methods of evaluation as well as more than wonderful

por Vittorio C

17 de nov. de 2019

Very clear presentation of failure theory with calculation examples. Awaiting for Machine Design part 2.

por Vinay S

27 de ene. de 2018

This is a very comprehensive course on machine design and the instructor is very good with explanation .

por Daniel H J

5 de feb. de 2022

G​reat course! Well explained theory and the study cases really give you a notion on how to apply theory

por Albert

17 de ene. de 2022

Excellent teaching, a somewhat large subject is explained very well, without needed to read large books.

por Vedran D

12 de ago. de 2021

Great course. Great explanations by the tutor. Actually easy to pass, but requires attention to details.

por Toukir A C

17 de mar. de 2020

Best course with a lot of basic applications of Machine design. But I really want part 2 of this course.

por Noah G

7 de abr. de 2019

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

por Mostafa A

19 de mar. de 2017

Very Good course that concentrates on the key concepts with some case studies that are very interesting.

por CHANDRAMOHAN G

6 de jun. de 2020

The course was very interesting and gradually problems were explained from simple to complex problems .

por Deleted A

9 de feb. de 2021

Dr. Wingate is a very easy to understand lecturer, and her problem explanations are clear and concise.

por Kushal P

15 de abr. de 2018

Great for brushing up and solidifying the basics of machine design. Waiting for part II of the course.

por Angel M V

14 de jun. de 2018

Was a very good course 100% recomendable, Excellent Teacher, with very good knowledge about of Design

por Jose L G M

9 de feb. de 2022

It is one of the best courses ever. Too much to learn and it is well explained every single subject.

por David H B

16 de nov. de 2017

Excelent course. Very useful to review the basics of fatigue.

Hopefully Part 2 & 3 will be published.