Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.3
estrellas
216 calificaciones
50 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 1 first explores the basics of both macroscopic and microscopic thermodynamics from a postulatory point of view. In this view, the meaning of temperature, thermodynamic pressure and chemical potential are especially clear and easy to understand. In addition , the development of the Fundamental Relation and its various transformations leads to a clear path to property relations and to the concept of ensembles needed to understand the relationship between atomic and molecular structural properties and macroscopic properties. We then explore the relationship between atomic and molecular structure and macroscopic properties by taking a statistical point of view. Using a postulatory approach, the method for doing this is made clear. This leads to the development of the partition function which describes the distribution of molecular quantum states as a function of the independent, macroscopic thermodynamic properties....

Principales reseñas

DB
23 de abr. de 2020

Very Much interesting and Problem solving is the challenging. Need some more references in solving Problems. Which will help the learners concentrate more.

SS
17 de may. de 2020

Just to the point. Cut down on the frills. Love it. Little errors in the videos and ordering. nonetheless, excellent content

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 50 revisiones para Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics

por Prasad S

13 de jun. de 2020

The lectures are insufficient. You need to self study a lot. Even though quizzes are not tough and you will gain the certificate fairly easily, at the end of the course, you don't feel any intellectual satisfaction. The lectures need to be improved a lot. They need to be made more descriptive and not just a reading of slides.

por SWAGATA S

31 de may. de 2020

tough course. video is not sufficent for doing assignments.

por Dr V V P B

24 de abr. de 2020

Very Much interesting and Problem solving is the challenging. Need some more references in solving Problems. Which will help the learners concentrate more.

por Ali S

21 de jul. de 2020

Excellent Course! However it would be much nicer to have more practical examples, questions and even Projects

por Robert B

6 de ago. de 2020

I liked the course a lot but truly recommend to study in parallel with a good book on the subject.

por Siddharth G

11 de jul. de 2021

Not the best course, not the best teaching method. The lectures are just slide shows with the intructor going over the material on the slides.

por Alok T

15 de ago. de 2020

The instructor is just reading the slides, nothing else. It would be better if you find some other relevant courses.

por Daniel A S M

25 de nov. de 2020

I did not like the course. All the course is presented by slides. The organization of the course is strange. At the beginning it goes slow, but the third week it has a lot of topics, and these were presented fast and unclear. I think this course could be better if it is more interactive, maybe showing simulations or videos for a better understanding.

por Camila A

25 de sep. de 2020

Quizes are very hard

por Harish K K S

21 de ago. de 2020

Great Introduction to the statistical Thermodynamics. The property relations derived from entropy made it easier to understand the behavior in microscopic level. The statistics part was bit overwhelming but the instructor did a great job.

por Surya_Narayan

18 de may. de 2020

Just to the point. Cut down on the frills. Love it. Little errors in the videos and ordering. nonetheless, excellent content

por Kasuntha M

14 de abr. de 2021

Great course to learn about Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamic. I highly recommend this course.

por Alejandro V

8 de dic. de 2020

Great introduction to "axiomatic" thermodynamics. This course change your way of thinking classic thermodynamics

por SHREYA M

25 de sep. de 2020

Very helpful course. Problems really help to understand the concepts. Thanks a lot to Professor Daily.

por Shubham B

2 de sep. de 2020

Precise and informative, exactly what I need for my research on the animate and the inanimate.

por Abdel M A H D

31 de may. de 2020

Very good course for learning the basic principles of the statistical thermodynamics

por Odedo N B

25 de jun. de 2020

The fundamentals of the micro and macro thermodynamics world is now known by me.

por Juan S J B

2 de nov. de 2021

Very complete introductory course to a statistical thermodynamics

por Benjamin C C

25 de jun. de 2020

I loved the course, practical and too good the course!!

por Sreelekha D

20 de ago. de 2020

I am really satisfied by doing this online course,

por Jagat J

18 de jul. de 2020

Really fun and challenging. Good teaching methods.

por Obishai P E

16 de jul. de 2020

really taught me a lot about thermodynamics

por Patrick O

18 de jun. de 2020

One of the best courses I have donw!

por Mrs. S Y

10 de may. de 2020

Had good practice in problem solving

por Jeisson J V V

19 de jul. de 2020

Excelente curso muy recomendado