Chevron Left
Volver a Magna Carta and its Legacies: Freedom and protest

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Magna Carta and its Legacies: Freedom and protest por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.5
estrellas
46 calificaciones
18 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines the roles that Magna Carta has played historically as well as the importance of Magna Carta today. It aims to equip students with a critical understanding of Magna Carta and its significance around the globe. Students will find out what Magna Carta is, how it came about, and why many believe that it remains one of the most significant documents in history. We will investigate why Magna Carta was perceived as 'radical' in its day, why it continues to be the source of numerous debates, and why its anniversaries are celebrated widely up until the present day. Magna Carta's most recent anniversary took place in 2015, when the 800th anniversary of Magna Carta's sealing on the meadows of Runnymede in Surrey was celebrated....

Principales reseñas

SA
17 de jul. de 2020

It was highly beneficial and informative. Moreover, this course will help me to write more about human rights and their relevance with other fundamental laws today

OH
12 de mar. de 2021

very accessible for someone with little to no prior knowledge on topic

Filtrar por:

1 - 18 de 18 revisiones para Magna Carta and its Legacies: Freedom and protest

por Kabir M

29 de sep. de 2020

As an Indian citizen, I think the traditions of Magna Carta definitely reflect in the constitution of India as well, and obviously I am bound to, some extent, look at the traditions in a critical perspective. But overall the course has really achieved what it set out to do, that is that it really made the history of Magna Carta in UK and the lands which would eventually become the commonwealth clear. Though I think the creators of this course have avoided having the hard conversations on the dark aspects of the British Empire by just focusing on the impact of the Magna Carta on the American Constitution, and avoiding the conversations from former South East Asian and African colonies

por PILAR V

2 de may. de 2020

This course was complete in historical and political views regarding the Magna Carta.

It explains in detail all the implications throughout history and the impact in everyday life after 800 years.

The instructors were knowledgeable, and it was easy to understand the lectures.

My only complaint was some reading materials were not accessible, when I clicked on the link it said was an error.

Overall this an enjoyable experience.

por Claude S

10 de jun. de 2020

A very interesting course. I personally would have preferred a course more focused on the original Magna Carta, the problems that led up to it and the study of the main antagonists. Nevertheless, I understand that at the dawn of its 800th anniversary, it was more important to stress Magna Carta's impact over time and effectively, the study lessons proved that there was more to this document than meets the eye.

por Shivam A

21 de jul. de 2020

One should definitely join this course if he is interested in knowing the first brick of democracy and statutes. Magna Carta is the first written statute that helped us protect the fundamental and natural rights of the public.

por Donald B

24 de jul. de 2021

A​ Masterpiece of an Introduction to Law, Constitution formation and Implementation and early Political Systems, including the Monarchy. This Course should be mandatory in all English-Speaking Schools, especially the 220 former Colonies of the British Empire, the second largest the world has experienced. Putting it in other languages will spread the knowledge. The saying that you do not know where you are going until you fully understand where you were, is apt fully here. Unbelievable sharing of data, so essential towards Lifelong Learning. The Videos were excellent visits to other places, which may never be seen in a lifetime of many. The Physical Infrastructure, Lecturers and content were wonderful examples for a Student of Architecture, Law, Social and Community Psychology, Political Science and Parenting. London University should consider packaging all relevant Law Courses in conjunction with Coursers Inc. into a format to greatly increase the Legal Empowerment and Legal Capability of so many of the 4 Billion people worldwide without Access to Justice. They already have the Content, Lecturers, Physical Infrastructure and Historical Experience to lead the way. My Sincere thanks for your Sharing.

por russell p

14 de sep. de 2020

i am particularly interested in Magna Carta because the Cathedral's 1215 version used to be rolled up unbelievably in a drawer in my office in the Cathedral .

The course is excellent and informative and i would recommend any one with the slightest interest in Magna Carta and world history to enrol on the course

por Randy M

25 de feb. de 2021

Extremely interesting course. The professors were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic regarding the material. I recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn more about the history of the origination of modern law.

por Gavin C

13 de ene. de 2021

This course excelled my expectations and covered much much more than an illuminated thirteenth century parchment manuscript. Very thought provoking. Excellent learning resources both ancient and modern. Thank you.

por Beatriz m d

20 de dic. de 2019

It has been a good course.It is always good to know the politics of other countries.Ihave not done thepeer task because I cannot access the certificate.Thank you,Bea.

por Sana A

18 de jul. de 2020

It was highly beneficial and informative. Moreover, this course will help me to write more about human rights and their relevance with other fundamental laws today

por Olivia H

13 de mar. de 2021

very accessible for someone with little to no prior knowledge on topic

por Tomas B

25 de oct. de 2020

A very great and interesting course about Magna Carta.

por FRANK A

21 de ago. de 2020

A very interesting course

por ANDRES M G

8 de nov. de 2020

very good course

por Angela R

17 de sep. de 2020

I thought that this was a very interesting class. As an American, Magna Carta is something that is really only taught in World History classes, it is not a basic topic of study for all students. It really should be, and I am glad that I was able to really learn about it in such depth.

por Sebastian S

20 de nov. de 2020

An excellent course, however, if fails to address validity of Article 61 in present time.

por Joy S

4 de nov. de 2019

I learned that there is way more to Magna Carta than just the history

por Kritika M

26 de ago. de 2020

Overly stretched out. Not much new stuff to learn in it. Also, a bit biased towards Brits in the beginning. Enjoyed the frankness of discussion towards the end about the dark side of Magna Carta and the acceptance of the fabrication of its legacy. Could have been a 2 weeks course.