Chevron Left
Volver a How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course) por parte de Escuela Superior de Educación HTH

4.6
estrellas
239 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create an original four page minicomic designed around a short story of your choosing. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for all-age learners (high school age and above, at least 13 years of age) who are interested in learning how to make a comic book, but have never completed one before. While comic books can be created with any kinds of materials, we recommend that learners have the following materials available to complete the project: at least one ream of 8.5x11 copy paper, #2 pencils and eraser, Sharpie-type fine point pens, ruler with inch measurements, and adjustable binding stapler. Learners should also have access to a printer and scanner (to facilitate digitizing work to be shared with peers on Coursera). *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

RV

28 de mar. de 2016

I loved this course! I already had two characters that I had created. This course forced me to actually think about how I am going to implement my characters into their world.

C

15 de nov. de 2021

Absolutely loved it so much fun and very well guided. Really love the course i recomend it to anyone that wants to tell a story and let creativity flow in the fomr of a comic

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 75 revisiones para How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)

por Aiswarya.S

28 de dic. de 2016

very good course!

por sergio

17 de abr. de 2022

nice course

por Arya

8 de abr. de 2016

very good

por Maria d R G

3 de mar. de 2016

Excellent

por Alina A

5 de abr. de 2016

Awesome!

por nicole a

21 de nov. de 2021

​bueno

por Manar M N H

9 de jul. de 2022

Great

por Deepika S

29 de ago. de 2020

Great

por Adriana C F

29 de abr. de 2022

nice

por April C

10 de abr. de 2016

Really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. The content is interesting, engaging and informative. I now feel confident to get started on the graphic novel I've had in mind for some time, as well as starting a webcomic archive. I would recommend this course to anyone remotely interested in making comics. It's a great kick starter!

Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is I was expecting it to be more compatible with digital methods of creating art. The course is structured to use hard copy printing and actual pens/pencils/inks, whereas I use a Wacom tablet and pen with Sketchbook Pro. So I had some fiddling around to do to access the course materials in a format that was useful to me. Also, the final week instructions seemed to be directed at a class putting their comics together in a compendium for the final print. I found it a bit confusing.

por Sarah-Jane M

25 de may. de 2017

I enjoyed the delivery and content of this course, but what I didn't like is the review system as I had to defer my course to a different month because it wasn't being marked- some of my assignments.

Learning about creating a comic, definitely made me look at how I should present the script and my characters in a way that is easy to communicate to the readers. Just be careful of one thing... if you are the type of person who enjoys showcasing a comic that deals largely with life, universe and obscure topics of philisophy....I would recommend you don't do it here. I was constantly being marked down by random people who could not understand a simple concept that all of my other friends could. In the end I had to create a comic that is stupidly simple for a teenager to understand and managed to pass.

por Eric W

17 de ago. de 2016

Lots of great reference information available in this course that is constantly being updated. The course forces you to finish your project so at the end of the course you have something done which is a 16 panel comic. Doing a cover for your small comic book is optional.

It was fun to do for me. I'd give it 4.5 stars if it would allow such scoring. My only complaint is that the course seemed rushed and too short for all that you need to cover and create in some weeks.

I still would not hesitate to recommend this course because it is complete. All that is necessary is some very basic supplies. Photoshop may be needed to complete the final week, but I worked around that issue as I think some others in the course may have done as well.

por Gladys C

27 de sep. de 2020

This course was my first ever online course. I like it because the topics were introduced one by one and in detail. The resources were also very helpful and included some of my favorite artists. The only problem was that I couldn't access some sites due to them being archived, and some articles are outdated, and need to be refreshed with modern timeline events. Otherwise, I had fun in creating my own comic, and my first online class was a good experience.

por Kathrin J

19 de may. de 2020

This course really helped me going through the process of creating an own Comic Book. The interviews and hints of Comic Book Artists were helpful and great. The feedback of the other participants was also helpful. Sometimes I didn´t get the process of the coursera background work and some links didn´t work. If you just need guidance to bring your ideas to paper, I think it´s a great course.

por Tarik G

22 de may. de 2017

It's a really fun course. For beginners it might require to have few more courses on sketching and story telling to go along with this course. In general this helps to shape the thinking process which not only applies to creating comics but other areas also.

por Anna T

24 de oct. de 2016

The end section for assembling the comic feels a bit outdated. And I would have liked an option for learning or practicing with choosing layouts for the comic.

por Chintan A

15 de ago. de 2016

Very good course. Maybe a few pointers on actual drawing would be helpful, especially for people like me who really have a handicap, or at least

por Nikhil C

23 de feb. de 2018

This is amazing. I cant believe I made a comic book. Thank you all. You guys are amazing. Would love to work with you.

por Jennifer S

22 de may. de 2017

Enjoyable program. I finished this course. Not sure why it is showing on Coursera that I can take it up next session.

por Victor C

1 de nov. de 2016

I would like a little explanation about coloring

por Latif U

28 de ago. de 2020

it was a nice basic start

por Muhamadiya T

11 de jul. de 2020

It was amazing

por Cecilia L

12 de ago. de 2022

I​t was a very basic overview on how to get started on comic-making. Also, the course is no longer maintained by the instructors, so some links to their google drive can't be accessed or are broken.

por Caroline L

16 de dic. de 2021

This course is useful if you'd like to watch some basic videos about creating comics from real comic book artists, and also useful if you need something outside of yourself to impose deadlines for your creative projects. The peer review aspect is frustrating, however, and all but useless--you either won't get any feedback at all, or you'll get one-word (and sometimes one-character) answers from people who don't care about critiquing your work but want to get credit for doing so. This course is also a few years old (I believe) so some of the resources it offers are out of date or no longer functional, and the subreddit dedicated to the course is all but dead. Still, it's a free course, so if you're interested in some casual comic creation pointers and don't care to receive meaningful feedback from anybody, it's not a waste of your time. I rated it so low simply because the course is designed to rely so heavily on peer reviews, but getting people to finish MOOCs is like herding cats, so I don't really blame Coursera for the lack of engagement from other people taking the course.

por Amia H

2 de jul. de 2021

i hate it