Chevron Left
Volver a Making Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Making Architecture por parte de IE Business School

4.8
estrellas
1,136 calificaciones
369 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

Principales reseñas

SK

7 de sep. de 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

OM

2 de may. de 2021

I love this course.It is very nice.I would like to thank all the proffecers and all the crew.I really enjoyed this course and got some important tips for the life.Thank you very very much.!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 375 revisiones para Making Architecture

por Khaled E

25 de abr. de 2020

The course is amazing and informative. I hope if there is a longer and deeper course covering all the aspects of Arcitecure study

por MD. M N

5 de jul. de 2020

This course was designed very well & help me a lot to improve my design sense. Thank you IE University for the opportunity.

por Cecilia R T F

8 de oct. de 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, es entretenido y los conceptos que nos enseñan son muy útiles e interesantes

por s k

24 de ago. de 2020

good course for a beginner to get to know the different aspects present in architechure

por Daniel S C J

28 de jul. de 2021

It was a great course! It gave me new perspective and appreciate the field more.

por NIKITA R

30 de ago. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS GOOD . ALL THREE PROFESSOR WAS AWESOME. I LEARN A LOT.

por Santhosh j

23 de ene. de 2020

really very good course for beginners

por yegrett

28 de may. de 2020

it was really a useful course

por Omar n

10 de ago. de 2020

Great course 💙

por Andre M S

24 de mar. de 2021

Good design

por YOHANIS S E

2 de nov. de 2020

nice course

por JUAN N G C

15 de jun. de 2021

buen curso

por Fausto P C P

21 de jun. de 2022

me guston

por Eman O

19 de jun. de 2020

very good

por Soham S

27 de may. de 2020

nice

por Camelia K

4 de jun. de 2020

This course introduces the students into the architecture world by teaching fundamental design tips and briefly telling students how architects work in real life. Hence, it is suitable for people who have little or no prior knowledge of how the field of architecture works or how architecture students generate ideas and design. If you are already an architecture student or someone who is working in the field, I suggest you to find other courses that offer more in-depth knowledge of architecture as this is an absolute beginner's course.

por Yossef T M M

26 de jul. de 2021

It's a great course, the professors are great, but its only (big) problem is the reviewing system, it's so careless, other learners don't really take care when they are reviewing your assignments and in the same time, they don't send good feedback, which made the learning process not so profiting as it should be.

por Santiago P B

17 de jul. de 2017

This is a great course for those looking to pursue a career in Architecture. Although its scope will feel rather limited for those already decided.

por Shafiul I

4 de jun. de 2020

The architectural explanations are too good but fluent speakers of English language should be adopted.

por Hossein A

13 de abr. de 2020

Boring and nothing new

por Konstantinos N

8 de dic. de 2020

The content taught and the projects were interesting and useful. Being graded by peers is not as beneficial as it would be if we had been graded by professors. I had expected that I would get a certificate stating that I have completed the course and mentioning the name of the University that provided the course in order to use it in my application to college.

por Jeremy F

30 de jul. de 2020

Not enough content, explanations can be quite roundabout/ not particularly concise

por amineh g

15 de ago. de 2021

very bad on submitting and get the grads, not like it at all,

por Gladys M M T

27 de feb. de 2022

No es gratis.