Chevron Left
Volver a Making Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Making Architecture por parte de IE Business School

4.8
estrellas
1,139 calificaciones
371 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

Principales reseñas

SK

7 de sep. de 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

CS

26 de may. de 2020

Even though it is a very short course, the skills, ideas and knowledge learnt is very useful. I can already think of different ways and new ways to approach my work, designs and daily life.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 375 revisiones para Making Architecture

por Baher I F

10 de abr. de 2022

awesome

por Dr. S N B

1 de jul. de 2021

Awesome

por Estelle R

15 de feb. de 2021

PARFAIT

por deepak m

13 de ago. de 2020

Awesome

por shashi K K

19 de jun. de 2020

Awesome

por Ekaterina H

27 de oct. de 2020

super!

por JIABUR R

20 de jun. de 2020

thanks

por NAGA P A

29 de nov. de 2020

great

por ABHANGE I N

6 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Akhil R

25 de may. de 2020

Good

por Mayke v K

18 de jun. de 2022

​I

por Jean P M P P

27 de jun. de 2022

.

por Helge F T

8 de jun. de 2020

This is a very good, hands-on introductory course in the mindset of architects and how to analyse and design structures and buildings. Although entry level, the course touches on many aspects of design and architecture and explains the design process and gives relevant examples by known architects and buildings and structures. The assignment is a hands-on exercise taking you into the design process and allows the student to understand design thinking and develop their own ideas. Three different lecturers prove each their personal view and own experiences.

por JORGE G F

1 de ene. de 2022

Excelente curso, tuve una experiencia grata sobre la manera en cómo se abordó el curso. Es cierto que los conceptos que el curso tiene sobre el diseño arquitectónico son muy elementales pero si pone a que el alumno realize un sentido crítico sobre las necesidades de un proyecto para responder a una demanda del usuario con la manera en que desarrolla todo su proceso en cada tema.

Quedo muy contento con el curso..

por Kundan P

27 de jun. de 2020

After completing this course, my point of view towards an architecture is totally changed. I learned a lot from this course and i am very confident to observe, to analys, to get inspired and to design the project or buildind by convergent and divergent thinking. Thanks a lot to all the professors and their team members to give us wonderful knowledge about the architecture.

por Stephanie A S

22 de may. de 2020

Loved the way the whole course was presented and planned and the final project and assignments were so interesting and fun to make, I did not see it coming. It made me realize that it's very possible that I have the potential to study architecture later on. Overall, this course was enjoyable, entertaining and eye-opening, big thanks to the team who assembled it!

por Thomas K

25 de ene. de 2021

This course is honestly amazing and I would absolutely recommend it for anyone who is interested in architecture and doesn't know where to begin. I gave it 4 stars because after the 3d week it starts becoming repetitive and a bit boring. Nonetheless I learned so many things that completely changed my perspective on the process of a design.

por Carel W

24 de oct. de 2020

Really loved the course, would have even liked it more if some of the main concepts were explored in more depth. I understand that peer-review is the only practical way to do grading for all students, but I didn’t get very detailed or much constructive feedback from the other students. Still was a great course, thank you!

por Sumaiya T

23 de feb. de 2021

The course is overall fun and it taught me how to think outside the box or how everything can be related to each other. I didn't rate it 5 stars because I didn't exactly feel like as if I was actually studying architecture. In this course they only teach you how an architect thinks and you can think in the same way.

por Preeti L

24 de ene. de 2021

I absolutely enjoyed taking part in this course, I didn't have much of a background in architecture but this course really incorporated beginners and architecture. Through this course I learned the value of hierarchy and balance which I think is applicable to many aspects of life.

por Tarun s P

1 de jul. de 2020

The course was great, with each video being short and crisp. My only issue was that the intro for the course videos was too long (27 seconds) taking into consideration of the length of the actual course material per video.

por Elodie C

15 de sep. de 2021

I learned a lot with this course and it made me optimistic for my future. The tutors have a simple and yet efficient way to explain architectural concepts. I would have enjoyed a more advanced version too.

por Patrycja S

6 de may. de 2020

Really good quality materials to learn but I didn't like scoring system, only my peers were reviewing me, I thought that someone who knows architecture etc will be rating my tasks.

por REN J

10 de abr. de 2020

The contents of the course is very intriguing and the assignments are very helpful for me to apply what I have learned from the videos into practice.

por Prashanth K

4 de oct. de 2020

It's was great experience learning here, I had dream of learning architecture, but any how I came to about many things in architecture. Thank you